We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pantone Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Pantone Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

992 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pantone Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 457: English reviews
Gaillimh, Éire
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Great location, nice rooms, decent rate and good wifi. Only bad point was that the breakfast was extra and exorbitant at 17 euros. I am told from a friend it was very nice but 17 euros!!! However a good hotel and I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aonghus Ó
PantoneHotel, Public Relations Manager at Pantone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gaillimh_abu3 , Thank you so much for you positive feedback. Looking forward to welcome you again at the Pantone Hotel. With colorific regards, Cynthia Pantone Hotel

Girona, Spain
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Very close to the center (20 minutes walking), in a very quiet area, easy tro park your car if you use it. Very comfortable, nice design, clean, quiet and excellent relationship quality-price. Recommended at all!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GerardAlberch
PantoneHotel, Public Relations Manager at Pantone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GerardAlberch , It is always such a pleasure to read comments like yours. Thank you so much for recommending our hotel. We look forward to welcome you back at the Pantone Hotel as soon as possible. With colorific regards, Cynthia Pantone Hotel

Kirkcudbright, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I arrived mid evening and had to wait ten minutes as the reception desk was unattended. The hotel is chic designerish, but considering how new it must be is a bit shabby. Deep pile carpet in the bedroom was visibly tracked, scuff marks on the walls, it just seemed to lack that bit of extra TLC. Bed was comfortable, even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Culmalzie
PantoneHotel, Public Relations Manager at Pantone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Culmalzie , “Colourful” if exactly how we love to define our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed the concept! Your remarks concerning the furniture will be taken into account for our future decisions. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon! With colorific regards, Cynthia Pantone Hotel

Milton keynes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Well, it's exactly what you would expect... Colourful, VERY colourful... even the sugar is multi-coloured. Just wait till you see the loo roll! The rooms, minimalist, themed by colour and the beds were very good... everything worked, but the injection moulded funtiture is more minimalist that functional... not somewhere to relax for a few days, but an excellent overnight crash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellinBaz
PantoneHotel, Public Relations Manager at Pantone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TravellinBaz, We are glad our services met your expectations and that you liked the concept! We will take your remark into account concerning the furniture for our future decisions. We’re going on a hunt for comfortable design furniture. We keep all good from you feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon! With colorific regards, Cynthia Pantone Hotel

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2013

When booking the hotel, two payments were taken from my credit card. I wrote to the hotel explaining this was a mistake. On arrival, we complained again and were told this cancellation hadn't been received. We produced the email and the manager said it would be refunded if we sent it to them. We did this and confirmed it had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sharon S
PantoneHotel, Manager at Pantone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharon S. Thank you for bring this matter to my attention. You are absolutely right, and we apologize for our series of errors, that hopefully can be solved very rapidly now. First things first, we made an immediate refund of the erroneous charges onto your credit card. Secondly we can only hope that you’re willing to accept our lack...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We've been at this hotel for two nights (Friday - Sunday). We were in town for a conference (FOSDEM) and had four rooms in total. To make it short: I would not hesitate going here again. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and actually had useful answers to our questions about things to do in the neighborhood or how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Konrad_Holger
Ireland
Reviewed 1 February 2013

I was really excited about staying at the hotel and it exceeded my expectations. For a budget hotel it was brilliant! We stayed there from 24th January for 4 nights. Will definitely book this hotel again when we return to Brussels! The hotel was beautifully warm with underfloor heating in the bedrooms which was a nice treat for my freezing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannah S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We booked two rooms at this hotel in October for a stay in early December - when we checked our bank statement we have been charged for three rooms. We e-mailed them numerous times to no avail so decided to sort it out when we got there. The receptionist insisted it was our fault and we must have done it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martin L
PantoneHotel, Manager at Pantone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin L, Thank you for bring this matter to my attention. You are absolutely right, and we apologize for our series of errors, that hopefully can be solved very rapidly now. First things first, we made an immediate refund of the erroneous charges onto your credit card. Secondly we can only hope that you’re willing to accept our lack...

miami beach
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Very nice hotel, clean,basic fun stuff in the room,as colored toilet paper,color swatches,etc. Extremely nice and helpful front desk staff. Rooms are on the small side,basic,but clean. But it' s the area concept,space saving. A good place to go pretty much to any destination in the city. Seemed safe at night. Haven' t had breakfast,but the restaurant seemed very cozy,was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreeatorres
PantoneHotel, Public Relations Manager at Pantone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear andreeatorres, Thank you so much for your feedback! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our concept! We are eager to host you again soon! With colorific regards, Cynthia Pantone Hotel

Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Location is perfect, close to public transport, to nice restaurants and shopping area. The room are just great, clean and design, each room has it's own color. Price wise, just great, you can get a deal on the week-end for 69€ a night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sanne2012_12
PantoneHotel, Public Relations Manager at Pantone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sanne2012_12, It is great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel as much as you liked the area! We hope to see you again soon! With colorific regards, Cynthia Pantone Hotel

789 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (540)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (145)
Viewed
Bathroom (63)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Other (173)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (213)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Extra Large Room (45)
Viewed
Family Room (46)
Viewed
Large Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
2.4 km away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,810 reviews
2.0 km away
Motel One
Motel One
#23 of 199 in Brussels
1,327 reviews
1.1 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#61 of 199 in Brussels
887 reviews
0.5 km away
Jam Hotel Brussels
Jam Hotel Brussels
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
223 reviews
2.3 km away
The Residence Les Ecrins
The Residence Les Ecrins
#62 of 199 in Brussels
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Pantone Hotel

Address: Place Loix 1, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Price Range: $85 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pantone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pantone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#6 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pantone Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Pantone Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher level rooms have less outdoor foot traffic noise!”
chanel_worldwide, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose rooms located on the street side- better view.”
OlalalaP, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Balcony with view to the Palais of Justice”
yoanns14, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose XL otherwise the room will be quit small”
774stephana, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask at the desk of city maps with attractions on them”
AMK1988, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$114
Booking.comUS$63
Orbitz.comUS$60
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates