We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Brussels Midi Station

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

640 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Brussels Midi Station
See the most recent reviews
Showing 316: English reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Hotel is very close to the train station, just across the street. However, the neighbourhood might look a bit scary at night. The room was new and very clean. Love the furnitures and decoration. The bed was large and comfy. The bathroom was big and very clean. The only negative thing was the wifi signal which was not strong and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nootor
Joris C, Responsable réception at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking time to write a review after your stay at Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station, We are delighted to read your positive comments and that you enjoyed our room. Kind regards, Cécile Shift Leader

An Accor traveller
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank An Accor traveller
Joris C, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2015

This hotel is much better than I expected. The room we stayed in looks new and nicely furnished with ample walking space. The bed is comfortable and there is a bath tub in the toilet as well. It is also about 5 mins from the Brussels Midi Station so it's extremely convenient if you are alighting from the train. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jane S
Joris C, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review after your stay at the Novotel Brussels Midi. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Maxime Cusse Hotel Manager

Manama, Bahrain
Reviewed 8 April 2015

I am in Paris on a short assignment and thought of taking a quick weekend trip to Brussels with family. Since we were taking the Thalys train from Paris to Brussels, I booked the Novotel which is very close to the Railway station. Some of the reviews on this hotel had mentioned about the rather shady locality, so we were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ajay K
Joris C, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your kind feedback on our hotel. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased by the services offered by our team. It is correct that our staff is very service focused and tries to be one step ahead to make our guests’ stay as comfortable as possible....

Reviewed 8 April 2015

Hotel was located very near to Brussels MIDI station, so that's pretty convenient. Hotel does make its guests feel safe as they have security feature before one enters the hotel. Rooms are fabulous! Clean, extremely spacious, modern, comfortable, and best of all - the toilet has this warm light feature that comes in really handy when you are done showering....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 178gracel
Joris C, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay at the Novotel Brussels Midi. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Maxime Cusse Hotel Manager

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2015

My wife and I stayed here last week with two friends as a base for a Belgian rail tour holiday. Being across the road from Midi station was great as we didn't have far to take our cases, and could get back out in less than an hour of our arrival. The reception was very welcoming, with friendly staff who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DavidGoddard47
Joris C, Responsable réception at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brussels Midi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased by the services offered by our team. It is correct that our staff is very service focused and tries...

Tamworth
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Stayed 1 night in Feb 15 with my wife in a double room. We chose this hotel as it was within walking distance of the Eurostar station and it was discounted on the Eurostar website. The reception was nice and welcoming and the staff spoke good English. The ensuite room was ok but too cluttered with unnecessary furniture. The double...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robjp099
Joris C, Responsable réception at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to submit a review on Tripadvisor after your stay at Novotel Brussels Midi. We are delighted to learn that your experience has left a lasting positive impression. My team and I look forward to having the pleasure in welcoming you back for a return visit. Best regards, Cécile Shift-Leader

Reviewed 25 March 2015 via mobile

My friend and I have been to this hotel at the begging of December 2014. The hotel is not far away from the city centre (15 min walking from Grand Place), but unfortunately the district isn't nice. I didn't feel safe there at night at all. The rooms are regular, but not really clean.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dominika F
Joris C, Responsable réception at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for writing a review after your stay at Novotel Brussels Midi. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Cécile Shift Leader

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 3 March 2015

This is a fairly typical Novotel. Usual rooms (slightly smaller here perhaps), small bar area and restaurant. It was clean throughout and convenient for the train station at Brussels Midi. Only one small criticism; the aircon in my room would work for five minutes, then cut out, I was constantly switching it back on again until I'd reached the desired...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bark-not-bite
Joris C, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your kind feedback on our hotel. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased by the services offered by our team. It is correct that our staff is very service focused and tries to be one step ahead to make our guests’ stay as comfortable as possible....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2015

This is a great hotel for a short stay in Brussels. It is a five minute walk from Brussels midi/zuid station - so perfect for business stays. The room was more than suitable - comfy, clean, modernly decorated, quiet, large double bed.The bathroom had a bath and shower, hair dryer and even great little 'add ons' such as vanity kits....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rachel e
Joris C, Responsable réception at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share a review after your stay at Novotel Brussels Midi. We are delighted to learn that your experience has left a lasting positive impression. My team and I look forward to having the pleasure in welcoming you back for a return visit Kind regards, Cécile Shift leader

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
0.3 km away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
0.1 km away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Mercure Brussels Centre Midi
Mercure Brussels Centre Midi
#41 of 200 in Brussels
647 reviews
1.5 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
943 reviews
1.1 km away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station, located opposite the Gare du Midi train station, arrival station for Thalys, Eurostar and ICE, and just 1.2 miles (2 km) from the Grand-Place of Brussels. In addition to its 93 spacious and air-conditioned rooms, the hotel proposes free WiFi, a bar and a secured underground parking. The Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station is ideally located if you wish to discover Brussels, not far from The Square, The Egg, European Community, Expo and Atomium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Midi Station

Address: Avenue Fonsny 5-7, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Cascade Midi)
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Price Range: $119 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brussels Midi Station 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Novotel Brussels Midi Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Brussels Midi Station staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Novotel Brussels Midi Station staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rear rooms on higher levels are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles TimH769, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room but we stayed at the front”
 of 5 bubbles Claire2008London, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room facing the main street in the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ashokraonb, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on the floors with a balcony for a wonderful view.”
 of 5 bubbles Rashnarayan, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Back view rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles BUSConsumer, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5