We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Woodland

27 reviews
Save
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good7%
  • Average22%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Dry Cleaning
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (27)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hotel Woodland
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
11
2
6
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
2
6
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar hotelsleeping qualitystaff was friendlybasic facilitieshotel staffstayed herecuisinecitywallswashroomtvbooking
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

The dirtiest hotel of my life. Towels , bed sheets were at least 100 years old. Bathroom was like slums. I had to get all bedsheets replaced. Nothing in room or bathroom is renovated. Very bad experience. I almost threw up in bathroom. I had...More

2  Thank Ravi M
Response from Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel WoodlandResponded 4 May 2016

Hi Ravi We are extremely sad to hear that you did not have pleasant stay at Hotel Woodland. We have noted down your concerns and we will take action accordingly. Guest comfort and facilities are utmost important to us. I hope you will give us...More

Reviewed 14 October 2015

This is a shady rundown place that is not worth the money. It is located in a small lane. The staff is very friendly. The positive comments stop there. The walls are peeling off, bathrooms are dirty and run down, mattress is hard, room is...More

Thank Nishitha J
Response from Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel WoodlandResponded 10 December 2015

Dear Nishitha, Thank you for choosing Hotel Woodland, Pathankot for your recent stay and we are delighted to read your kind comments regarding our staff, website and food. However, we must apologize that some aspects of your stay fell below your expectations. We take our...More

Reviewed 26 September 2015

We only stayed 1 night passing through the area. The staff were helpful in arranging our onward travel and very polite and friendly. The room was large and bed comfortable. My only disappointment was the bathroom had clearly not been cleaned, we had to ask...More

1  Thank wegz
Response from Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel WoodlandResponded 4 October 2015

Dear Guest, On behalf of everyone at Hotel Woodland, I would like to thank you for your generous compliments on food and staff. We will be sure to share your kind words with the team. We have also noted your feedback on toilet amenities. It...More

Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed there for one night and the experience was very bad. The room and bathroom was not clean and even there were no fresh toiletries. We had to ask for them even towels. Only good thing is that staff is very nice. Upon entering...More

2  Thank gazal_chaudhary
Response from Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel WoodlandResponded 3 June 2015

Dear Guest I would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Woodland as your preferred hotel in Pathankot. It is the only registered 2 star hotel in the city. We highly appreciate reviews and take customer feedback very seriously. We thank you for bringing your...More

Reviewed 9 May 2015

I used to visit Pathankot frequently during 2011-13 and always prefer this Hotel. 2-3 Years back since it was well maintained and good. But when i visited it FEB-2015, i was stunned after checked in and found that all the rooms were dirty and smelly....More

2  Thank Deepak S
Response from Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel WoodlandResponded 3 June 2015

Dear Guest I would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Woodland again as your preferred hotel in Pathankot. We can see that you stayed in Hotel Woodland in February 2015. We are constantly working on upgrading our services and we appreciate honest feedback from...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$24 - US$38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites
Details
Price range
US$24 - US$38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Woodland staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"No recommendation. Either way you will look into another building"
Read review
"I think their suite is v comfortable"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing