We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Clube Cabanas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Clube Cabanas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

781 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 490: English reviews
Start your review of Golden Clube Cabanas
 Click to rate
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was good value for money. After myself and my friend booked a cheap, last minute holiday, we were nicely surprised at the hotel when we first arrived. Although a little dated it was a lovely base for us to sleep and eat for the week. All the staff were amazing except of the entertainment staff (not all of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kirstyquackers
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We went on a large family holiday 13 adults and 9 children .. on arrival to hotel we was given rooms that were poorly maintained, smelt of cigerettes and all on diferrent floors and 2 in different buildings. We received complaints of noise from our children enjoying thenselves. The hotel wifi is only accessible in the lobby, so our kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ustaad M
Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was overall good value for money. The rooms were a little shabby, but seeing as you only sleep and shower in them (as the on/off wifi only stretched as far as the hotel lobby), it was not too bad. The towels and bedding were only changed once during our stay - the day before we left, which made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cellis90
Llanymynech, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A lovely resort situated in the beautiful unspoilt village of Cabanas, minutes from amenities and a glorious sandy beach. Family (2 Adults, 1 teen, 1 child) upraded on arrival free of charge to a ****6 person appartment****as rooms booked side by side were to be different on floors. We booked all inclusive and the food did not disappoint! As a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah H
Golden C, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Golden Clube Cabanas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your kind coment and review. We are pleased to know that you appreciated your stay in Golden Club Cabanas. We are looking forward to welcome you back any time. Kind Regards, Valter Rosa (Assistant Manager).

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were so disappointed with this hotel! We paid for All Inclusive but the food was so poor that we ate all our meals out.The food choice was really limited and even if you could find something that looked half decent,it would be cold.The beds were very hard and uncomfortable,we had some awful nights sleeps whilst here.And the majority of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerri W
Golden C, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Golden Clube Cabanas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We take it as an opportunity to make it better. Looking forward to see you again. Warm Regards, Valter Rosa (Assistant Manager).

County Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good food. Great value for money. Excellent Kids Club and Animation team. Rooms very clean on arrival and very spacious. Matresses on the beds very uncomfortable. Housekeeping not the best. We had to ask five times for clean towels and toilet roll. Great Pools. Visit to Tavira is a must. The water tower is well worth a visit. Bike hire...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 707tracey
Golden C, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Golden Clube Cabanas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for publishing your positive feedback. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed the bike ride, salt plains and the water tower. We are looking forward to welcome you back any time. Kind Regards, Valter Rosa (Assistant Manager).

Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a lovely time we have here , apartments are huge a little dated but didn't concern us, fabulous food , staff very friendly, no beach at resort but only a short boat ride away,we would have revisited this year but October temperatures will deter us .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ade4ma8442
Golden C, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Golden Clube Cabanas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your vacation at Golden Club Cabanas. We thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to have you with us and hope to welcome you back in October. Kind regards, Valter Rosa (Assistant Manager)

UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for a week but hired an apartment which was a private rental on the property grounds. It was comfortable and fantastic. I booked it on booking.com where it is called Cabanas Green Apartment & Loft. It gave us access to the pools and amenities without the constraints of limited wifi and one single restaurant and their timing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fahrin
Golden C, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Golden Clube Cabanas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your feedback and comments. We expect to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another holiday at the Golden Club Cabanas. Kind Regards, Valter Rosa (Assistant Manager).

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Negatives- Staff are miserable and ignorant and seem to only respond to Spanish and Portuguese guests. They serve you as though they're doing you a favour. Definitely needs a refresh on their customer service. Our room card stopped working 4 times and the response I get is a straight face and "it happens". The night staff are better. Food is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne J
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looking at some of the other reviews, I wonder if we stayed in a different hotel! We had a room overlooking the terrace and the pool, and even if it wasn't 5*, it was more than adequate. The shower was as hot and powerful as you could wish, only problem was a leaking wash hand basin which was fixed eventually....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wilma M
Golden C, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Golden Clube Cabanas, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for publishing your feedback. We are pleased to know that you appreciated your stay in Golden Club Cabanas. We are looking forward to welcome you back any time. Kind Regards, Valter Rosa (Assistant Manager).

549 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (531)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (103)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Other (153)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabanas
0.4 km away
Cabanas Resort Park
Cabanas Resort Park
#4 of 15 in Tavira
601 reviews
3.0 km away
Tavira Garden
Tavira Garden
#11 of 15 in Tavira
109 reviews
2.5 km away
Vila Gale Albacora
Vila Gale Albacora
#3 of 15 in Tavira
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
#2 of 15 in Tavira
315 reviews
3.7 km away
Vila Gale Tavira
Vila Gale Tavira
#5 of 15 in Tavira
991 reviews
10.6 km away
Eurotel Altura
Eurotel Altura
#1 of 4 in Altura
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Portugal and the Algarve still have much to be discovered.Imagine an Algarve with pristine beaches, an ocean as far as the eye can see, and a simply amazing light.Imagine an Algarve with unspoilt locations, unmatched natural landscapes and a feeling of total tranquility - this is the Sotavento (Eastern Algarve).The Golden Clube Resort encompasses in one single location comfortable apartments, outside pools, indoor pool (heated October to May), jacuzzi, steam baths, sauna, tennis, gym, workout room, childrens clubs, restaurants, bars and plenty of entertainment.With the Ria Formosa embracing the Atlantic Ocean and a beach that stretches all the way to neighbouring Spain - what better place to have your holiday?Discover Portugal in a dream beach resort. Welcome to the Algarve! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Clube Cabanas

Address: Golden Clube Cabanas | Cabanas de Tavira, Cabanas, Tavira 8800-591, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Tavira > Cabanas
Price Range: $57 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Clube Cabanas 2*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Clube Cabanas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Club Cabanas Hotel Tavira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Clube Cabanas staff and other travellers.
112 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (112)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Clube Cabanas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the hotel a little dated. More up to date rooms in the apartment buildings.”
707tracey, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Apartment rental much better than main hotel. They have wifi in the apartment unlike the hotel bit where it is restricted to the lobby.”
fahrin, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms above the terrace area will also get wifi, even on the third floor”
502wilmam, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get the G block apartments however there isnt any phones nor wifi there nor anything except rooms really”
800haiderm, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor facing the coast”
Kensington76, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5