We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Das Urbisgut

43 reviews
Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (14)
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good20%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“love this hotel”(2 reviews)
“course meal”(2 reviews)
“soup”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Fitness centre
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (43)Write a Review
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
14
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
14
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslove this hotelcourse mealsoupgreat hotelski schoolherbertluxurydesertstartersbasementeuropecheesebalconyguestsownerszauchenseeskiing
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Greeting with warm welcome at the moment we arrived, this hotel made you feels like home. All the staff are very attentive with smile all the time. We stayed in the garden suite which was on the first floor and can open the door to...More

Thank ampamanas
Response from Herbert B, Inhaber at Das UrbisgutResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank´s a lot, greetings to the sun :-) ;-)

Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Uncomfortable beds, smell of diesel, and the people they work here, never more! Nice wellness, but only on the pictures. Small sauna, water in the swiming pool had only 25 Celsius degrees. Poor breakfast, from the 4**** hotel I am waiting really more. I was...More

2  Thank Martin D
Response from Herbert B, Inhaber at Das UrbisgutResponded 14 January 2018

Dear Mr. Dorcak, Thank you very much for your stay, we are sorry about that but the pool had 30 degrees, there is a thermometer in the pool that shows that, yes our staff is realy very bad!! so as we ask you at the...More

Reviewed 9 August 2017

We were immediately welcomed at our arrival, and they made us instantly feel like they were really glad and happy that we were there. The hotel is beautiful, and the owners (brothers Herbert and Manfred and their mother) treated us like family members right away...More

Thank Edouard F
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Enjoyable stay and staff service that never fails to amaise with their readiness to serve and to overachieve expectations with making an additional step in guessing what the next guest's wish might be. Not to be mistaken. There is still enogh to improve but mark...More

1  Thank Gregor M
Response from Herbert B, Inhaber at Das UrbisgutResponded 2 July 2017

:-) thank you so much for your stay, you are welcome - kindly regards yours family bittersam

Reviewed 9 January 2017

I love this hotel, so much that we want to start planning our next trip. The rooms are spacious, clean and kept in good conditions. The whole of the hotel including the dining rooms, bar and the reception areas have a lovely warm and cosy...More

Thank AngyBic2014
Response from Herbert B, Inhaber at Das UrbisgutResponded 2 July 2017

:-) thank you so much for your stay, you are welcome - kindly regards yours family bittersam

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Things to do
Restaurant
Spa
Indoor pool
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$145 - US$362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Altenmarkt im Pongau
#5 Luxury Hotel in Altenmarkt im Pongau
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Altenmarkt im Pongau
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$145 - US$362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Altenmarkt im Pongau
#5 Luxury Hotel in Altenmarkt im Pongau
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Altenmarkt im Pongau
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hellocarlisle
23 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Maureenta | Reviewed this property |
Not a clue - specialist question. Suggest you contact them direct. Happy New Year!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"garden suite is lovely, its on the first floor with access to back yard and mountain view"
Read review
"Breathtaking Views, Wonderful Restaurant, FRIENDLY, Clean, Wheelchair Accessible"
Read review
"Check room floor plan to decide if it's the right one and check the pictures of it online."
Read review
"All rooms are great with balconies having great views and chairs for catching a ray of sun. If you are..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing