We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Chateau de Maffliers

Booking.comUS$108*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$108*
US$108*
US$108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Chateau de Maffliers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

863 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 149: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Chateau de Maffliers
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stopped at this hotel after our overnight flight from Canada on our way to Juno Beach. It is in a beautiful country setting and we all found it very relaxing for our first night in France. The customer service was excellent. We had an early dinner and found the wait staff very attentive and the food was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolRose37
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The smell of sewerage is present everywhere in the hotel! The carpets are dirty, soap not replaced if finished ( I had to beg for some shower gel at the front desk!) nor was the Nescafe in the room. What a pity as the park is beautiful!

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L2567ICandreb
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

I booked 4 nights at Novotel Chateau de Maffliers betting on Accor and Novotel reputation. I was most surprised to be given rooms with such a strong smell of sewerage it was unbearable. I complained to the front desk and was given a room one floor above. The stench was less strong but still there and persisted for the 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank André B
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Well the grandeur of the photo didn't quite match the reality. The chateau was set in nice grounds but was tired and in need of refurbishment. The conference rooms were adequate with plenty of break out rooms. The lunch was ok although on one day the hot food didn't turn up so 50 plus people were fighting over a carrot!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett A
Sylvie V, Directeur général at Novotel Chateau de Maffliers, responded to this review

Dear Mister, We thank you for having taken time to write us. First point concerning the breaks during your stay: the planned break was planned well for the number of nobody wanted, sufficient. The concern, you went to the wrong place .You wanted changed place for your break in spite of we had prepared in plenty. Unfortunately, you left the...

Paris, France
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Spent 5 days in this hotel for a seminar. So many problems I don't know where to start: 1) We saw a staff member urinating outside behind a tree before returning to the kitchen 2) Hotel staff lost a box containing 6 laptop computers that we had shipped there prior to our arrival. They found the box two days after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EVR90
Sylvie V, Directeur général at Novotel Chateau de Maffliers, responded to this review

Good morning, We have read your opinion and thank you. Concerning your package with computers, the error is that your company has shipped the parcel to the company in paris. We are not responsible for parcel lost as written.On several occasions, we offered to help you get the parcel but you refused our help.You write that you saw the team...

Hove, Belgium
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We booked one night in this hotel to visit the Prix d'Amerique the next day. This hotel is situated in a beautiful park but in a remote location. the accommodation exist of two parts, the hotel and the 'French' castle. Unfortunately the hotel is a little bit outdated, with a strange smell in the corridors. The soundproofing of the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Verwerft
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Breakfast good dinner awful. I was expecting something better in France The staff were not used to catering for large amount of people. Our lase evenin meal was inedible cheval we think. Room was large and bright with comfortable bed all toiletries changed daily, tea and coffee making facilities. TV no English channels just the usual CNN

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

A great place for a retreat or business seminar. Its tucked away in the woods yet barely 35min to Charles De Gualle Airport. The conference facilities at the chateu are good. The food and services are good too. My only concern is that it does not seem to have wheelchair access, or at least I did not notice it. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaLoum
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I had a bad experience during my stay. For me, the rooms were OK, but the service wasn't great. Be forewarned that finding your room can be challenging. The floors don't correspond to the numbers of the rooms. Be sure to check the sign in the elevator. Admittedly, I missed it, but it made a hectic check-in even worse. There's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thatbighockeyguy
Cyril B, General Manager at Novotel Chateau de Maffliers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Château De Maffliers. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us....

St Arnaud, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

arrived here after the long journey from Berkshire and went straight to the underground pool in the Chateau which is why this family of 3 with a 4 year old chose it. Refreshed, we headed for a lovely meal in the terrace outside the restaurant, also in the old building, which was good. The room we had was one with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Cyril B, General Manager at Novotel Chateau de Maffliers, responded to this review

Dear Richard , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Château De Maffliers. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of...

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maffliers
11.9 km away
Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Lac
Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Lac
#1 of 3 in Enghien Les Bains
734 reviews
15.2 km away
Hotel Chateau de Montvillargenne
14.0 km away
Chateau Saint Just
Chateau Saint Just
#1 of 1 in Belle Eglise
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 km away
Auberge du Jeu de Paume
Auberge du Jeu de Paume
#1 of 6 in Chantilly
706 reviews
18.8 km away
Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly
Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal C...
#1 of 1 in La Chapelle-en-Serval
1,018 reviews
6.9 km away
ibis budget l'Isle Adam
ibis budget l'Isle Adam
#2 of 3 in L'Isle-Adam
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Chateau de Maffliers is located 20 minutes from Roissy CDG Airport, 18 km north of Paris and close to LIsle Adam. Ideal for seminars and meetings, this 19th century chateau features 11 conference rooms for 2 to 100 people. Whether travellingon business or on a holiday, enjoy our indoor pool, tennis courts, English style bar and 35 hectares of private gardens. With contemporary style the Novotelcafe offers an original and varied menu. Ask about our special packages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Chateau de Maffliers

Address: Allee des Marronniers, 95560 Maffliers, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Maffliers
Price Range: $105 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Chateau de Maffliers 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Chateau de Maffliers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Chateau De Maffliers Hotel Maffliers
Accor Chateau De Maffliers
Novotel Ile-De-France
Maffliers Novotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Chateau de Maffliers staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Chateau de Maffliers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the floors arte reversed so when you push floor 4 you go down!”
RichardS776, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Generally quiet rooms”
David190343, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“all rooms we have used have been quiet”
271rogerd, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rural area”
stephaniew433, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the parkland or chateau, not the car park.”
BSLF, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$108* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$108
Orbitz.comUS$108
Hotwire.comUS$108
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates