We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Shiraz Regency

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hoshiarpur
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hotel Shiraz Regency
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2016

They are making people fool. They do not powered ON AC on time and always gives sili excuse that machine of AC is not working properly. Food was pathetic. Cheese is like you are chewing chew gum. Please avoid to book here for any kind of function and rooms..

Helpful?
Thank Naveen K
Delhi
Level Contributor
117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I stayed in this Hotel on my way to Hoshiarpur for a wedding. This hotel is no comparison to Shiraz Amritsar. Bathrooms are extremely untidy & smelly. Even rooms are not upto the mark. Better AVOID!!!

Helpful?
Thank ManishVerma
Bikaner
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

The hotel bathrooms are dirty and the rooms are old. The mattresses are uncomfortable. Room service is terrible as I had to call them six times to get my room cleaned. The only plus point is good food, although its a bit overpriced. All in all a very average hotel , I don't think I would like to visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Saurav J

Travellers are raving about these Hoshiarpur hotels

Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2014

Hotel rooms were smelly. Bathroom were also not good. having much higher rate. at the same rate presidency hotel are offering very good rooms and service. I would recommend presidency over shriaz regency.

Helpful?
3 Thank Ishan_Rana
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Wow After reading the reviews, I would like to share my views, price tag per room is on, cleanliness is on, food is awesome, parking is there, I could not find fungus walls and filthy towels nothing that of sort, checked my bill it was as what I ordered. Overall I'm happy b would recommend I stayed on 7th sept... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank FirstQuadrant
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We organize group adventure trips and bike expeditions. We stayed there during our expedition to leh ladakh.. We confirmed the booking before that we are coming. At that time we been told about heavy Dinner and breakfast with juice cornflakes Pratha sandwich and all with very beautiful picture of rooms. But when we entered the property we were really disappointed... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank neera2014
HotelShirazRegency, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shiraz Regency, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor, We received an e mail for quotation for rooms n offers for Veg and Non Veg Buffet Morning, & Dinner and booking was never confirmed for the same date, and menu was never fixed. AS everything is done in Black and white, n till last moment their Menu was not decided. We never blackmailed any body n... More 

Gwalior, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a night. The hotel would have been good at the time of launch but it's deteriorated due to no maintenance. Only one boy to attend to all the rooms. The walls of my room had fungus, though my friend's was better. Food is decent.

Helpful?
Thank Samir_Aviator
HotelShirazRegency, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shiraz Regency, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Our Room Walls are properly done with wooden fitting and it is not painted.walls. Regards Aman Pathania More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I recently came back after a 3 day stay at this hotel. The room I was allocated initially was absoultly filthy. I complained and was told that they would move me to a better room the next day. That room was no better, filthy towels, smelly bathroom.....I could go on and on. I was glad to leave and vowed that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sandhu55
HotelShirazRegency, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shiraz Regency, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor, Really Sorry about your stay, You never pointed any thing during your three day stay. Again really sorry on our part for not taking care of things. Wish to see you again, and wish not to have any other complaint from your end. With Regards Aman Pathania More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I had a 4 day stay at this hotel in May 2012. There was a initial mess in allotment of room when i checked in - a small and ordinary room was alloted eventhough i had booked a spacious deluxe room - the reason given being "the sudden arrival of some unexpected delegates early" with a promise that the next... More 

Helpful?
15 Thank ctsananth
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

It was awesome stay with great n tasty food with less fat, was great to try the Chicken Kathi Kebab and rooms were quite spacious and airy best thing was if you need any help just call up at the reception counter and people are ready to help it was like the same old times as Neighbors are there for..

Helpful?
19 Thank Sudharshan_12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Shiraz Regency Hoshiarpur is located in the heart of Hoshiarpur, has an established and loyal clientele and is renowned for its luxury and consistent service excellence. The hotel is located at the top end of prestigious Khanpuri Gate in the heart of Hoshiarpur central business, theatre and shopping districts. Conveniently close to the railway station, bus station and market places, it is the ideal Hoshiarpur hotel for both the business and leisure traveler. Just a 2-hour drive from Amritsar Airport, 15 min from proposed Adampur Airport, the hotel is also within easy access of the University of Punjab in Chandigarh. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Shiraz Regency

Address: 12 Khanpuri Gate | nr Main Bus Stand, Hoshiarpur 146001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Hoshiarpur
Price Range: $36 - $1,617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Shiraz Regency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?