We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Panoramahotel Talhof

Save
Share
Holz 8, Wangle, Reutte 6610 Austria
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (30)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Best Western Panoramahotel Talhof
Updated 08/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Wangle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Books, DVDs, music for children
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Golf course
Hiking
Tennis court
Archery offsite
Bicycle tours
Walking tours
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, German
93Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 33
  • 23
  • 14
  • 14
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Ifox121 wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Book couple of nights for New Year’s Eve.. we expected so much because of price, advertisement and reviews but unfortunately left after just one night. So disappointed. The room was not the one shown in pictures, really basic and would give generously 3 stars the most, besides, really noisy not to say more. There is no wellness but only sauna with a very restrictive schedule. Pay a really high price for so less and they even charge us a fee for leaving early because of our dissatisfaction. Regret to say, but had to leave so disappointed. On the good size, staff is friendly and service for dinner and breakfast is good.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from TanjaW584, Inhaber at Best Western Panoramahotel Talhof
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Dear Ifox121! We are very sorry you did not enjoy the room of the last minute offer for Silvester. Also we are sorry that we could not give you the rooms you were asking to change for. The panorama-view-Suites all were fully booked out. Well, what makes us very surprised is your posting because we did not charge any cancellation fee for your earlier departure!!! You spent 1 night with us, and you have paid for 1 night even you booked a non refundable rate we didn't charge the other days! Kind regards Tanja Weirather
Read more
VIBS-79 wrote a review Jul 2016
Odder11 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Stayed there from July 16th till July 19th. On the top floor in a small but perfect size flat with the most stunning view one can ever imagine. The hosts make you feel very welcome - and the facilities, such as the big swimmingpool, is superb. Would absolutely love to go back ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tanja W, Inhaber at Best Western Panoramahotel Talhof
Responded 30 Jul 2016
Dear VIBS-79, Thank you for your posting and recommendation. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. It would be very nice to see you again at Talhof for your holidays. With kind regards Tanja Weirather with family and staff
Read more
cadKent wrote a review Jan 2014
Kent2 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel is in an excellent position for visiting the 2 beautiful castles of the Ludwig era also the position of the hotel with its panoramic views are magical. We visited at Christmas and the Christmas Gala dinner was unsurpassable in variety, presentation and quality. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. Our room was one of the best hotel rooms we have ever stayed in. Warm, comfortable, large and very clean, very reasonable price and a room with a view to die for! We can't rate it higher than excellent but would very much like to.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: A panoramic view room facing a castle that is lit up every night.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelTalhof, Manager at Best Western Panoramahotel Talhof
Responded 13 Jan 2014
Dear CadKent, Thank you for your recommondation. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the stay with us, and it would be very nice to welcome you soon back with us. With kind regards Tanja Weirather with Family and Staff
Read more
285fun wrote a review Jun 2013
Chioggia, Italy5 contributions10 helpful votes
Superb hotel Terrific staff and Tanya is on top of it Superb room with views Kitchen and food surprising ... excellent. Try the fresh local trout They did my wash for almost nothing great service ... and it was like home Highly recommended and a terrific value
Read more
Date of stay: June 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The rooms on teh third floor have a great balcony and vies
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelTalhof, Inhaber at Best Western Panoramahotel Talhof
Responded 14 Jun 2013
Thank you for taking the time for a recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed the stay with us. Hope to see you at Talhof-Hotel again. With kind regards Tanja Weirather with family and staff
Read more
don g wrote a review Aug 2012
Colorado167 contributions80 helpful votes
larger front rooms have great view of the two nearby castles and mountains, excellent quality breakfast and with half board the dinner was quite nice as well with a full salad buffet that was more than adequate on its own, very helpful and friendly staff, dog friendly but at an extra 10 euro/day. Nice spa and small pool excellent for after your hike.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2012
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: spend the extra and get a large room on the front side
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelTalhof, Inhaber at Best Western Panoramahotel Talhof
Responded 20 Feb 2013
Thank you for your rating. It would be nice to see you again in our Hotel. Best regards Fam. Weirather and staff
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$120 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Panorama Hotel Talhof
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsTirolReutteWangle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Panoramahotel Talhof
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Panoramahotel Talhof?
Nearby attractions include Burgenwelten Ehrenberg (3.5 km), Alpseebad (8.0 km), and Heiterwanger See (6.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Panoramahotel Talhof?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a lounge, a spa, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Panoramahotel Talhof?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Panoramahotel Talhof?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Panoramahotel Talhof?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Panoramahotel Talhof?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alpenhotel Ernberg - Zum Dorfwirt, Joyce, and Restaurant at Hotel Maximilian.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Panoramahotel Talhof?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Best Western Panoramahotel Talhof have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Best Western Panoramahotel Talhof offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Panoramahotel Talhof?
Yes, laundry service and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Panoramahotel Talhof?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.