We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scuba Junkie Mabul Beach Resort

Save
Traveller (422)
Pool & Beach (45)
Room & Suite (42)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good26%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“scuba junkie”(243 reviews)
“dive sites”(48 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (623)
There are newer reviews for Scuba Junkie Mabul Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
348
128
20
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
348
128
20
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscuba junkiedive sitesmabul beach resortfishturtle hatcherymarine conservationfun diveswell oiled machinebuffet stylebig thanksvip roomgreen turtlesgreat diveclean upslocal communitydevil raysconservation efforts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I did the 5N and 6D package at scuba junkie and had a great time. The diving was brilliant. We felt in safe hands with the friendly dive masters which made diving in mabul, kapali and sipidan very enjoyable. The double room...More

Thank Gdarling1234
Reviewed 27 September 2017

I spent 5 days at the Beach Resort with my fiancée and it was perfect. For starters, Luke generously helped me organize my underwater marriage proposal, which our first divemaster, Dani, executed flawlessly. She was one of the kindest people I've met in my life...More

1  Thank LaurentMontreal2
Reviewed 23 September 2017

ACCOMMODATION I was not expecting much from the accommodation/ food, after all this was to be a scuba diving holiday, not a luxury holiday, however, both the accommodation and food were lovely. We paid for the air conditioning and I would recommend others to do...More

Thank Alexandrafoley1
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Short recap: Sipadan is not a hype, it is absolutely stunning! Need to be a bit more lucky at Mabul / Kapalai but pretty okay. As a solo traveler I loved the resort, very easy to make contact with other people since there are loads...More

2  Thank Bob R
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

After having a great time with SJ KK, we decided to head for SJ Mabul this time arround. Ali Hochstteter has been instrumental in coordinating our land transport from Tawau Airport, lodging at MBR, our sons AOW, our daughters fun dives and snorkeling trip for...More

Thank Suhaimi M
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Pulau Mabul, Malaysia
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (422)
Pool & Beach (45)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (10)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Xiaohuimoh
10 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Leslie B | Reviewed this property |
No. The rooms are clean and very basic. You should ask if they can make a hair dryer available.
1
Vote
UngFoy
6 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from clarey87 | Reviewed this property |
Hi there. Go to Mabul yes, but if you did not pre-book your Sipadan permit it IS possible to still dive in Sipadan by getting a permit on the spot. Unfortunately, Scuba Junkie is not the best option to provide a Sipadan... More
0
Votes
1963WorldTraveler
30 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from A J | Reviewed this property |
I would highly recommend the air conditioning. It is much more manageable and comfortable after diving all day. You don't want your body to be stressed diving because you didn't sleep well -- if you're on the fence -- just... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"defintely stay in a private room as you get the best position on the island and room to hang out all your wet..."
Read review
"Doorms are fine at the right side as you are away from the roosters from the vlilage"
Read review
"A friend complained of noise in the dorms, but we only stayed in a private room, which was definitely a good..."
Read review
"ensuite A/C room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing