We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tirohanga Beach Motor Camp

  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Save
Apr 9 Apr 10
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in OpotikiSee available hotels in Opotiki
SH 35, Tirohanga Beach, Opotiki 3092, New Zealand
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    All reviews cycle trail every summer ice cream motu dogs playground kids dune camp rob paddock meters
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    As usual, Tirohanga Beach Motor Camp, never fails to surprise me. A beautiful place to stay and recharge the batteries after a few hard years of working away in Australia. I can not recommend this place enough. Value for money, wonderful hosts, great atmosphere and...More

    Helpful?0
    Response from Robert M, Owner at Tirohanga Beach Motor Camp

    Thanks for the review, good to have you stay!

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    The location and facilities are excellent but the road noise from where we were on a powered site was bad enough to keep us awake from 3am. We would have been better off going for a non powered site in a lovely field near to...More

    Helpful?0
    Response from Robert M, Owner at Tirohanga Beach Motor Camp

    Hi Patrick Thanks for the review. We don't get many complaints about the traffic , in fact some of our most regular clients book those very same sites year after year but thank you for your feedback.

    Reviewed 12 February 2017

    Andrea and i have been camping here for our annual holidays for 28 years now . Both our kids (now 20 and 18) look forward to, and still love coming to Tirohanga beach camp. Robert and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The grounds...More

    Helpful?0
    Response from Robert M, Owner at Tirohanga Beach Motor Camp

    Thank you Merlin for the reiew

    Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

    Always a great holiday when we visit tirohanga! Beautiful beach, friendly people and the best playground for kids! We always feel at home and it's so comfortable. We even enjoy winter trips. The camp offers so much and we can't wait for our next visit!

    Helpful?0
    Response from Robert M, Owner at Tirohanga Beach Motor Camp

    Thank you Tayla! We look forward to seeing you again

    Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

    We stayed here in a 4 bedded cabin the night before cycling the Motu Trail which was a perfect spot. The cabin was basic but spotless with a double bed with sheets, duvet pillow and bunks. There was a griddle, basic cooking utensils and crockery...More

    Helpful?0
    Response from Robert M, Owner at Tirohanga Beach Motor Camp

    Thank you for the review. Glad you had a great time

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Photos
    Pool/Beach Area (6)
    Family/Play Areas (2)
    Room/Suite (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Two Fish Cafe
    151 reviews
    6.19 km away
    Hot Bread Shop Cafe
    43 reviews
    6.25 km away
    The Bakehouse Cafe
    16 reviews
    6.19 km away
    1759 Irish Bar & Restaurant
    24 reviews
    6.26 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Motu Trails
    29 reviews
    6.57 km away
    Hukutaia Domain
    28 reviews
    7.95 km away
    Christ Church Raukokore
    21 reviews
    1.17 km away
    Motu River Jet Boat-Day Tours
    16 reviews
    1.17 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    Craig H
    At what age do children become adults
    2 January 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Robert M | Property representative |
    Hi Craig, Adults are classed from 15 years and over. Children are classed from 1 year old. Thanks!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We stayed in tents - lots of space for us and our vehicles."
    CEW2017, 2 months agoRead review
    "Take some foam squabs for the bunk beds in the cabins as the mattresses are a little solid."
    Serenaplus2, 2 months agoRead review
    "Good selection of cabins, tent and caravan sites."
    bronm771, 10 months agoRead review
    "The pet paddock is fabulous."
    HouseofJode, over a year agoRead review
    "More tent pitch room on the sites without the conifer shelter belts"
    Blacksmoke05, over a year agoRead review
    "In the summer weather, camping in the pet paddock is very refreshing, as you have the shelter of rows of..."
    JudenJo, over a year agoRead review
    "I was tenting hence the sleep quality reflects this. The fitness centre includes the swimming pool, the Motu..."
    Mike K, over a year agoRead review
    "Safe campground - beautiful setting"
    67arda, over a year agoRead review
    Similar nearby hotels
    Tuscany Villas Whakatane
    ONE88 On Commerce
    White Island Rendezvous