We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Renaissance Brussels Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Renaissance Brussels Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 936: English reviews
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

A very nice hotel that is clean and has a friendly and efficient staff. Well located in the Luxemburg area with easy access to trains and walking distance to several historical shifts as well as central Brussels.

Helpful?
Thank BamaRich
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
558 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Weekend transit, lay-over and it's business as usual. Spent 3 nights, on my way to the UAE 2 weeks ago and i had a relaxing refreshing time. Clean room and everything in order, so good i have booked my next stay

Helpful?
Thank Stone S
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Neat hotel on a great location. It is one of the better hotels in Brussels. Has a nice swimming pool with temperature of the water just right. Breakfast is poor for this type of hotel. On the plus has a cafeteria with starbucks coffee. I will choose it again.

Helpful?
Thank three_Feet
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all I want to congratulate with Ella, the girl of the front office dpt. Very smiler and helpful....is true , the people make the difference. The hotel is beautiful and luxurious, the breakfast is good. thanks Renaissance

Helpful?
Thank Dario I
Henri D, Director of Rooms Operations at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dario I, We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a luxurious experience with a good Breakfast! I will pass on your comments to Ella which I am sure she will be happy to receive. Allow me also to express our appreciation for choosing us during your stay in Brussels. We do... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent staff. Excellent facilities. Love the breakfast. Lounge privilege, highly recommended. Strategically closed to transport. Just at your doorstep. Hotel of choice incase I'm back Brussels! My daughter enjoyed the stay.

Helpful?
Thank EdizerReview
Henri D, Director of Rooms Operations at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Edizer, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Triadvisor! We are happy to read from the score you awarded us that you and your family really enjoyed your stay here with us. We are so pleased to read that you could use our facilities such as our Executive Lounge and you appreciated the... More 

San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a weekend at the Renaissance Brussels and had a very good time. The staff at the hotel is very nice and accommodating. The hotel is not very far from the Grand Place and we enjoyed the 20 minute walk there daily. There were several nice restaurants in the area for options for dining other than the hotel. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank jahjay62
Henri D, Director of Rooms Operations at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jahjay62, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Renaissance Brussels Hotel on TripAdvisor and your compliments. It is a great pleasure to read that your experience in our property was great and that you enjoyed the location that allowed you to discover many interesting restaurants in the neighborhood. We are also very glad you could... More 

Taif, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We were very disappointed to find that the club lounge facilities are vastly reduced on the weekend (Drinks and a fruit bowl only, which were not topped up unless you requested it.) which was one of the mains reasons we choose to stay not just in the club rooms but in the hotel. The offered voucher (two full American breakfasts... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig W
Pierre-Yves H, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Craig W, Thank you very much for reviewing our property. Your feedback is very important to us and we truly appreciate that fact that you took the time to share your impressions on TripAdvisor. We would like to thank you for your continuous loyalty with Marriott which means a lot to us. It is with pleasure that we realize... More 

Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Despite being Marriott Elite members we could not check in at the dedicated desk. Our room was standard but unfortunately despite requesting housekeeping the following morning at 0830 to make up the room, upon our return at 1415 it still had not been done. In general staff not very efficient. However; the location is ideal being close to the centre.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 308penny
Joanna V, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 308penny, Thank you very much for reviewing our property. Your feedback is very important to us and we truly appreciate that fact that you took the time to share your impressions on TripAdvisor. It is with pleasure that we realize you enjoyed the location of the Renaissance Hotel. However, we are dismayed that we fell short of meeting your... More 

Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We booked this hotel primarily for its proximity to my husbands work obligations. Actually we booked at the adjoining Marriott Executive Apartments. Upon arrival we were informed that staying at the Marriott would not allow us to utilize are elite status. This meant that we were not allowed to access the club lounge nor have to breakfast included as these... More 

Helpful?
Thank g8tergirl
Joanna V, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this review

Dear g8tergirl, Thank you so much for providing us with your impressions after staying with us at the Marriott Executive Apartments. As a matter of fact, I would like first of all to express our sincere gratitude towards your continuous loyalty with Marriott properties around the world. We are delighted that you enjoyed the location, lounge and gym of our... More 

Lyon, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel, spacious room - food is the only issue. Breakfast ok but choice not first class - teas and fruit were a disappointment. I invited a colleague for breakfast meeting and for 25€ not good value! The worst issue for food was room service that didn't come in time so i left with no lunch! I had to use... More 

Helpful?
Thank SUZANNE B
Joanna V, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SUZANNE B, Thank you very much for reviewing our property. Your feedback is very important to us and we truly appreciate that fact that you took the time to share your impressions on TripAdvisor. Of course we are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and the space offered by your bedroom. However, we are dismayed that we fell short... More 

679 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (396)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (139)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Other (141)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (155)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (128)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.1 km away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#5 of 17 in Ixelles
174 reviews
1.0 km away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#14 of 200 in Brussels
3,997 reviews
1.4 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 17 in Ixelles
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Sheraton Brussels Hotel
Sheraton Brussels Hotel
#5 of 14 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,932 reviews
0.7 km away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#4 of 200 in Brussels
1,625 reviews
1.2 km away
9Hotel Sablon
9Hotel Sablon
#17 of 200 in Brussels
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Parnasse Bistro
Parnasse Bistro
Cuisines: Belgian, European, French
No photo provided
The Schengen Bar
Cuisines: International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Renaissance Brussels Hotel

Address: Rue du Parnasse 19, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Price Range: $118 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Brussels Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Renaissance Brussels Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brussels Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Brussels
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#5 Business Hotel in Ixelles
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
#5 Family Hotel in Ixelles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Brussels Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Brussels Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner Suite”
 of 5 bubbles StoneS_12, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try the Kebob House across the street. It was very good.”
 of 5 bubbles jahjay62, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't bend to the will of the desk.”
 of 5 bubbles 252craigw, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be aware that the Marriott Executive apartments are not a part of the Renaissance.”
 of 5 bubbles g8tergirl, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the side and rear of hotel quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahQ9896RS, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay