We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Club Mahindra Mashobra

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Club Mahindra Mashobra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 390: English reviews
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I went to the resort with my wife and another family in Nov 2016. Since I had complementary coupons on buying a SUV, the lodging was free. The crux issues : +View +Hospitality +Cleanliness +Room Service +House Keeping -Location -Food -Value for Money -Connectivity A hotel best avoided as there are better choices available. Hotel MARINA on the Mall Road... More 

Helpful?
Thank JAGJITSINGH331
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The stay at the resort was wonderful with nice accommodation,caring staff & warm hospitality.The resort location overlooking the icy mountains & pine trees from the windows is thrilling. The rooms were spacious and luxurious. They also arranged facilities for river rafting.

Helpful?
Thank Joseph_Bnglr
Pune, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We reached Club Mahindra Mashobra in late evening after travelling for almost 10 hours from Delhi, the welcome was typical Club Mahindra style, staff was very courteous & helpful. Food was typical too, we actually got bored eating the same stuff (the dishes seemed to repeat every 2 days including the breakfast). The fitness center was in poor shape. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust_Tammy
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mashobra, responded to this review

Dear Wanderlust_Tammy, We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. We endeavor to create memorable experiences to take home and I am glad that we could be of service to you. At the same time, we have made a note of the feedback you have shared and will... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having already read reviews on Mashobra club mahindra, we were already aware that it was a small property. But it is in such a beautiful surrounding that waking up to the sunrise amongst the range of mountains made one forget about its size. The rooms were well equipped with all amenities as mentioned on their site. The breakfast and dinner... More 

Helpful?
Thank vanmasc
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mashobra, responded to this review

Dear vanmasc, Thank you for your amazing review and we are absolutely thrilled to know that you had an amazing Club Mahindra experience. Nothing inspires us more than knowing that our guests had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and their expectations were met. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This resort is located in Mashobra which is away from crowded Simla. But within the town of Mashobra, I would say that the resort location is average. The front side faces a small street which is fairly busy. The rooms on this side definitely dont have any views to write home about. The hotel premises are limited to a small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mihir J
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mashobra, responded to this review

Dear Mihir J, We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible. We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort very soon. More 

Mysore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful experience. Welcome drink. Staff are very cordial. The room is excellently well maintained. The mountain picturesque from the room window is awesome look. The restaurant caters to all kinds of food. The food is very taste and enjoyed breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Helpful?
Thank gopi57
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mashobra, responded to this review

Dear gopi57, Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It makes us immensely happy to know that you have had a wonderful stay at our property amidst the beautiful landscapes. . Nothing inspires us more than knowing that our guests had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and their expectations were met. We will definitely share your appreciations with our... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Well appointed Rooms, spacious, neat and lean, beautyful scenic view of the mountains, Good Food, prompt service and helpful staff. Calm and quite surroundings gives the feeling of tranquility. Enjoyed long walks in and around the resort. Worth a visit again

Helpful?
Thank Vinod M
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mashobra, responded to this review

Dear Vinod M, Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It makes us immensely happy to know that you have had a wonderful stay at our property amidst the beautiful landscapes. We will definitely share your appreciations with our team and it truly motivates us! Look forward to welcome you back again in Club Mahindra Mashobra! More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
126 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Let me first pen down the quick improvement areas....Housekeeping (especially the exterior, needs an immediate look)....South Indian Food....needs a special look... The resort is a little away from the Shimla town. Check in was smooth and we were allocated a 1 BR, which was very good...We liked the rooms as they were spacious...the only minus was the sound of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harish J
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mashobra, responded to this review

Dear Harish J, We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Also, we have taken up your feedback with the concerned teams. We would certainly make the necessary amendments in the respective area so as to let our valued members have a pleasant experience and maintain the trust... More 

Pune
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Not worth it. Though clean inside but kandaghat much better. Shortly closing and CM expanding to Naldera. If still visiting..may visit Naldera Golf course side. Strictly avoidable. Reception, rooms, restaurant and service all as per good standards set by CM though.

Helpful?
Thank Heptr
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mashobra, responded to this review

Dear Heptr, Thank you for taking time out to share with us your feedback, it truly does help us serve you better. We endeavor to create memorable experiences to take home and I’m glad that we could be of service to you. At the same time, we have made a note of the feedback you’ve shared and will definitely look... More 

Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The place is in shambles but that does not stop them from charging exorbitantly. The whole place is very old without any maintenance. When enquired why the property is not maintained, the reason was in another 2 yrs (approx) there will be a new property close to this place hence they do not want to waste money in maintenance. Which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hemanthhs
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mashobra, responded to this review

Dear Hemanthhs, We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies. Further, request you to share your details with us on our Facebook page via Inbox Message for us to connect with you regarding the concerns highlighted. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to welcome you... More 

331 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (320)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashobra
2.6 km away
Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas
4.2 km away
Marigold Sarovar Portico
Marigold Sarovar Portico
#16 of 112 in Shimla
241 reviews
5.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Shimla
Radisson Hotel Shimla
#8 of 112 in Shimla
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Koti Resort
Koti Resort
#20 of 112 in Shimla
196 reviews
16.2 km away
Aamod
Aamod
#1 of 2 in Shoghi
266 reviews
7.5 km away
The Oberoi Cecil, Shimla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Mashobra

Address: Gables Mashobra, Mashobra 171007, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Whispering Pines)
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Mashobra
Price Range: $88 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Mashobra 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Club Mahindra Mashobra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Mahindra Mashobra staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Club Mahindra Mashobra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms with wooden flooring instead of rugs and with a view of the valley.”
  • The bedroom view
 of 5 bubbles JAGJITSINGH331, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Select the valley facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Wanderlust_Tammy, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms at the back side have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles mihir_b_joshi, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room had direct view of the mountain range.”
 of 5 bubbles vinodm608, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take the 1 BR”
 of 5 bubbles h344111, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay