We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 13 hotels in Rajahmundry

Akanksha Inn

14 reviews
Save
2 - 40 - 159/1 | Opposite Railway Station,, Rajahmundry 533101, India
Traveller (13)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good37%
  • Average14%
  • Poor35%
  • Terrible0%
5 Jun 2016
“good budget hotel”
7 Sep 2015
“Good for overnight stay”
Air Conditioning
Bar/Lounge
Business Centre
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (14)Write a Review
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
2
5
2
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
2
5
2
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2016

i stayed here for 1 day.this is good stay to me.advantage of this hotel is this is opposite to railway station.hotel staff is little bit lazy.but i insisted to clean the bathroom.they did it for me.price wise it is very reasonable.

Thank raja p
Reviewed 7 September 2015

It is a small lodge near the highway, and opposite to the railway station. The rooms are clean and decently managed. I stayed there for a night and I found the hotel good. It is recommended for people who want to have a clean overnight...More

Thank bhuban2k
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Hotel Akanksha Inn is a centrally Air-conditioned Hotel, just in front of Rajahmundry Railway Station, Gate No. 1. Its attractive, Grey and red building will appeal to you for a comfortable stay, but it might not be that great when you stay at this cheap...More

5  Thank Pashaaftab
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Booked the hotel via tripadvisor and would say a very good decision. Although the hotel staff was a bit stringent, the room was nice and cosy. An all AC room with television with TV and all charging points working. Also, hot water was available at...More

2  Thank smartestidiot
Reviewed 31 January 2015 via mobile

The hotel management is rude, uncooperative inspite of having a confirmed booking thru Yatra they refused to acknowledge until I hd Yatra team call them up at least twice to confirm the same......The rooms are old, unmaintained and dirty......housekeeping is poor....they didn't provide even room...More

3  Thank Naveen_Arcot
Response from Sri K, Manager at Akanksha InnResponded 2 February 2015

My Dear I am the manger of the Akanksha inn Rajamundry sorry for the in convince because 24-01-15 our hotel all the rooms all full no rooms available on the evening of 24th only our rooms all start cleaning but is not complete your come...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$23 - US$28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$23 - US$28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Akanksha Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Only Executive Room is big enough for claustrophobic People!"
Read review
"Room 206 was nice"
Read review
"None of the rooms are good enough to choose"
Read review
"Book a room earlier, but ask the manager a day in advance about your preferences over phone. It will be taken..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite