We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blue Bay Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Blue Bay Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Blue Bay Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 25 January 2016

It's an awesome place to stay and food is excellent . The beach front bar is one of a kind ! I really had a relaxing time with my family . The best part is that there was no corporate crowd and all the guests were families . I will decently recommend this place .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shweta_sebastian
Vellore, India
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We stayed in the wooden cottage. While it was pretty nice and cozy, the room definitely needs some tweaks, washroom wise, few extra towels, coffee tea maker etc. Apart from this, what we really enjoyed was the diversity of the staff. Apart from Tamilian staff, there was a Goan Manager, Bengali cook, Meghalaya hospitality interns. This mix made the stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikgela
BLUEBAYECR, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many Thanks for spending your valuable time to review about your stay @ Blue Bay . We @ Blue Bay are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Blue Bay . My Team feels highly encouraged and look forward to welcoming back @ Blue Bay . Yes, you are right. we do lot of beach weddings here. Pls...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 18 January 2016

This resort was recommended by someone who had stayed here. Location wise, it is on the ECR just before madras crocodile bank. As we had booked in advance, check-in was smooth. We traveled as families along with kids and took rooms under same categorybut all of them were of different dimensions and specs. Furniture was minimal and one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yeshwanth_bharath
BLUEBAYECR, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking time to post your valuable feed back Thank you for your feedback. At the outset let me apologize for the issues you faced at the hotel. It gives us an opportunity to relook at how we can improve upon our services. My team and I remain committed to ensure that your stay is memorable...

chennai
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

We booked the resort for a day. Checked into a base category room and the mention below is on the same. The experience was so terrible that we vacated the room after 4 hours from check in. The rooms are small and dusty that you feel suffocated. There were lizards and ants inside the room. The bed hands had accumulated...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank kurianben
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

We booked the resort for two days. Looking at the pictures, we thought that the cottages are sea facing but we found that only restaurant is sea facing. Rooms are OK. Wooden cottages were good. Food was costly. We paid 7k for baisc food and in room dining for just two days. Not much food options. Sea food close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunil R
BLUEBAYECR, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest thanks for your valuable feed back. We are happy that you enjoyed the peace and calm beach At the outset let me apologize for the issues you faced at the hotel. we are sorry that you didnt find a variety in food options It gives us an opportunity to relook at how we can improve upon our services....

Pune, India
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We went there for a long weekend and it truly turned out to be a relaxing one! The Cottage we had opted for could accommodate 6 individuals and hence we were happy that our entire large family could stay together instead of renting out separate rooms. The have a amazing private beach and a deck where you can sit, enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mansi_Deo
BLUEBAYECR, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Mansi Many Thanks for spending your valuable time to review about your stay @ Blue Bay . We @ Blue Bay are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Blue Bay . My Team feels highly encouraged and look forward to welcoming back @ Blue Bay . Thanks & Regards Tina Guest Relations Manager.

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

Don't ever visit this place , horrible service and team attitude, wooden cottage is good but customer service is pethatic. We booked trough online and till making payment everything was fine but after check in no one to address our concerns. Swimming pool maintenance is poor and you can call it as fish pond . Overall we had a pathetic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ani_2012_13
BLUEBAYECR, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. At the outset let me apologize for the issues you faced at the hotel. It gives us an opportunity to relook at how we can improve upon our services. My team and I remain committed to ensure that your stay is memorable one and I hope we can showcase that in your future...

PHOENIX
Reviewed 6 September 2015

We organized our team outing in this venue. Location is convenient and just before crocodile bank) We were total 80+ members and reached resort around 10:30 am. Guests were received well and served with welcome drink. We were given nice place (beach view) to host all our morning games. This is the best part of our event and thanks to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Viswa M
chennai
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

CMC 1985 Batch reunion - was well arranged in this cute compact resort...which is still struggling to get international rating. Be it food, rooms and swimming pool :it was good. A relaxed atmosphere and a nice discotheque with strobe lights was a welcome change for those to soothe their nerves. Tasty food.Good service. Friendly staff .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dr_ambrose
BLUEBAYECR, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dr Ambrose Greetings from Blue Bay Beach Resort. Many Thanks for your valuable feed back. My team @ Blue Bay is very happy That you enjoyed your college batch reunion at Blue BAy . We look forward to welcoming you back @ Blue Bay . Thanks & Regards Tina Guest Relations Manager

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We where living in Chennai for a year due to work and needed a short break to get away from all the hustle and bustle. We had motorbikes between us and decided to take a drive down to Mahabalipuram using the ECR road. Lovely ride down once we got past the busy part of the coast near Chennai. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise H

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahabalipuram
0.5 km away
Grande Bay Resort and Spa
Grande Bay Resort and Spa
#2 of 27 in Mahabalipuram
350 reviews
0.8 km away
Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram
1.4 km away
Sea Breeze Hotel
Sea Breeze Hotel
#22 of 27 in Mahabalipuram
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 km away
MGM Beach Resorts
MGM Beach Resorts
#1 of 1 in Muttukadu
738 reviews
1.2 km away
Mamalla Beach Resort
Mamalla Beach Resort
#14 of 27 in Mahabalipuram
202 reviews
1.7 km away
INDeco Mahabalipuram
INDeco Mahabalipuram
#11 of 27 in Mahabalipuram
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Blue Bay Beach Resort

Address: ECR Road, Vadanemilli | Thiruporur, Mahabalipuram 600008, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Mahabalipuram
Price Range: $75 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Bay Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Blue Bay Beach Hotel Mahabalipuram
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Bay Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Bay Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wooden Cottage, Swimming pool, beach view restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles Easwarnet, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Wooden Cottage are best.”
 of 5 bubbles , 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Wooden cottages are nice to stay”
  • View of resorts from the entrance
 of 5 bubbles summertrip123, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“beach view rooms available”
 of 5 bubbles 243kirankumart, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Go for the wooden cottages! (but not with an infant :)”
 of 5 bubbles Vikgela, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5