We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga
See the most recent reviews
Showing 416: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 22 January 2016

The trip was good. The food was good and the head chef (Mr.Alok) was excellent he really knows the meaning of hospitality and how to make there customers happy. I will request from the other staff and Managers as well to learn, how to greet and facilitate there customers from Alok. Overall it was a good experience!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raunak2085
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It was great to know that we could live up to your expectation during your stay with us. We always strive to delight our guest with memorable experiences and feedback like yours gives us the encouragement to walk that extra mile in exceeding our guests...

Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

Luxurious rooms with good offer... , good place to stay.... Yummy complimentary breakfast... Had a good time with family, near to main Shimoga bus stand very much convenience... Situated in the heart of city..., I suggest people to visit this once as their convenience... Will surely visit again... Thank u

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Supritha N
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It was great to know that you liked our product and services in general on offer during your stay with us. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and feedback like yours help us in...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Booked 2 rooms to celebrate Year End Night at Royal Orchid and the overall stay was awesome. Rooms were very spacious and clean, all Jaguar bathroom fittings, mini bar at room and centralized A/C. No swimming pool attached to this property. Always expect delay in action from staffs side, however they are maintaining the property up to the expectation of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mubarak-Habeeb
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It was really good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and reviews like yours help us in upgrading our service standard.Your observation pertaining to the service...

Pune
Reviewed 14 January 2016

The hotel is a very good property in Shimoga. It has a White House type domed facade and is distinctly visible. Its right on the main road, so you cant get lost searching for it. The rooms are decent size and the bathroom and attached toilets were modern and clean. All the amenities like TV, AC, Water Heater etc worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rajesh_pune
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It was great to know that you liked our product and services in general on offer during your stay with us. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and feedback like yours help us in...

Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

We went on 15th morning and reached at 2:30PM. Stay and rooms were good but we did not like the food. Nothing which we can feed to our small kids since everything was spicy. And when we asked they said that kitchen is closed so we cant order anything in Ala-Carte even. Even when we complained to the Manager he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 20pankajs
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It was good to know that you were happy with our Rooms and the stay was comfortable. We have also made a note of your not so good experience with the food and we deeply regret the inconvenience caused. I however have taken up the...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

EVERYTHING about this place is grubby. We had to clean the bathroom mirror because it was grimy. We were too scared to have dinner because everything had grubby smears and/or dirt on it. We had to eat breakfast (against our better judgement because we had a long day of travelling ahead of us) and prayed we didn't get sick from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil F
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience in detail on TripAdvisor.Please accept my most sincere and heartfelt apologies for not being able to live up to your expectation and our standard. I have raised each of the points with my concerned teams to ensure corrective action is taken in areas where we faltered in...

Rock Springs, Wyoming
Reviewed 11 January 2016

The trip was excellent. The lunch buffet was excellent in food and service. Nothing was bad for the visit. The manager worked with me to book a car and a visits to dam site, elephants, lions and tigers, and a trip and safari into bhadra wildlife sanctuary. A wonderful day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greg438
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It was great to know that you liked our product and services in general on offer during your stay with us. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and feedback like yours help us in...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 11 January 2016

I stayed in Shimoga en route to coorg from Mumbai. Had booked the hotel in advance online. Check in was a breeze. The hotel is very well maintained. The room we stayed in was as good as any big city 5 star hotel. We tried their buffet for lunch and it was very good. Check out was a breeze as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter_Ferrao
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review us on Tripadvisor. It was really wonderful to learn that the Team was able to live up to your expectation. We always strive to offer the best services to our esteemed guest and feedback like yours keeps us motivated in our endeavor. It gives us great satisfaction to know...

Pune
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We had booked two rooms for one night. The hotel is bang on the main road. The check-in process was quick. The staff at the reception was cordial. The rooms were large. The bedding was comfortable and clean. They provide free WIFI which had good speed. The bathrooms were right sized and clean with basic toiletries. The hotel has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abhigpune
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out and posting a review about our Hotel on Tripadvisor. We are indeed happy to learn about your appreciation for the product and services in general on offer. We always strive to offer the best services to our esteemed guest and feedback like yours keeps us motivated in our endeavor. We look forward...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Royal Orchid central is a good hotel with spacious rooms. The room and toilet were quite clean with toiletries. The service was quite good right from the reception. The food was great. The restaurant at the lobby level serves a variety of good food.We stayed just one night there while proceeding to Madikeri, but had good impressions about the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PRABHU60
Chandan C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review us on Tripadvisor. It was really wonderful to learn that the Team was able to live up to your expectation. We always strive to offer the best services to our esteemed guest and feedback like yours keeps us motivated in our endeavor. It gives us great satisfaction to know...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shimoga
1.7 km away
Green View Clarks Inn
Green View Clarks Inn
#4 of 7 in Shimoga
2 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Jai Maata Grandeur
0.0 km away
Trivik Chikmagalur
Trivik Chikmagalur
#3 of 15 in Chikamagalur
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
106.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manipal
0.0 km away
Samanvay Boutique Hotel
0.0 km away
Akash Inn Shimoga
Akash Inn Shimoga
#3 of 46 in Shimoga
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga

Address: B H Road, Opposite Vinayak Theatre | BH Road, Shimoga 577201, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Shimoga
Price Range: $63 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bengaluru, India
Shimoga, Karnataka, India
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“west side with city view”
 of 5 bubbles DrSrinivasV, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book rooms online to avail discont”
 of 5 bubbles RakeshAdvisor, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on 2nd floor are quite and less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles venkimn, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms numbering x16,17,18: in front of elevator, and, on the 3rd floor, also the open staircase to the unairconditioned 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles LKE_12, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles midastouch786, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay