We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Palm Resort

    Shibalaya Road, Digha 721401, India
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in DighaSee available hotels in Digha
    Traveller (56)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Pool & Beach (11)
    The Golden Retreat
    41 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Haldia
     
    Hotel Dolphin
    243 reviews
    #1 of 21 hotels in Digha
     
    Hotel Rohini International Digha
    60 reviews
    #5 of 21 hotels in Digha
     
    Hotel Nest
    80 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Shankarpur
     
    Overview
    • Excellent18%
    • Very good42%
    • Average9%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible27%
    Travellers talk about
    “food quality” (11 reviews)
    “old digha” (13 reviews)
    Public Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Palm Resort
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    The Golden Retreat
    41 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Haldia
     
    Hotel Dolphin
    243 reviews
    #1 of 21 hotels in Digha
     
    Hotel Rohini International Digha
    60 reviews
    #5 of 21 hotels in Digha
     
    Hotel Nest
    80 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Shankarpur
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (81)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 81 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I visited this place on the 20th of july,2017 with two of my friends. I had read a bit of negative reviews but still i made it a point to visit this place since it is a resort in digha and we were looking for...More

    Thank ranadeep26
    Reviewed 14 June 2017

    It is not a resort but a advance version of what we call dharmsala. Most unprofessional resort I have ever seen. They charged big amount of money for their cheap rooms. Outside of the resort is very nice but the rooms r damped and unclean,...More

    Thank Mausumi D
    Response from Kuntal C, Manager at The Palm ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hello maam, we apologize for all the inconvinience caused to you. But we would like to inform you that we state from the very begining that we do not allow any person to use the swimming pool without wearing the swimming costume. However, inspite of...More

    Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

    Worst experience. Cupboards are destroyed,AC's are leaking water within the rooms, (destroyed the I phone), bathroom's window glasses are broken. Saw almost all boarder's are in altercation with the management regarding room conditions.More

    Thank pupulrupul
    Response from Kuntal C, Manager at The Palm ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hello Sir, we thoroughly apologize for your experience. Guests comfort is of prime importance to us. We have taken this into consideration and accordingly work has been processed which would be completed within the next week. We promise to give you a memorable experience the...More

    Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

    Came here 5 times, great service,good food , unique swimming pool and land scape garden, rooms are neat & clean. Everything is " TIP TOP". we like PALM RESORT --Digha. chandan & family. near Bandel church Hooghly

    1  Thank Chandan D
    Response from Kuntal C, Manager at The Palm ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hello Sir, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. Hoping a visit from you very soon. Regards, The Palm Resort Management

    Reviewed 3 March 2017

    Gained a very good experience. It was fully a family relaxing trip for 3 nights. A superb resort away from the crowd of Digha, but not too far from the Beach and main market place. A beautiful big pool maintained as per international standard. Very...More

    2  Thank DASARPAN
    Response from Kuntal C, Manager at The Palm ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hello Sir, Thank you so much for such a beautiful feedback. We thrive to provide the best service and comfort to our guest and we will continue to do so. Hoping for your visit soon Regards, The Palm Resort Management

    The Golden Retreat
    41 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Haldia
     
    Hotel Dolphin
    243 reviews
    #1 of 21 hotels in Digha
     
    Hotel Rohini International Digha
    60 reviews
    #5 of 21 hotels in Digha
     
    Hotel Nest
    80 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Shankarpur
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$28 - US$55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 28
    • Location
    • India >
    • West Bengal >
    • East Midnapore District >
    • Digha
    • Also Known As
    • The Palm Hotel Digha ,
    • The Palm Resort Digha, West Bengal
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (56)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Pool & Beach (11)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (28)
    Nearby
    Hotel Nest
    80 reviews
    89.91 km away
     
    The Golden Retreat
    41 reviews
    75.43 km away
     
    Hotel Rohini International Digha
    60 reviews
    .05 km away
     
    Hotel Dolphin
    243 reviews
    .64 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Wow Momo
    55 reviews
    .15 km away
    Domino's Pizza
    9 reviews
    75.43 km away
    Cafe Cofee Day IIT Kharagpur
    46 reviews
    80.29 km away
    Hotel Purbasha Restaurant
    21 reviews
    .15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Digha Beach
    214 reviews
    .60 km away
    Udaipur Beach
    236 reviews
    4.45 km away
    Talseri Beach
    200 reviews
    6.94 km away
    Digha
    161 reviews
    .79 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    soumodev
    29 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Vineet_rungta241 | Reviewed this property |
    1km
    0
    Votes
    Abhishek D
    24 April 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Daipayan C | Reviewed this property |
    Maybe, personally, I never saw. In that case, you can directly contact with them. Contact no is 033-6534 3254/ 2424 5966 or 98300 52736, 98309 06211.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Super Deluxe Suite is where we stayed. Thats a nice room."
    Read review
    "Rooms beside the swimming pool are great [ 4 bedded rooms ]"
    Read review
    "All rooms are good, but try to select 1st floor rooms....."
    Read review
    "Rooms facing pool are the best ones."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing