We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Saclay

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Saclay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 96: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Morning breakfast was disaster eggs cold fruits gone off not enough staff its like just help ur self no great cheeses on selection did not enjoyed the stay Taj tour took us there. not much options for vegetarian

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smile319
novotelsaclay, Front Office Manager at Novotel Saclay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We want to tell you how sorry we are for this. It is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver a great guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a...

Tournai, Belgium
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I slept one night at this Novotel before a business meeting at Jardins de Caucagne. The hotel was very clean and pleasant, my room was great, big and the bed very comfortable. For dinner the service was a bit slow but food was ok, for breakfast the price is a bit expensive so I took the quick formula for around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MicheldeTournai
novotelsaclay, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Saclay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Saclay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We share your comments with all our teams. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff Thank you again for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor, and we look forward to welcoming...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Nice outdoor pool, crazy golf area and terrace for drinks and food and rooms are fine. The service is the worst I've experienced in a long time. I waited for everything and eyecontact from staff is avoided, so unless I went inside to order at the bar I waited and waited. I tried to order at the bar but told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john m
novotelsaclay, Restaurant Manager at Novotel Saclay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly we want to sincerely apologies for the bad experience you had in our restaurant. We want to thank you to alert us about the problem you have been with our restaurant's service. I am sorry you have been subjected to such a frustrating series of events. This is absolutly not the type of service we used to...

Mumbai
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights during our Europe trip last month.. This is a hotel located outside Paris.. approx 15 kms from the city and not in Paris.. it is a little far off from the airport too.. but still it's a nice hotel to spend a night or two.. We were a group of 40 people.. still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank musafir_nonstop
novotelsaclay, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Saclay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Saclay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback that we share with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again...

London UK
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I booked this hotel following a search for Paris hotels - don't be fooled, it's not in Paris ;) It's a Novotel so it had the usual but limited menu - but good food. The rooms were of the usual high standard that I have learned to expect from this chain. The staff wre excellent - helpful friendly and hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g_parry
novotelsaclay, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Saclay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Saclay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedbacks and we do share your comments with our team. We have well noted your comments concerning the limited menu and we will take the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thank...

HULL
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Stayed here for an overnight stop on our way to Spain by coach with National Holidays. After a long days travelling our keys ready to be given out. the rooms are clean and well appointed. the bar area,dining room and terrace are all very stylish and pristine!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MICHELEB1561
bangalore, India
Reviewed 10 May 2016

quite a unique experience at a business hotel... the low strung hotel, with modern amenities and a plush garden, made doing work here a pleasure. I was there for a day and a half and spent a good part of the morning in the conference room, lobby and restaurant working with a small group of people. The place actually felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank huzefac
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Stayed here en route to Spain. After a 17 hour coach trip staff had all of the room keys ready so there was no waiting around. The rooms were excellent with very comfortable beds. The breakfast was very good and the staff very helpful. I would definately recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyson H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016

rooms are clean and spacious which is always the case with novotel so this is nothing different has fantastic pool and view from the rooms are nice reason being little out of paris city's hustle and bustle overall pretty decent hotel to stay in no complaints whatsoever and breakfast also pretty nice..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Good and very comfortable beds. Very friendly staff. Had no complaints. Service was quick. Very well equipped with travel adaptors and free things to do like the Xbox games, interactive table etc. Rooms were spacious and clean. I travelled on my own. Had no problems at all. For the price it's awesome

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhakti21

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saclay
2.1 km away
B&B Hotel Saclay
B&B Hotel Saclay
#1 of 2 in Gif-sur-Yvette
29 reviews
4.6 km away
Les Clefs du Roy
Les Clefs du Roy
#1 of 4 in Buc
68 reviews
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Paris Val de Bievre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Tulip Inn Massy Palaiseau Residence
6.2 km away
Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel
Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel
#2 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
433 reviews
9.1 km away
BEST WESTERN L'Oree
BEST WESTERN L'Oree
#1 of 4 in Saulx-les-Chartreux
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
18 km from Paris and 20 km from Orly Airport, the Novotel Saclay is ideally located in the heart of this science and technology region at the entrance to the Chevreuse Valley. For a business trip or holiday, this 3 star hotel offers 136 rooms in 3 hectares ofleafy gardens plus 1,000 sqm of bright meeting rooms for your conferences and seminars for up to 280 people. In warm weather enjoy our pool, terrace and activities offered by the hotel. Meals are served 24 hours a day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Saclay

Address: Rue Charles Thomassin, 91400 Saclay, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Essonne > Saclay
Price Range: $103 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Saclay 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Saclay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Saclay Hotel Saclay
Novotel Ile-De-France
Saclay Novotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Saclay staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Novotel Saclay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all of the hotel seemed quiet to me!”
 of 5 bubbles MICHELEB1561, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Best on the lobby level with garden view”
 of 5 bubbles huzefac, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“standard room is fine for a few days”
 of 5 bubbles E9648XTjohnm, 26 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms noisy with large tour groups going past very early”
 of 5 bubbles Mandm61, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Try and get room away from carpark should be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Keniron, 21 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay