We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Novotel Barossa Valley Resort

    42 Pioneer Ave | Rowland Flat, Rowland Flat, South Australia 5352, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Savings alert: 11% below average rate

    The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$126
    US$120
    SAVE US$6
    US$126
    US$125
    Traveller (534)
    Room & Suite (170)
    Dining (36)
    Overview
    • Excellent33%
    • Very good46%
    • Average16%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “golf course” (107 reviews)
    “barossa valley” (230 reviews)
    “room service” (65 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Golf Course
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Babysitting
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
    Deals (33)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Suite
      US$126US$120
      View Deal
    • Standard Studio, 1 King Bed
      US$126
      View Deal
    • Standard Studio 1 King Bed
      US$125
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Suite
      US$120
      View Deal
    • Standard Studio 1 King Bed
      US$125
      View Deal
    • Standard King Studio - Non-refundable
      US$126
      View Deal
    • Standard Studio, 1 King Bed
      US$126
      View Deal
    • Standard Studio, 1 King Bed
      US$126
      View Deal
    • Standard Studio, 1 King Bed
      US$126
      View Deal
    • Standard Studio, 1 King Bed
      US$126
      View Deal
    • Standard Studio, 1 King Bed
      US$126
      View Deal
    • Superior Room, 1 King Bed
      US$154
      View Deal
    • Superior Room, 1 King Bed
      US$154
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 33
    Nuriootpa Vine Court
    53 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Nuriootpa
     
    Vine Inn Barossa
    270 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Nuriootpa
     
    Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel
    447 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Tanunda
     
    Angaston Vineyards Motel
    55 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Angaston
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (2,167)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
    See the most recent reviews

    851 - 855 of 2,130 reviews

    Reviewed 8 September 2014

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    1  Thank UrbanSojourner
    Response from BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley ResortResponded 11 September 2014

    More

    Reviewed 7 September 2014

    Wow, what a disappointment. We just finished our Saturday night stay here. We booked a room and breakfast to celebrate my 40th Birthday, we also booked in a day spa with the connected spa. All I can say is that don't understand how this place...More

    Thank Wendy U
    Response from BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley ResortResponded 11 September 2014

    Dear travelalot15, I personally want to apologise for the disappointment experienced following your recent stay at the Novotel Barossa Valley Resort and thank you for your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and...More

    Reviewed 7 September 2014

    The twin rooms are reasonably sized with two beds, a couch/sitting area, a small kitchenette and enough mirrors that makes getting ready to go out easy. The bathroom was small and although the shower seemed to feature both rainforest showerhead or a standard 'power' head...More

    Thank Seabird21
    Response from BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley ResortResponded 20 September 2014

    Dear Seabird21, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us. I am pleased you did enjoy your stay and enjoyed the impressive views. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Warm Regards, Sarah...More

    Reviewed 3 September 2014

    My wife and I stayed here for two nights last weekend. It was a gift from our daughter and son-in-law. The woman at reception was very pleasant, helpful and informative. We had a spa suite which was a good size with nice balcony and lovely...More

    1  Thank Placebo
    Response from BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley ResortResponded 20 September 2014

    Dear Placebo, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality...More

    Reviewed 3 September 2014

    I took my two children away for a special weekend treat of staying somewhere special, ordering room service and enjoying nice surroundings - we were very much looking forward to the whole experience. While the setting was lovely and the kids had a great time...More

    Thank Kate H
    Response from BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley ResortResponded 11 September 2014

    Dear Kate H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience following your stay with us. I am grateful for your extensive comments and we will look into the different subjects you have been referring to. I can already reassure...More

    Nuriootpa Vine Court
    53 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Nuriootpa
     
    Vine Inn Barossa
    270 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Nuriootpa
     
    Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel
    447 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Tanunda
     
    Angaston Vineyards Motel
    55 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Angaston
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Conference Facilities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Golf Course
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$130 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 140
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Barossa Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • South Australia >
    • Barossa Valley >
    • Rowland Flat
    • Also Known As
    • Novotel Barossa Valley Hotel Rowland Flat ,
    • Novotel Rowland Flat ,
    • Novotel Tanunda ,
    • Tanunda Novotel ,
    • Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (534)
    Room & Suite (170)
    Dining (36)
    Pool & Beach (30)
    Hotel & Grounds (301)
    Bathroom (29)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel
    447 reviews
    7.08 km away
     
    Angaston Vineyards Motel
    55 reviews
    11.92 km away
     
    Vine Inn Barossa
    270 reviews
    11.76 km away
     
    Nuriootpa Vine Court
    53 reviews
    12.03 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Our Table
    241 reviews
    .55 km away
    The Cellar Kitchen
    36 reviews
    .00 km away
    Hermanns 1847
    109 reviews
    5.10 km away
    Monkey Nut Cafe
    50 reviews
    4.88 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Jacob's Creek
    360 reviews
    .55 km away
    Kellermeister Winery
    131 reviews
    4.35 km away
    Chateau Tanunda
    414 reviews
    5.09 km away
    St Hugo Wines
    49 reviews
    .89 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Tim F
    22 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from lynn123456789 | Reviewed this property |
    This would be entirely up to the hotel, ring reservations or send email, most would offer full payment on check in, or full payment up front not half and half.
    1
    Vote
    Norm R
    19 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from Merrihwd | Reviewed this property |
    Yes, there is tea/coffee facilities and a coffee maker (with pods) and steamer, also kettle, fridge and I think there was also a toaster. We had a spa suite, very quiet and peaceful, we enjoyed our stay.
    1
    Vote
    Suzette M
    Please revisit. the Louise Resort. Went Late December, from Perth. 2014. We have a holiday home adjacent to the Margaret River wine region, and enjoy the wonderful restaurants and vineyards such as Leeuwin Estate, Vasse Felixs and Aravina Estate, plus Voyager, to name just a tiny few. and are used to travelling overseas, only five star. We found The Louise superb. Food was excellent and we found the staff both very professional, yet friendly. I imagine you must have visited when The Louise had other owners. The current owners are hands on and staff whilst friendly, are most courteous and professional. I do not usually give such praise, but thought the few minutes it's taken me, may be well worth it, given our wonderful experience and understand the huge expense in running such an establishment. I am not associated with this establishment, don't even know the owners names, but would highly recommend a visit or revisit. I'm not even in hospitality. I imagine ownership, management, chef and staff have changed since your visit. We would rate it an undoubted 5 star weekend, purely because if the large,luxurious suites, , extraordinary breakfasts and amazing Appelation (need to book) restaurant. Go, try, enjoy.
    8 January 2015|
    Answer
    Response from BAROSSA_NOVOTEL | Property representative |
    Suzette M, The Barossa is a gourmet lover's paradise enriched in a strong cultural heritage reflected in its wine, food, buildings and people. The Novotel Barossa Valley Resort is a restful haven nestled among the... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Second floor has better views but stairs only"
    Read review
    "All rooms have amazing views"
    Read review
    "All the rooms are great but alevel one room gives the best views."
    Read review
    "great views and very quite"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing