We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Godwin Hotel

41 reviews
Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (10)
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good31%
  • Average24%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (41)Write a Review
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
8
12
10
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
8
12
10
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable stayrecommend this hotelnice hotelmarriagecityweddingamenitieshygiene
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

It is an absolute treat to arrive at the Godwin hotel after two weeks in north India. The hotel location was perfect for us for our day of sightseeing. It is also close enough to meerut city where there are plenty of restaurants.  Hotel staff...More

1  Thank ranjit p
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was here with my family to attend one wedding . I loved the arrangements here. Hygiene was maintained and rooms were clean. View is also lovely and I guess this is one of the best places in Meerut to have a weekend getawayMore

1  Thank teekhi_mircheee
Response from Akhilesh_86, Manager at Godwin HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Greeting from GodwinGroup!!! We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Godwin Group of Hotels, and for writing such a generous review on TripAdvisor for the benefit of the fellow travelers. It is great to know that you have experienced and...More

Reviewed 27 November 2017

Hotel room was of good quality. Room service was also very good. Hotel staff very cooperative. Excellent location, however, marriage celebration causes a lot of noise. The bad part is the restaurant. Although spacious, quality of food is not good. Worse part is the staff...More

Thank Kuntal1995
Response from Akhilesh_86, Manager at Godwin HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Greeting !!! We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Godwin Hotel, Meerut, and for writing a review on TripAdvisor for the benefit of the fellow travelers. It is a matter of grievous concern to know that the experience you had...More

Reviewed 13 April 2017

A perfect hotel for that you love to stay with multi choice of rooms & the restaurant will serve you healthier & tastier food that you really loved & enjoy to stay and make your sweet memories that you never find any where in Meerut...More

Thank KAPOOR2013
Response from Akhilesh_86, Manager at Godwin HotelResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Godwin Group of Hotels, and for writing such a generous review on TripAdvisor for the benefit of the fellow travelers. It is great to know that you have experienced and have...More

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with family. Unfortunately in wash basin and shower, hot water does not comes as it is not supported by proper heating. Wait for half an hour before you can have lukewarm water. Water flows out of bath rooms and floods...More

Thank avonska
Response from Akhilesh_86, Manager at Godwin HotelResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! It is a matter of grievous concern to know that the experience you had with us was less than satisfactory. We appreciate the constructive feedback you have shared with us as it helps us take note of the areas that may...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234568
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
s0malih
28 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Akhilesh_86 | Property representative |
Namaskar!!! Greetings from Godwin Hotel, Mam you asked us a question about the distance of Delhi Public School From Our hotel. The school is just 2.8 Kms from our hotel. Thanks for contacting us, If you need any help... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Best hotel in the city nothing beats this hotel"
Read review
"Add MAPI plans with room (2 meals/day)"
Read review
"No Good room is available"
Read review
"Choose any room, you would be staying in dark only"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing