We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,986 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
See the most recent reviews
Showing 989: English reviews
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

It only took the haughty and arrogant attitude of the staff - I dared ask about whether they were sure the price of a mini-glass of wine (7,5 cl) was indeed 15 US$ - to reassure me in my decision never to return to such a blatantly self-conceited place... They clearly haven't got a clue what service is about. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BizGuide
SOFITELBLL, Marketing Coordinator at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for sharing with us your experience at the Crystal Lounge. We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the value for money. Our pricing is in line with our competition and with the Louise district area. We instill every day to all of our Ambassadors the sense of availability, kindness and courtesy and...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Ordinary hotel wit partially fumbling and slow staff, all at a high price. Unwelcoming reception. Breakfast also very ordinary and below standard that you could expect in this hotel category. The only item that stood out positively was the very nice bed linen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 954pb
SOFITELBLL, Marketing Coordinator at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for commenting your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that despite the comfortable beds, you were disappointed with our service and with the breakfast. We would be glad to hear more about your experience to understand what aspect of the service left you with such an impression. You can contact me at H1071-SL6 (at)...

Reviewed 25 January 2017

I loved the hotel but as a place to stay for a week I really wish the gym was a bit better it is really barebones compare to the other similar category hotels in brussels. For any travel who is not crazy like me about going to the gym they will find in this hotel a wonderful place to rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xavier S
SOFITELBLL, Marketing Coordinator at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear Xavier, Thanks a lot for your comment left on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your words about our hotel, and we are glad that you love our property. We are sorry however that you were disappointed with the fitness area. Being in the center of Brussels, our space is limited, and we tried to offer as many machines as possible. We...

Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located in Brussels walking distance to grand place (10-15 mins) and close to shops and other attractions. The staff are friendly and helpful. I had a room on the 1st floor which had been adapted for wheelchair access so had a seat in the shower and a wet room. The room was fine although a tip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory B
SOFITELBLL, Marketing Coordinator at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear Gregory, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you appreciated the hotel and its location. We are surprised and sorry however to hear that you were not satisfied with the bed. All our rooms are equipped with the MyBed™ concept, that offers a balanced Epeda Multispires® mattress & slatted bed base, that...

essex
Reviewed 20 January 2017

My boyfriend whisked me away for my birthday in December. The hotel was perfect. Pretty and luxurious. The deal they had with the jewellers made our stay even more magical. Staff were friendly, cheerful and readily available, perfect hotel in a perfect location. Thank you for making my 25th Birthday one to remember!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holiday_sunEssex
SOFITELBLL, Marketing Coordinator at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a pleasure to read your comment, and to read that you had a memorable and amazing 25th birthday with us. We particularly like your comments about the friendliness, cheerfulness and availability of our personnel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best, Quentin Guiraud, Marketing Coordinator

Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The hotel is very well located, near public transportation and near the famous louise shopping area. The personnel is very nice and very helpful. The interior design of the hotel is wonderful, the lobby is welcoming and has nice design furniture. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and have good and free internet. The summer must also be nice at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dani G
SOFITELBLL, Marketing Coordinator at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear Dani, What a pleasure to receive your message on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you has a "wonderful experience" with us. It is true that the location of our property is ideal, and we are glad that you appreciated also the kindness and helpfulness of our staff, as well as the decoration of the public areas. It is our...

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

I only stayed one night but I really liked this hotel. The beds are very comfortable and the breakfast was great, what more really matters... I managed to forget my Ipad and when I called back the concierge quickly organised it to be sent over to my lunch. He called back later to check I got it and was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreas H
SOFITELBLL, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear Andreas H, Thank you very much indeed for your review. It was a pleasure for our Ambassadors to host you at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. We were delighted to assist you promptly after the loss of your iPad. The follow-up in such situation is really important as shows we do really care about you and your personnal belongings....

KUWAIT
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Very good and quite modern hotel in the middle of the luxury shopping area in Brussels , The staff was helpful and friendly , near by metro station and many of cafes and restaurants. Comfy beds and new.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q8i13
SOFITELBLL, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear Q8i13, It's a pleasure to discover your nice review on tripadvisor. Thank you for your comment. We were quite glad to host you recently in Brussels, in the heart of the shopping district. This is true the location of the hotel is a great asset so you have everything you need nearby. Do not hesitate to contact us if...

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Came to Brussels for a short NYE break. Arrived late due to delayed flight and looked to order room service. Ordered from minimal menu which only pizza was available. It arrived undercooked and inedible. I didn't complain as was too tired to wait. I did raise it the next day and an apology was given. Room was adequate, no wow...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ILikeToTwirl
SOFITELBLL, Marketing Coordinator at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for commenting your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. We are sorry first of all to hear that your flight has been delayed on New Year's Eve and that this resulted in making you tired. We understand that travelling might be exhausting, and we are sorry that the room service you received did...

Union, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

This is very nice hotel away from the tourist center a plus for me. The staff was very attentive and all my requests were attended too. As for issues the hotel is located on the second level and sometimes no one is at the entrance. This causes problems if you valet your car and no is there. Since the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken a
SOFITELBLL, Marketing Coordinator at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear Ken, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you had a nice stay, and that all your requests could be answered by our teams. We are sorry that you had to wait for our valet service. Sometimes, the traffic in the Louise district gets complicated, and this...

818 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (733)
Viewed
Room/Suite (189)
Viewed
Bathroom (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (125)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (256)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
1.7 km away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 200 in Brussels
1,690 reviews
0.8 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
942 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 200 in Brussels
2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#17 of 200 in Brussels
4,333 reviews
0.4 km away
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
#22 of 200 in Brussels
1,297 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover Sofitel Brussels Le Louise a luxury hotel in Brussels prestigious Avenue Louise district nestled amid quiet streets lined with chestnut trees designer boutiques and art deco mansions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

Address: Avenue de la Toison d'Or 40, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Price Range: $181 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brussels Le Louise 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Brussels Le Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Hotel Ixelles
Accor Brussels Le Louise
Brussels Sofitel
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Business Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Family Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Brussels Le Louise staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Halifax, Canada
over a year ago
ascot, uk
San Francisco, California
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Brussels Le Louise staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior room with garden view”
 of 5 bubbles AngelK73GR, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing the main avenue.”
 of 5 bubbles Guggo, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are great but of course if you can, try to get a room overlooking the terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles 651nicolass, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Although in center of the city, the rooms are quite”
 of 5 bubbles 583danig, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“upgrade to the higher floors”
  • great space
  • luxury
  • comfort
  • On ice
  • excellent sleep
 of 5 bubbles acekicker77, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5