We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa

0.1 km from Sinquerim centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Dando, Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India
Special Offer
Book Direct & Save 10%
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,055: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Let me start with the positives: Pleasant, helpful and courteous staff. Great location and view. Clean rooms. Amazing Spa (Jiva). Must try. The Italian restaurant "Il Camino" was a saving grace. Had some wonderful stuff there. Not to mention good selection of wine. The SFX bar is a great place to sit back and relax. Disappointments: Having paid a bomb...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BA1825
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings of the day! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are sorry you did not find the overall quality of room as per your expectations. I would like to mention that the Resort is undergoing a phased renovation and refurbishment. We are in the process of upgrading our entire property and assure you that we...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 28 September 2015

My stay here way very short, one night in fact, so I cannot truly do any real justice here. However, i can comment on what i experienced for that short stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Since it was off-season I was given a complimentary upgrade from a standard room to a private sea facing cabana. I ordered room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SerajGool2608
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj, Fort Aguada, Goa! At the outset, I thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Goa. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay at our Resort and we look forward to welcoming you again to Goa, and to the Vivanta by Taj -...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We were a group of 80 staying at Taj for a corporate event. The initial experience with the sales team and checking in was bad! The room keys were not ready, the check in desks not manned! Hence took us some time to check in! However, the experience post that was pretty satisfying! The hotel staff were courteous and helpful!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piyushchhabra1989
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings of the day! I thank you for having stayed with us during your recent visit to Goa and also for taking the time out to share your thoughts on your experience of the stay. We are glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you...

Nilgiri, India
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Gr8 place,awesome location,infinity pool,staff is OK,not very friendly,excellent property. Enjoy the place,dont venture out much,its better for people visiting Goa second or third time,the pool though lacks privacy but in Goa who cares.........have fun.The italian restaurant is good,buffet spread is also appealing.The rooms are basic,but clean however the balcony lacks privacy as they are in continuation & open to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Theafghan
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings of the day! I thank you for having stayed with us during your recent visit to Goa and also for taking the time out to share your thoughts on your experience of the stay. We are glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 26 September 2015

We had booked for a superior room, however hotel staff gave us a Interconnecting room, which we denied. They upgraded us to a cottage with compliments from the property. The service was also amazing, though it was raining the room service had food piping hot. Overall a great experience to stay with Taj property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chiragupta
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj, Fort Aguada, Goa! It was great having you stay with us. Looking forward to your next visit. With kind regards and best wishes, Ravi Nischal General Manager Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada, Goa Email Id: vivanta.fabrgm@tajhotels.com

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

We had a premium temptation villa, which was like our home away from home. The check in was quick and we were immediately escorted to our villa which had spacious bedroom, living room, a garden on the outside with great sit outs, two bathrooms.. The villa, was picturesque, even though we did not have a sea view. It gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rashi007
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Good Afternoon! Thank you for your patronage and your recent stay with us! I’m pleased to note that you had a comfortable stay. I look forward to welcoming you at the Vivanta by Taj, Fort Aguada whenever you plan your next visit. Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times. With...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Well this hotel is at an awesome location, it feels as if your room is inside fort Aguada. the beach is right below you and the sound of crashing waves and the sea breeze makes it worthwhile staying here. Period. Many good restaurants nearby,but you will need transportation to go around. It is the kind of place, you can enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunil_K_Abraham
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa! It was indeed, a pleasure to have you with us during your recent visit to Goa and I take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I have noted your specific feedback and have shared it with my team. Please accept my sincere apologies...

New Delhi
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

I am staying in the Superior Charm Sea View right now. We have triple occupancy. The rollaway bed caused back ache on first night so on the 2nd night asked them to put mattress on ground. The person who did this, was considerate to bring a thicker mattress. Tonight (3rd night) again they put a roll away bed. After asking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BharatSharmaNewDelhi
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings of the day! Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. I have made a note of your feedback pertaining to the quality of the mattress used on the roll away bed. We shall certainly look at upgrading the quality keeping your feedback in mind. Thank you very much for sharing your positive...

Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Rooms are average but overpriced. Even the staff is not very well trained and slow, had to remind them several times go get things done. Food at the restaurant was terribly slow. Was very disappointed with everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harsh g
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa. If you would allow me a few moments of your time, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very concerned about your experience and if it is not too much...

Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Location - 5 star Staff - 5 star Food - 5 star View from hotel - 5 stars Private beach - 3 stars Rooms - 3 stars ( small size and need renovation ) Pool - 5 plus stars Had amazing stay there and would have given 5 stars if rooms would have been little bigger . Probably good rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajaat
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings of the day! Thank you for having stayed with us during your recent visit to Goa and also for taking the time out to share your thoughts on your experience of the stay. I have noted your specific feedback and have shared it with my team. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We shall...

1,880 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1856)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (237)
Viewed
Dining (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (452)
Viewed
Room/Suite (283)
Viewed
View from Room (137)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (570)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinquerim
0.3 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
32.9 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 13 in Benaulim
2,738 reviews
4.7 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
2.6 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#7 of 63 in Candolim
780 reviews
7.7 km away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa is at its best. Romantic. Charming. Vibrant. It has history woven in its walls. It's where royalty, heads of government and the biggest celebrities are known to frequent. For the luxury Goa experience, which no other place has been able to recreate. Not much has changed. In the renewed rooms, cottages and villas, the nouvelle restaurants, the island bar, and the Jiva spa where you'll go Ah! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa

Address: Dando, Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > Sinquerim
Price Range: $215 - $1,026 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa Hotel Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Hotel
Fort Aguada Beach Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Resort
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa Sinquerim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa staff and other travellers.
56 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (56)

Questions? Get answers from Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view rooms to be preferred”
 of 5 bubbles anupamashish, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if you are with kids/family then choose villas with private sitout...”
 of 5 bubbles skjain2007, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing Sea is the one to choose but at a premium”
 of 5 bubbles 75karthikr, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose the sea facing room”
 of 5 bubbles 963tapanb, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The cottages are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Sandnya, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5