We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Woodland

Booking.comUS$29*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hotel Woodland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Woodland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 23: English reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2015

I used to visit Pathankot frequently during 2011-13 and always prefer this Hotel. 2-3 Years back since it was well maintained and good. But when i visited it FEB-2015, i was stunned after checked in and found that all the rooms were dirty and smelly. Bed sheets were too dirty and having Hairs and all. Food quality has also decreased...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deepak S
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Woodland again as your preferred hotel in Pathankot. We can see that you stayed in Hotel Woodland in February 2015. We are constantly working on upgrading our services and we appreciate honest feedback from our loyal guests. We want to apologize to you since we were not able to...

Indore, India
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Totally unexpected experience at the end of our journey to Dharamshala and Amritsar. Stayed there for a night. Best hotel with all ammenities.. Great hospitality.. Got in contact with the owner, his son and the manager.. Rooms are as per Hotel Association standards.. Opted for a suite for occupancy of 4 adults.. it was totally comfortable.. They offer discounts while...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank apoorvjoshi
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of everyone at Hotel Woodland, I would like to thank you for your generous compliments. We will be sure to share your kind words with the team. Thank you for choosing the online booking option as this helps us provide our guests with best possible rates. We sincerely hope we are able to welcome you back...

Lucknow, India
Reviewed 17 March 2015

A hotel set in lovely, well-kept surroundings with great ambience. Friendly, helpful, courteous and competent staff. We also had food in the restaurant which was exceptionally good. We would gladly come again!

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Deepti1201
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your generous compliments. Our chefs have a deep understanding of local cuisine and always provide our guests the best and healthiest food in town. We sincerely hope we are able to welcome you back again to the hotel. We are truly grateful as well for recommending Hotel Woodland to your friends....

Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

Hotel Woodland is a small but a very good business hotel at a great location and at a very good price. The rooms are modern, clean and spacious, much-much better than other hotels in the surrounding. Bathrooms are modern and clean as well. The staff is very helpful and attentive. I frequently visit the hotel for my business trips and...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank nitasha g
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, On behalf of everyone at Hotel Woodland, we would like to thank you for your generous compliments.. We will be sure to share your kind words with the team. It is reviews like yours that motivate each and everyone of us to strive to go beyond guest satisfaction, and become memorable to our guests. We sincerely hope we...

Reviewed 19 February 2015 via mobile

Had all the requirements of a good business hotel with neat and hygienic rooms and good food. The staff was friendly and professional. The management too insured all the needs of their guests were looked after.

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Ankush G
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review

Dear Ankush G, On behalf of everyone at Hotel Woodland, we would like to thank you for your generous compliments, particularly for the staff that made your stay truly enjoyable. We will be sure to share your kind words with the team. It is reviews like yours that motivate each and everyone of us to strive to go beyond guest...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Pathankot is not a place where you expect any good hotels. I was told that this is one of the better ones. Went on an official trip. Checked in at the morning. The hotel's shoddy services were visible right fri=om checking in. There was no drinking water, bedsheets were dirty, the geyser wasn't working, breakfast was ok but limited and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AswinSridhar
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Woodland as your preferred hotel in Pathankot. It is the only registered 2 star hotel in the city. We highly appreciate reviews and take customer feedback very seriously. We can see that you stayed in Hotel Woodland in February 2013. Since then, we have upgraded our...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Very bad amenities no hot water during winters very dirty and torn bedsheets,pillow covers & blankets, they charge for everything staff helpful but helpless all in all do not step in here.they could provide hot water even from their kitchen

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jayantzaveri
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review

Hi Guest We are extremely sad to hear that you did not have pleasant stay at Hotel Woodland. We have noted down your concerns and we will take action accordingly. Guest comfort and facilities are utmost important to us. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you and improve upon our services. Thanks Hotel Woodland

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 17 December 2012

The hotel is centrally located, I could easily move in the city. What I loved was the food, esp the non vegetarian delicacies are a must try. The rooms are also good with a great service. Plus it provides value for money which I always go for. I would recommend it for the food and value for money

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Emmadreamsbig
Hotel_Woodland, General Manager at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review

We are happy that you chose Hotel Woodland for your stay in Pathankot. Thank you for giving us such a good review. Do share Hotel Woodland experience among your friends and family. Do give us a chance to serve you again. Thanks!

Ludhiana
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Good Nice Hotel with reasonable rates . Good Ambience and lot of Parking space available which is big problem in Pathankot. Location is OK .But Problem is with Service . In My room there was short circuit and it created the problem. Rest was ok. Food was good.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Singh99
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review

Hi We are happy that you chose Hotel Woodland as your preferred hotel in Pathankot. However, we are very sorry that you faced a problem during your stay. We try are utmost best to serve our customers. As you have mentioned that you did not like the service, we will try to improve the same. I hope you will give...

Gurgaon
Reviewed 10 August 2011

The rooms are clean and spacious. Bathroom is good. They have a bar and restaurant. The food is decent too. They have their own parking. However, they do not offer buffet break fast. In a city like Pathankot, it is a decent place to stay. In fact, I have stayed here during all my visits. Though nothing much to write...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rolingstoneking
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review

We are happy that you chose Hotel Woodland for your stay in Pathankot. We hope that you had a pleasant stay. Do give us a chance to serve you again. Thanks!

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pathankot
0.0 km away
Hotel Venice
Hotel Venice
#1 of 6 in Pathankot
51 reviews
0.0 km away
Utsav Resorts
Utsav Resorts
#4 of 6 in Pathankot
5 reviews
0.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Hunky Dory
BEST WESTERN Hunky Dory
#1 of 1 in Dhar Kalan
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Green Hotel Pathankot
Green Hotel Pathankot
#1 of 10 in Pathankot
9 reviews
0.0 km away
Parag Hotel
Parag Hotel
#3 of 16 in Pathankot
3 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Staywell
Hotel Staywell
#7 of 10 in Pathankot
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Woodland is an exquisite property, accredited with 2 Star hotel certification by HRANI (Hotel and Restaurant Association of Northern India). It has been aesthetically designed by reputed architect and interior designer from Delhi. Excellent quality of food with kitchen managed by professional chef from Delhi.The hotel caters both business and leisure travellers. It is consistently rated high by both business and leisure travelers.The hotel located in the heart of Pathankot city. Pathankot serves as a travel hub for the three northerly states of Punjab, Himachal Pradesh and Jammu and Kashmir.The hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city; with airport(3.5 kms), railway station(2.5 kms) and bus stand(2 kms) with in few kilometres.16 beautifully designed rooms, with 5 room types Gold Suite, Executive Suite, Double Deluxe, Business Executive Class and Business Class.The hotel has its own theme-based restaurant, The River Restaurant. Restaurant has wide variety of cuisines.The hotel also has a licensed bar, The Forest bar with the best liquor in town.Banquet hall/ Conference room, called Indigo can accommodate up to 100 people and is suitable for conferences, parties, exhibitions, buffet, DJ parties etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Woodland

Address: Dhangu Road, Pathankot 145001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Gurdaspur District > Pathankot
Price Range: $42 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Woodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Woodland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No recommendation. Either way you will look into another building”
AbhijitKhatu, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I think their suite is v comfortable”
Emmadreamsbig, 17 Dec 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Booking.com
US$29* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$29
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates