We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 336: English reviews
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Just checked to holiday inn express told no room the room was booked days ago with the manager the same guy who checked me in he said I have one room but it's been used you can have it took me up to the room the put up need had been used dirty sheets on it also the bin was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rayrosey
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2015

I am a platinum member and to be fair to see a few IHG hotels every year, nothing special, just another hotel in another city, but it won't be on the top of my list to return. Check in was easy, was expected and card and welcome award was ready to collect, after I checked in, I went to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scottex
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us here at the Holiday Inn Express Knowsley. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service. It is truly regrettable to hear about the problems you experienced during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. I would like to...

Reviewed 21 July 2015

as usual we had a problem with holiday inn! This time the evening was really good with brilliant staff who were very helpful.8am breakfast and no croissants and tables desperate to be cleaned by staff hiding in the back. No choc au pains and hardly any topping up going on. Come on holiday inn!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simon-shelley f
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Knowsley. We are disappointed to here of your issues regarding breakfast. I would like to point out that this is not always the case and we would like to apologise for this matter. We welcome your feedback...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2015

I needed a reasonably priced hotel, at short notice, close to Liverpool just for one night, and this placed fitted the bill. It's on an industrial estate just off the M57, so not a particularly pretty setting, but as I was only after a one night stop over for business, that wasn't a problem. The room was fine, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rex L
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hello Rex Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to here you enjoyed your stay and you found us to be good value for money and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Joe

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

I stay in holiday inns a lot for work and this is definitely one of the worst I've stayed in. Fairly grumpy staff, asked for a razor as I forgot mine and it was like I was being completely outrageous despite this being a service that they offer. The room had a broken sealing around the window so it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hestablueburger
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry you feel the staffs was being outrageous regarding you asking for a razor, this is something we hand out complimentary on a daily basis so this is something the staff are quite used too, I will look into this and find out why you were meant to...

Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

After a long hour training went straight to hotel bar which i would say was average but staffs were friendly. Stayed in room 201 could hear traffic noise from outside road whole night, so avoid this room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prabin K
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hi Prabin K I am sorry to hear of the issue regarding the noise from the road nearby. I’m sure if you would have brought this to the attention of the staff during your stay we would of happily moved your room. I hope this did not disturb the rest of your stay too much, Kind Regards Joe

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Needed a place to stay overnight when going to a friends 40th nearby.Friendly staff efficient check in breakfast in the morning was spot on.Handy location just off the motorway not a lot going on nearby in terms of restaurants and nightlife so not ideal if you are looking for somewhere to stay if your looking to go out on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave k
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hi Dave Thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay Thank you for your lovely comments i will be sure to pass them on to the staff. We hope you can visit us again in the near future.. Kind Regards Joe

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Arrived at Hotel both in the wedding attire only to be told there was no booking on the system despite me calling the hotel prior to their visit to confirm arrival time & advising it was their wedding night. They were advised that there were no rooms available as hotel fully booked so they had to leave. It has since...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bubbles502015
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Dear bubbles502015, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service. It is truly regrettable to hear about the problem you experienced with your reservations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We take comments such as these very seriously...

Reviewed 21 June 2015

Staff not helpful, possibly due to the amount of coach parties booked in. Our room was dierectly opposite the staircase every time someone came through that fire door it made a loud bang which vibrated through our room most of the night when staff were told they were not interested. A disappointing experience would not return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheila F
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hi Sheila I am sorry to hear that you experienced the problem with the door banging , I have looked into the reason why we unable to move you on this particular night and it was because we were full . On any other occasion we would have moved your room straight away if you were not happy with it....

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2015

This is situated for the convenience of travellers who want something just off the motorway. The setting is not pretty (it is in an industrial estate). We were late checking in (after midnight) - but check - in was efficient. The room was the usual Holiday Inn Express offering - basic but clean and efficient. The rooms were (as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnGerrardsCross
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hi John Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, We welcome your feedback and we will use the points you have mentioned to hopefully improve our already excellent service .We hope you can pay us a visit again in the near future. Kind Regards Joe

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knowsley
0.0 km away
Suites Hotel & Spa -  Knowsley
6.3 km away
Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel
5.3 km away
Premier Inn Liverpool (Aintree) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport
6.3 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#57 of 99 in Liverpool
330 reviews
6.6 km away
Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel offers all the comforts associated with the Holiday Inn Express brand: contemporary style and facilities & services to meet the needs of today's business and leisure guests. A total of 86 non smoking well appointed bedrooms to choose from and rooms for the physically challenged. All rooms have Free High Speed Internet Access, Modem points, Power showers, Direct dial telephone, 26'' LCD Remote control television with Freeview, In-room complimentary tea and coffee,Hairdryers & Priority Rewards Programme.Many rooms have sleeper sofa's capable of accommodating additional guests and children. The Great Room offers the ideal place to relax and enjoy a drink from the bar & a meal from our restaurant. A complimentary continental breakfast inclusive of selected hot breakfast items is available in the Great Room, together with a free daily newspaper. A choice of 4 modern, fully equipped meeting rooms are available for up to 40 delegates. A warm and friendly welcome awaits. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley

Address: Ribblers Lane, Knowsley L34 9HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Knowsley
Price Range: $87 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley Hotel Knowsley
Holiday Inn Express Knowsley
Holiday Inn Liverpool
Knowsley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Knowsley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not all rooms have bedside plugs”
 of 5 bubbles anths2016, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms quiet,TIP eat at VIKINGS LANDING, carvery5 mins on east lancs from hotel lovely .”
 of 5 bubbles a30lizr, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid 3rd floor as very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles London325i, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were excellent”
 of 5 bubbles F9090IOpatrickl, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Our room on the 3rd floor had been refurbished and was very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles reddragonlady, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5