We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 447: English reviews
Saanich, Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2014

We had the "pleasure" of staying there on a Monday night while the hotel was packed for a kid's hockey tournament. When we checked in in the afternoon, everything seemed normal because the hooligans had not returned yet. From 6 PM to 10 PM there were kids running in halls and banging doors. When I asked the front desk to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denis C
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank You Denis for your recent response to a very busy weekend at the hotel. We do apologize you found your stay less than satisfactory. The weekend in question we did have a very busy hotel with our teams, sometimes the noise and children can seem a little overwhelming, we do try to manage these groups as best we can....

Vancouver Island
Reviewed 4 November 2014

If you view the professional photos from the hotel's website, you will think that this is a luxury property. However the actual rooms were nowhere near as nice. I was shocked at the poor maintenance - huge scratches on the walls, rust and mold in the bathroom, torn fabric on the chairs, and so forth. This hotel really needs to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank islandgal51
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank You Islandgal for your recent review of the hotel. We do appreciate your comments regarding the maintenance of the hotel. We are constantly renovating our rooms to make our guests as comfortable as possible. The room you stayed in has since been completely redone and hope you do consider us in the future.

Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We, too, stayed over the long weekend but were luck not to have been effected by the rowdy wedding guests. Ours was a quick overnight stay. We slept well. We had requested a room on a high floor and away from the elevator. This turned out to be what "made" our stay. We got on the elevator with some fellow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank non1616
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay on a busy weeding weekend at the hotel, we realize sometimes noise can be a little exuberant from our weekend guests, but we do try to keep everyone happy whether it be for a weeding or a quiet visit to the hotel. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks Again!

Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2014

I had my wedding at the four point and everyone raved about how amazing it was. The staff was really helpful and the food was amazing. The events coordinator Leanne was always there to help with any questions i had and to ease my mind when I had concerns. The staff pretty much did everything for the big day. they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Guest1127
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

We are pleased that your wedding was a success and we wish you all the best. We do try to accommodate all our guest requests and your next stay please feel free to contact us directly. We hope to see you again in the future.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We stayed here last weekend for Canadian Thanksgiving... and with a hockey tournament and a wedding the place was crazy until 4:30am. We called security, but they were not effective even though it was 4:30am. Nice hotel but rowdy guests spoiled our weekend away. The hotel offered no compensation or any vouchers as a result (I spoke with Tina in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank datoptalent
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank You Datt for your recent comments. We would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay at the hotel. The weekend mention was very busy and we do try to keep the noise levels down during our quiet times, unfortunately that weekend we may have not been as effective as we could have been. We hope you give...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2014

My previous hotel experience in Kelowna, BC left a lot to be desired. I had come into this hotel with a jaded opinion and was expecting to have issues of some sort. I am very happy to report that the trip was truly fantastic and pleasant. The room itself (Room 112) was so tastefully designed and decorated. It felt like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thanks Laura for your review on Trip Advisor, very pleased to see great comments regarding our staff and the service at the Four Points Victoria. We will certainly pass on your comments to our team. Once again glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you your next trip to Victoria.

Buck Lake, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2014

Great hotel in a quiet part of Langford. We always stay here for the Victoria day rodeo. It was a wonderful 5 day stay and there is lots of things to do and see near by. It is only about a 20min drive to down town Victoria from the hotel. We always rent a car and do lots of sight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarmenPAlberta
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank You Carmen for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!

New Westminster, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2014

On a recent business trip to Victoria I had the pleasure of staying at the Four Points Sheraton. The hotel has very nice rooms that are well apportioned and have everything you could want. I also had some issues during the check-in process, near midnight, and the staff were very friendly and handled the issue very well. My only complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffsumm
Vancouver, BC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We decided to do a quick trip to Victoria, BC (3 days, 2 nights) and found a deal on Expedia for this hotel. I was a bit weary because the price was quite reasonable, and decided to thoroughly read past reviews/checked out recent photographs etc.. It was affordable and had 2 queen size beds for the three of us (mom,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PinkGypsy
Delta, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2014

We stayed at the Four Points the first week in Sep. Hotel was busy. We were in room 304, with a lovely view of the moutains. The front staff were always courteous, helpful and attended to our queries and complaints in a very timely manner. One person that stands out in particular was Michelle V. She went out of her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank You Karen for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and will pass on your nice comments to our team. Once again Thank You, and we hope to see you your next visit.

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langford
2.9 km away
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Victoria - Colwood
11.1 km away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
1,096 reviews
19.4 km away
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection
11.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway offers a great location just off of the Trans Canada Highway, with shopping and recreation nearby. This hotel is near downtown Victoria and Bear Mountain. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Address: 829 McCallum Rd, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6W6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Langford
Price Range: $134 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway Hotel Victoria
4 Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway
Four Points Victoria Gateway
Victoria Four Points
Victoria Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I suspect the rooms on the south side are probably the most quiet -- north side has the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles jagrove, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room would be satisfactory.”
 of 5 bubbles MonkeyTree241, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Long way from downtown Victoria , but lots for shopping in Langford very near by from Costco next door , Homesense, Home Depot ect”
 of 5 bubbles rogermQ5538AZ, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“top floors have the better views and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles K9577DPcarols, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was very warm, in fact a little too warm for my comfort and during the night I had to kick off the covers .”
 of 5 bubbles bridgetm826, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5