We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pacific Playgrounds International RV Park, Cottages, Marina

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Black Creek
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Pacific Playgrounds International RV Park, Cottages, Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Start your review of Pacific Playgrounds International RV Park, Cottages, Marina
 Click to rate
Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the RV park. One of the best spots right on the Oyster River with a view of Sea and beyond the snow capped mainland mountains. This place is one of the most beautiful places in the world to us. The park is rustic, but that is not why you are there! You are there because you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni M
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Well I attended this resort last summer with my wife and our two young boys and it did not disappoint. We stayed in one of the cabins which were very homie and comfortable. There was a large green space for the kids to play in, a park, a pool and river to swim in also. The marina even had life...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank willie b
Port McNeill, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

This is a family oriented fishing Mecca. Lots for children to do. Lots of hustle and bustle and excitement. Not a place to go for peace and quiet but a great place for a change of pace. Does feel crowded but people are friendly. Washrooms constantly in use and not cleaned as often as I would like. Walking distance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans_VonObergurgl
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 2 November 2016

A full service park with cabins and all the necessities. Groceries,pharmacy, pub, all right around the corner. The Oyster river runs beside the campground and is a safe, kid friendly stream outside of the spring runoff time. The beach is huge and clean. Great for kite flying and jogging and beachcombing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
Warren J, Manager at Pacific Playgrounds International RV Park, Cottages, Marina, responded to this review

Thank you Bill C, We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review and comments about our park. We are uniquely situated along the Oyster River and a mile long sandy beach, which as you say lends itself to many great activities. We hope you wil have a chnace to visit us again in this very special spot!...

powell river
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed for the first time at Pacific Playgrounds. Our site was lovely with Marina on one side and the mouth of the Oyster River on the other. I fell in love with the BlackCreek area. A quick walk to the Sandy Beaches of Saratoga. One small complaint was the gate being locked in the park at curfew. You would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabbyda
Warren J, General Manager at Pacific Playgrounds International RV Park, Cottages, Marina, responded to this review

Thank You Gabbyda ! So glad you had the opportunity to spend some time out on our "View" point. It is a very special place and now there is more opportunity for more people to enjoy those sites. The beach , marina and the Oyster River make this park a very unique destination. We hope to see you again !...

Sooke, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We booked here as we had a free visit after buying our RV. We had a gorgeous site backing onto the Oyster River and close to where the mouth reaches the ocean. Sites are very close together but all amenities (power, cable, sewer) are very close. Some sites had decks overlooking river but not all. Fire pits are good but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Spyhopper12
Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We have completed our annual trip here. since we go every year we are sensitive to changes wither good or bad. We stay in the cabins along the river. This year we were very impressed with the improvements. The store and the new fishing shack come to mind. But a suggestion here. The young man we talked to in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrozenFlatland
Warren J, General Manager at Pacific Playgrounds International RV Park, Cottages, Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We appreciate your comments and appreciate your observations about our new Tackle Shack at the marina. We hope to make continued improvements along those areas you've mentioned in anticipation for better serving our guest next year ! Best Regards, Warren J

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I read a review complaining about the children running around this place and that is true, lots of kids and fun! If you have a family, it is a great place to spend your days. I visit this place for the Labour Day weekend and although the weather was not the best, we enjoyed our stay. The showers are new,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4Kittens
Nanaimo BC, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We visited pacific playgrounds the third week of June before public school let out for the summer. The spaces are very tight and are back to back with other campers. We were lucky to not have any neighbours and we were able to spread out a little bit. There is a pool, clean bathrooms, paid showers, paid laundry, close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
Alberta
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We booked an 'adults only' site to arrive and find that they no longer have specific rows for adult clientele. The long term site beside us was loaded with 'stuff' piled everywhere and in prime view of our table. Mention of this to office staff and we were told all of the items piled and heaped were within their site...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J L

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black Creek
4.8 km away
Oyster Bay Resorts
Oyster Bay Resorts
#8 of 16 in Campbell River
49 reviews
22.6 km away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
774 reviews
23.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Ocean Resort
Ocean Resort
#10 of 16 in Campbell River
46 reviews
30.1 km away
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
6.2 km away
Edgewater Motel
Edgewater Motel
#14 of 16 in Campbell River
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful Cottages steps from the Oyster River.RV sites available year round. Just Minutes to Hiking, Golfing, Skiing local store and much more. Everything you need for a getaway!Sheltered Marina with power and water to each slip. We accommodate up to 45 ft. Daily, Weekly, Monthly and Seasonal Rates! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pacific Playgrounds International RV Park, Cottages, Marina

Address: 9082 Clarkson Avenue, Black Creek, British Columbia V9J 1B3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Black Creek
Number of rooms: 20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pacific Playgrounds International RV Park, Cottages, Marina staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Vancouver Island

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pacific Playgrounds International RV Park, Cottages, Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My review was of the RV park. This is not a hotel. The property also has cabins.”
tonimK2735OZ, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Look for a site near the river if possible.”
andreamF4944JA, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sites by the pool have the morning sun. Cabins on the river are quite special.”
wplue, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There are spots that say river view, but the trees block your view, the best is where no one is on one side of you, the corners.”
janinereal, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“cottages right on the Oyster river”
gshelpard, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5