We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga
See the most recent reviews
Showing 442: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Stayed for a night on my trip to Shimoga with Family! Very neat and very well arranged in small town like shimoga! Wasn't expecting this kind of hospitality ! I recommend to my friends and family! and Try Local cuisine!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Basav_ec
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out and posting a review about our Hotel on Tripadvisor. We are indeed happy to learn about your appreciation for the product and services in general on offer. We always strive to offer the best services to our esteemed guest and feedback like yours keeps us motivated in our endeavor. We look forward...

Bangalore
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Nice expansive rooms and very neat overall. Staff was not so familiar with the local tastes. Good lobby area. decent restaurant with good spread for breakfast. there was no buffet for dinner, but good options for ala carte.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vc31
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out and posting a review about our Hotel on Tripadvisor. We are indeed happy to learn about your appreciation for the product and services in general on offer. We always strive to offer the best services to our esteemed guest and feedback like yours keeps us motivated in our endeavor. We look forward...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I was glad to see well maintained hotel. However, my experience with its staff members was not good. Their room service was not upto the mark. Since we were three damn tired and hungry people planning to have dinner in one room, we already had mentioned about three plates. When the guy came with the food, we again reteriated to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkaur13
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience in detail on TripAdvisor. It was good to know that you liked the ambiance and maintenance of the Hotel. We have also made a note of your other observations and concerns. All the points have been addressed and taken up with the executive team and will ensure...

BANGALORE
Reviewed 22 July 2016

I think it is one of the best place to stay in Shimoga, I had booked the hotel on of the online portal at a good price. When I went for the check in the gentle man was not that happy with the booking and his attitude was like he has lost something and giving the room free for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ARUN63512
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank your for staying with us and sharing your feedback on Trip advisor. It was indeed a pleasure to know that you liked the product and services in general on offer. We have also made a note of your not so good experience with the check in process and have taken it up with the concerned team...

Reviewed 12 July 2016

This is one of the best hotels in Shimoga and location wise it is the best. Just out of hotel, 3 roads 1 towards Agumbe, 1 towards Jog, 1 towards Chikmaglur. Staff is very helpful and courteous and stay is comfortable. Buffet breakfast involves variety ranging from Indian to continental and quality of food is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asheesh V
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out and posting a review about our Hotel on Tripadvisor. We are indeed happy to learn about your appreciation for the product and services in general on offer. We always strive to offer the best services to our esteemed guest and feedback like yours keeps us motivated in our endeavor. We look forward...

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 27 June 2016

As name says, Royal and Central. Stayed for two nights in Club Room during our leisure visit. Decor of the Hotel and Room was perfect and decorative. Staff was courteous. Had food at both Restaurants - Pinxx and Tiger Trail and both offered nice ambience and decent food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gr8max
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It was great to know that you liked our product and services in general on offer during your stay with us. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and feedback like yours help us in...

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 12 June 2016

The hotel is situated in a good location with easy access to all the tourist attractions. There is parking available behind the hotel. The rooms are quite spacious and comfortable though the lighting is very dim. The Indian food in the restaurant is quite good though variety is quite limited. But service and attitude of the staff is a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumithran
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It was good to learn that you found our rooms comfortable and liked the food. We have also made a note of your other observations and concerns. All these points have been addressed and taken up with the executive team and will ensure that we...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Stay was pretty good, they upgraded us to presidential suite in lieu of 2 rooms. It was a good experience having a conference room in the hotel room. Their service is average not very prompt, breakfast is good except tea, coffee and parathas. Overall experience was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank upanshusinghal
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am happy to learn that we have been able to live up to your expectation in general during your stay with us. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and feedback from our regular...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We had a great stay. The rooms were well appointed and luxurious. The hotel staff was very co-operative. They promptly responded to our request for some additional items. They also helped with our request for connecting rooms. There was a problem with the door knob for one room, which was immediately fixed by the hotel staff. By far, the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pb535
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am happy to learn that we have been able to live up to your expectation during your stay with us. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and feedback from our regular guests like...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Having stayed and enjoyed in both Bangalore and Mysore Royal Orchid properties more than many times, however, I duly disappointed at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga. The services in the food and beverage dept and the administration (billing) dept are very slag to respond to their guests. The glasses were very dirty and take their one time to serve as simple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roopaganesh
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience in detail on TripAdvisor.Please accept my most sincere and heartfelt apologies for not being able to live up to your expectation and our standard. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused due to you due shortcoming in our services. I however have taken up all the issues with...

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shimoga
1.7 km away
Green View Clarks Inn
Green View Clarks Inn
#2 of 7 in Shimoga
10 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Jai Maata Grandeur
0.0 km away
Trivik Chikmagalur
Trivik Chikmagalur
#3 of 16 in Chikamagalur
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Regenta Inn
Regenta Inn
#495 of 652 in Bengaluru
16 reviews
111.7 km away
Samanvay Boutique Hotel
89.5 km away
Hotel Mayura Gerusoppa Jogfalls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga

Address: B H Road, Opposite Vinayak Theatre | BH Road, Shimoga 577201, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Shimoga
Price Range: $56 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Bengaluru, India
Shimoga, Karnataka, India
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st and 2nd floor rooms are good.”
santhosh59, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
VIVEKVASANTHA, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good rooms , bad food & centrally located”
Medapati, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“west side with city view”
DrSrinivasV, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book rooms online to avail discont”
RakeshAdvisor, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5