We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oranje Gasteplaas

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Oranje Gasteplaas
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of Oranje Gasteplaas
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely stay. The room was a bit small for 4 people but was OK as our kids are still small. Not always someone at reception. The braai pack that they have on the menu is an excellent idea. The rooms are stocked with everything you need. Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere away from any noise. There's a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annarentia
Meyerton, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent, beautiful place to visit, We only had a one night stay, but the place is awesome, not to talk about AGNES the lady who attend to us for our evening dinner. She made the most awesome " bolletjie brood " as she called it. Clean, neat, and beautiful scenery of the mountain in the back Will definitely go back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ina4422
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely rooms beautiful and gardens will definitely go back. Ordered breakfast and lunch and it was very good. Fully equipped kitchen in rooms and a braai place outside. Would definitely recommend going if you would like some quiet time away from the city.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariskaHenning
oranje50, General Manager at Oranje Gasteplaas, responded to this review

Hi Mariska Thank you for the kind review. We are glad that you had a peacefull time to rest on the farm and would like to accommodate you again soon. Regards Elsa

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent venue, this was my second year to visit Orange, I absolutely love the place, we are planning to visit next year again over Easter. Please don't change anything. very Friendly and accommodating . Please only ensure that there is milk, coffee and sugar in the rooms. Your staff is excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I4447UWrachelh
oranje50, Manager at Oranje Gasteplaas, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Matthews Thank you for the kind words. We would love to accommodate you again Regards Elsa

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 12 March 2017

This place is in one word, just stunning! The beauty of the surrounding sandstone formations is amazing! It is well run by Mona, who has a knack for entertaining her guests! Clean luxurious accommodation in a tranquil environment!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 332hennies
oranje50, Manager at Oranje Gasteplaas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review. We really try to treat our guests on the beauty of the nature surrounding us xx

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Beautiful, situated in the Maluti mountains. Peaceful and received very good and friendly service. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Thanks for an enjoyable three days and the freshly home baked bread received at arrival. We will certainly visit again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 818elsieg
oranje50, Manager at Oranje Gasteplaas, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we really appreciate it and hope to accommodate you again. xx

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The stay was excellent our reception(Annastasia) was very good, was a bit disappointed when we left that the lady did not introduced herself(not Annastasia) not even bothered to ask if our stay was pleasant or not, not even a wave goodbuy nothing to acknowledge that we were there! But I suppose when you have the clientle and you voted the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christov2017
oranje50, Manager at Oranje Gasteplaas, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are really sorry about the less friendly goodbuy that you had, it is really not our style!! xx

George, South Africa
Reviewed 31 December 2016

The guesthouse is situated in a farm surrounded by beautiful mountains and scenery. The personnel were friendly and helpful and we could not ask for better service. The unit was clean and tidy. We will definitely visit Oranje Guest Farm in the near future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariska B
oranje50, Manager at Oranje Gasteplaas, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we really appreciate it xx

Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 25 March 2016

We stayed here for three nights. The farm is about half-way between Clarens and Fouriesburg. I would definitely recommend this guest farm - it's so beautiful. Staff are friendly. You have the option to order food from a menu, and your order is brought to your room. You can even order meat for your braai. The guest farm is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LieslR88
Clarens, South Africa
Reviewed 6 November 2015

With majestic orange cliffs shining in the sun and lit at night it is a must for wedding couples. The rooms are absolutely beautiful and the Chapel something really different. The catering for big groups very good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaltjie

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fouriesburg
0.0 km away
Sandstone Chameleon Country House
0.0 km away
Kiara Lodge
Kiara Lodge
#3 of 30 in Clarens
195 reviews
0.0 km away
Pumula Guest Farm
Pumula Guest Farm
#3 of 11 in Fouriesburg
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Wyndford Holiday Farm
Wyndford Holiday Farm
#4 of 11 in Fouriesburg
32 reviews
0.0 km away
Mont Plaisir Guest Farm
Mont Plaisir Guest Farm
#9 of 11 in Fouriesburg
7 reviews
0.0 km away
Camelroc Guest Farm
Camelroc Guest Farm
#1 of 11 in Fouriesburg
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Imagine a setting for a break-away, a wedding or special occasion in a valley created by the Maluti Mountains on the one side and the Rooi Mountains on the other side. Cliffs coloured by nature in hues of tan, yellow, brown, black with the late afternoon sun adding that spectacular orange glow on the majestic sandstone rock cliffs and cattle, sheep and horses grazing peacefully in the abundant valley. Oranje Guest Farm is situated between Clarens and Fouriesburg, on the R711. The stately homestead for the guests and renovated sandstone barn for functions were built when the cost of building, time and space were not in consideration and craftsmanship was still a matter of pride. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oranje Gasteplaas

Address: R711 Oranje Plaas, Fouriesburg 9725, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Free State > Fouriesburg
Price Range: $69 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oranje Gasteplaas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Oranje Gasteplaas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oranje Gasteplaas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates