We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jubilee Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Jubilee Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 5: English reviews
Colne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the jubilee last night for dinner. On arriving we thought the place was very tired with dirty carpet and a smell of stale food. We ordered fishcake with egg which was smothered in watercress sauce which was thick and gloopy! The waitress changed this for me and was served without sauce. The fishcake was very average with hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deb692
jubileeinn2016, Owner at Jubilee Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for you review. Apologies that your visit was not up to expectations. We appreciate all feedback and try to work with it. We hope that you give us another chance in the future.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here for lunch after walking part of the coastal path. We and our dog were greeted very warmly. We had salt and pepper squid and chicken wings in honey. Both were well presented and very well cooked. Guest beer was also excellent and at just right temperature. Service was friendly and efficient. The full meals that others were eating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karenhilder
jubileeinn2016, Owner at Jubilee Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review. We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to us and our new menu.

Cholsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Met up with some friends whilst on our family holiday and had a fantastic meal. The pub came recommended and I'd definitely go back - but make sure I booked - as it was very busy. Despite that service was very friendly and efficient. The kids portions were generous, but didn't overface my boys and the rest of use loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas H
Management response:

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed you food and Cornish Stout! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

What a fantastic place to stay in Cornwall... The staff were so friendly and helpful and it feels like one big family... That love is put back in to the Inn. Very clean, big comfortable rooms. Food was excellent and cooked with pride. Carole and Charlie who own the Inn could not have been more helpful and took time to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marisakmcgrath
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The Jubilee Inn is a popular pub offering accommodation and good pub food. For the past 10 years the pub has been run by Charlie and Carole but t his very week they are retiring and new owners will be moving in. This may mean some change, improvements over the coming months

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecil H

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Historic 400 year old 4 star silver country inn. 10 En suite rooms, Bridal Suite with Four Poster. All rooms have flat screen digital TV. Internet standard Wi Fi Access No Wi Fi in room 12 Home made local produce and dishes served daily. Local real ales. Sunday roasts. Special events all year through. Functions and wedding receptions welcome. Large patio, beer garden and car park. Level access throughout ground floor. Disabled facilities. Families and dogs welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jubilee Inn

Address: Jubilee Hill, Pelynt, Looe PL13 2JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe > Pelynt
Price Range: $113 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jubilee Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Jubilee Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jubilee Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay