We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rawley Resort

14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rawley Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rawley Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 163: English reviews
Totnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were not staying at the resort but booked to have dinner there. The menu was interesting and all the food was well cooked and presented. The waitress serving us was superd and the food outstanding. Would definetly eat here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony G
OwnerRawleyResort, Owner at Rawley Resort, responded to this review

Your review was shared with the Chef and his staff and they truly appreciated your nice review. We appreciate you taking the time to review Rawley and our team here. We all take pride in our guests services, from the front desk, spa, dining room and housekeeping to grounds keeping. Everyone of the staff here enjoys the guests and happily...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here for one night in one of the terrace suites. These are in a separate building from the main and are very private. We had a two-room suite with a sitting area and small kitchenette. Everything was perfect - the bathroom was very spacious, the bed firm but comfortable; and the outside seating area was lovely. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sunset07
OwnerRawleyResort, Owner at Rawley Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your Rawley experience. It's nice that you liked the terrace two bedroom studios. They are great for families and groups especially with the ground floor walkout to your patio. The patio offers nice water views also. We are proud of our gardens and delight in hearing our visitors feedback....

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I would like to start off on a very positive note by stating that you have a beautiful place in a wonderful location. The restaurant staff and ambiance are both outstanding. I would like to think, that on the occasion I visited your restaurant, the chef was trying to avoid disappointment by serving a meal that really should have been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy170956
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2014

JULY 11TH -13TH another Perfect weekend at Rawley Resort Everything about this quaint little spot is fantastic .. Food was outstandingas usual .. after our fantastic dinner.. .we . sat around the piano with Eric who makes you feel like family..singing and .chatting like hes known you forever... such a fantastic atmosphere.. The complimentary breakfast has a wonderful touch with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jrnewman
OwnerRawleyResort, Owner at Rawley Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review and for sharing it on Trip Advisor. We are all so pleased to hear you returned to us for another stay and it too was pleasurable. We were glad to make your stay special and to be able to upgrade you. When we have the opportunity, we too, enjoy upgrading our repeat guests....

Thornhill, Ontario
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We visited for a second time in Aug 2013. It is just a comfortable venue to relax and enjoy the setting and the great food. The prices are reasonable and I don't think you can get a better quality property in Muskoka. The only drawback is the fact that there is not a lot of local activity but Bala is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmikey
OwnerRawleyResort, Owner at Rawley Resort, responded to this review

First of all, we are truly happy to receive a second great review from you regarding your recent stay. To be able to share in making your second stay with us delightful couldn't have pleased us more. Hopefully we can carry on the tradition for many years to come and soon I hope. On the other side about your comments...

Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had a friend visiting who wanted to take us out for a special dinner. Two of us had the Lobster Pasta dish. On first appearance it look like the dish contained lots of coral and white pieces of lobster meat. Upon tasting the food we realized it was carrot and cauliflower! After we complained the chef brought out a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 368allison111
OwnerRawleyResort, Owner at Rawley Resort, responded to this review

I would have preferred receiving your feedback personally and I know you hae my phone number. You know me and you could have spoken with me. I don't feel giving Rawley a poor rating as you did is fair given the fact that we have all tried so hard to please you and make the situation right. There is always...

Toronto
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We just returned from a 2 night, midweek stay in a premium, one bedroom, waterview suite. From the moment we arrived, to when we reluctantly departed, this boutique resort provided us with an exceptional experience...........our suite was outstanding, the decor quiet but elegant, the view serene, the service excellent, the food gourmet quality (thanks Andreas!). The dining room staff, MaryLynn,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ted M
OwnerRawleyResort, Owner at Rawley Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. You stayed in one of our most popular one bedroom suites and we are pleased that you enjoyed it. The staff and Chef and going to be so pleased when they receive a copy of your review. We have a great team here so It's very rewarding for...

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Rawley Inn this past Saturday in May. We were so pleased with the whole experience. The room was ready upon our arrival and it was beautiful. Our balcony allowed us a lovely view of the water and the property. It was a great weekend weather wise for May. We met some nice people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heavenlygal
OwnerRawleyResort, Owner at Rawley Resort, responded to this review

All of us at Rawley thank you for your nice review. We are pleased that we made your stay so enjoyable....from check in, suite, to weather,singing around the piano to the service and the food. We are very conscious of our guests food allergies from the time you make your reservation with front desk to the Chef being creative we...

Torontoq
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife had honestly one of the best weekends ever. The rooms were magnificent. The furniture is gorgeous and the service is amazing. The staff were just awesome from the front desk to the wait staff even the chef! He came out to talk to us to ask us how our meals were...which were the best plated and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cdsouza
OwnerRawleyResort, Owner at Rawley Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review of your stay with us. We are all pleased that we made it the best weekend ever for you both!! Extra special is what we like to hear. Everyone here enjoyed both your company. You put a smile on everyone's face here. Thank you for that. I know the Chef will certainly be...

Uxbridge
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The owner needs to butt out and let the employees do their job. I remember when they first opened after rebuilding and wanted the walk in business from the area. Last time we where there we waited at the bar for our table for 6 when we over heard the owner tell the staff " no more walk in's, the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bocachica
OwnerRawleyResort, Owner at Rawley Resort, responded to this review

Please know that your situation had nothing to do with the owner or the Manager. This is a normal restaurant way of doing business. If the dining room reservation book is full then we cannot accept walk-in business. I am sure you would not be a happy customer if you had a reservation and arrived here to find out that...

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Severn
28.9 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
0.4 km away
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
#2 of 4 in Port Severn
282 reviews
8.4 km away
Severn Lodge
Severn Lodge
#1 of 4 in Port Severn
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.1 km away
Sherwood Inn
Sherwood Inn
#2 of 3 in Port Carling
311 reviews
29.5 km away
Rocky Crest Golf Resort
Rocky Crest Golf Resort
#19 of 55 in Muskoka District
234 reviews
24.5 km away
Bayview Wildwood Resort
Bayview Wildwood Resort
#1 of 1 in Severn Bridge
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Food & drink at the hotel
Rawley Resort Restaurant
Rawley Resort Restaurant
Cuisines: Canadian, American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A boutique all one bedroom suite waterfront hotel. Fine amenities compliment our upscale furnishings and fine linens. Some suites have hospitality kitchens to prepare light lunches. Spa on site. Piano bar. From rain forest shower head to superior personalized service we look forward to entertaining you and yours. Free Wifi. 1-1/4 hr. from 401 off 400. Easy off highway. Perfect for Corporate events, wedding,private parties,families, and couples. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rawley Resort

Address: 2900 Kellys Road | P.O. Box 189, Port Severn, Ontario L0K 1S0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Port Severn
Price Range: $275 - $915 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rawley Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Rawley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rawley Hotel Port Severn
Rawley Hotel Muskoka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rawley Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Canada
10 months ago
Toronto
11 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Rawley Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choosing a Marina View is preferred.”
TravellersInPlaid, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Recommend waterfront view on higher floor”
paulinep745, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for one of the Exec suites if you can”
r0sietw, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask if they give you a room directly over the band BEFORE you book.”
gaildavid2015, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Overlook the water”
humphriesmg, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates