We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Christie's Mill Inn and Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Christie\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 278: English reviews
Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We were there with friends and had a wonderful time. The staff were very helpful, the rooms really well appointed and food was fabulous. We had a massage the next morning that was one of the best that I have ever had. The whole organization left nothing to complain about. The outdoor chairs were really relaxing too as they overlook...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat C
Paul C, General Manager at Christie's Mill Inn and Spa, responded to this review

I am so pleased that you were able to relax and enjoy the Inn with friends. What a great way to spend the summer. I will be sure to pass along all your comments to the staff especially the spa who will very excited to know the massage was the "best ever". Thank-you and hope to see you soon

Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We had a great experience at Christie's Mill Inn. We rented the King Suite and it was beautifully decorated, the bed was comfy and the bathroom was gorgeous. The only complaints we had about the room were the pillows! King-sized pillows should go with a king-sized bed. . . and a feather pillow option would be nice (especially for those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne O
Paul C, General Manager at Christie's Mill Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank-you kindly for your comments regarding your stay with us. We will certainly look into an assortment of pillow to offer our guests. Good suggestion! I will be certain to pass along all the wonderful comments to the staff, especially the spa, food and beverage. I am pleased that you took advantage of our complimentary canoes and enjoyed the waterway....

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The outside of building and lobby were great, and the staff was ok. I got just the standard room as I don't need much when I am by myself. The bed was great, nice soft mattress which I love. There was 4 things that I didn't care for. The TV was small, out dated and only had 1 station worth...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CharlieRKJ
Paul C, General Manager at Christie's Mill Inn and Spa, responded to this review

It seems from your review that everything was very good with your stay, room, bed, staff, and food. You were not impressed with our televisions and lack of variety of stations. I apologize for that! Most of our guests do not come to a beautiful Muskoka Inn to watch television but enjoy the outside surroundings, however we will continue to...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We were four ladies that booked their three bedroom cottage and had a very enjoyable and relaxing nine days at the resort. The cottage is right at the waters edge with a wrap around patio which we took full advantage of with coffees in the morning watching the daily presence of loons and geese. Such wonderful staff from Sarah who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lambie06
Paul C, General Manager at Christie's Mill Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you ladies for a wonderful review. It was a delight having all of you spend time at the Inn for your vacation. You obviously made quite an impression on the staff as they all enjoyed your laughter, fun and energy. Thank you for helping us enjoy our work week and realizing that we work in an amazing part of...

Toronto
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed two weekend nights at the Inn at Christie's Mill and it was a very pleasant experience all around. As a result of some last minute work commitments on my end as well as my own absent-mindedness, we ended up having to change around several spa appointments (some more than once) and a dinner reservation, but the staff could not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqueline M
Paul C, General Manager at Christie's Mill Inn and Spa, responded to this review

We understand that our guests' needs and requirements change. It is our job to ensure that we accommodate as many requests as possible. This is a great example of our guest service excellence commitment. I am so pleased that this was your experience with us. Chef and the culinary team were very excited that you enjoyed your dining experience with...

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My husband and I had to drop or son off at camp in Huntsville and decided to stay at Christie's Mill for two nights before heading back to the city. This property is spotless, and and the staff very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a nice dinner in the restaurant (I recommend the tenderloin). We brought our bikes and headed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lara B
Paul C, General Manager at Christie's Mill Inn and Spa, responded to this review

I very much appreciate your review of our Inn. The staff have worked very hard on guest service, quality and cleanliness in all areas of the Inn. The surrounding areas are so beautiful and there so much to see. Cycling is a great way to enjoy everything Muskoka has to offer. The spa is another wonderful way to distress, relax...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Christie's Mill is a fantastic place to get away for a few days. Located at lock 45, Port Severin of the Severin River Waterway in Muskoka. Picture a landscape which includes trees, water, wildlife, pleasurecraft of all descriptions. Add to this, good food, eager to please friendly staff at reception, dining and housekeeping, a little walking for exercise, a bonfire...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eyewander
Paul C, General Manager at Christie's Mill Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Wow. Your review was over the top! As most of the staff read all the trip advisor reviews, you can imagine their response. I am most gracious and pleased that we were able to make your stay extra special. Thank-you and hope to see you soon.

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We were in Port Severn for a family function & needed a place for the night. We checked in early & had some lunch. Lovely dining room, very pleasant & efficient staff, great food. Our king room looked out at the water. It was comfortable & clean. We left the next day after a very good buffet breakfast, wishing we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judienbob
Paul C, General Manager at Christie's Mill Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank-you for writing a review on trip advisor. I am glad that you found our Inn clean, comfortable and the staff accommodating. They have worked so hard and deserve all the accolades. I hope in the future you too can stay longer and enjoy everything the Inn has to offer.

North York
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The Inn was nice, comfortable, clean rooms with a wrap around patio/balcony that is shared by all the rooms. Breakfast is a free buffet that is part of the room price, it was ok. The restaurant food is ok but expensive, not much flavour. They had free access to a couple canoes, kayaks and a paddle boat. The indoor pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justatravel73
Paul C, General Manager at Christie's Mill Inn and Spa, responded to this review

I appreciate your recent review and stay with us at the Inn. I am pleased that you took advantage and made use of the some of the complimentary items such as canoes, kayaks etc. We also offer 2 hour pontoon boat rides at a minimal cost! The Inn also has tennis courts available, so bring your rackets. If you forgot,...

Kingston
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Although a bit dated it is a nice place to stay. The rooms are very large with a gas fireplace, old fashioned king sized beds, free internet, a good restaurant and a nice pool with a whirlpool. The bathroom also had a whirlpool tub with a nice shower so that it was dual purpose. It is located at the last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randall66
Paul C, General Manager at Christie's Mill Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank-you for your recent stay and review of the Inn. The staff and myself will continue to upgrade all areas of the Inn and rooms to provide an exceptional experience for all guests. I am pleased that you enjoyed yourselves regardless and were able to relax during your three day visit with us. Look forward to seeing you at the...

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (169)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Severn
29.2 km away
Residence Inn Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
0.4 km away
Rawley Resort
Rawley Resort
#3 of 4 in Port Severn
164 reviews
34.1 km away
Sherwood Inn
Sherwood Inn
#2 of 3 in Port Carling
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Severn Lodge
Severn Lodge
#1 of 4 in Port Severn
214 reviews
28.4 km away
Horseshoe Resort
Horseshoe Resort
#10 of 19 in Barrie
776 reviews
14.9 km away
Midland Inn & Suites
Midland Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Midland
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Christie's Mill Inn and Spa

Address: 263 Port Severn Road, Port Severn, Ontario L0K 1S0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Port Severn
Price Range: $183 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Christie's Mill Inn and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Christie's Mill Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christie`s Mill Hotel Muskoka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Christie's Mill Inn and Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Christie's Mill Inn and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for waterside room. Suites are lovely with in-room jacuzzi tub.”
 of 5 bubbles jillyc49, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“don't forget to make restaurant reservations”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“they all looked great but go for the lake front”
 of 5 bubbles paulg344, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 200 on the second floor with full view to the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles IgalA_11, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Travel in the winter time, Apparently they only heat the side of the hotel that's nice.”
 of 5 bubbles allisontheatrepr2016, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5