We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Glostrup

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scandic Glostrup
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 83: English reviews
Start your review of Scandic Glostrup
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is OK, with nice common areas, but there are room for improvements. * Low on waitstaff in restaurant, hard to get attention from the staff for dinner * Room-cleaning appeared to have been neglected for a prolonged period of time. This applied especially to the bathroom, where the tiles were spotted, grouts blackened and the shower cabinett rusted....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geir S
Scandic_Glostrup, General Manager at Scandic Glostrup, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you kindly for taking time reviewing your visit on Tripadvisor. This helps us really to improve our service and standards. We, of course, regret to read that you did not have the best restaurant and room experience. The issues you have mentioned have been taken up with the people involved to ensure a better experience for you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reception is friendly, they allow dogs and have a high service level. The rooms though, are old and worn, at the level of 1 -star hotels I´d say. You hear neighbours and people walking in the hallways as they were inside your room and also soap was not filled for three days in the bathroom sink soapholder. Those things and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher Å
Scandic_Glostrup, Front Office Manager at Scandic Glostrup, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for taking your time rating us on Tripadvisor. This helps us to improve and other travellers in their travel choices. We regret to hear that you experienced the rooms as worn, that your soap was not refilled and that you experienced a weird smell in the room. A room renovation is planned and our housekeeping manager...

Troon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a hotel for business trips. It is easily accessible from the motorway, but in an industrial area with scarce amenities. The bus stop is handy though. The bus will get you to the centre of Copenhagen in approx 40mins. The room is comfortable in a typical Scandinavian "utility" style, there is a good gym, but little else. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alastair S
Scandic_Glostrup, Front Office Manager at Scandic Glostrup, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you so much for taking your time rating us on Tripadvisor. This helps many travellers to make their choice and it helps us to improve. We are happy that you liked our gym and breakfast buffet and our staff mostly too. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best regards, Jeroen, Front office and conference...

Soenderborg, Denmark
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I want to start this review by praising the staff, they where really nice and welcomming. We where travelling with our 4 year old, and they made a big deal out of saying welcome to her, giving her a little gift, and in general being very nice towards her. 5 star staff. The room where the usual Ikea style Scandic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan_Bruns
Scandic_Glostrup, Front Office Manager at Scandic Glostrup, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your visit and not the least for your review. This helps us to to improve our service and standards. We are sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations when it comes to the restaurant and our popular Danish Black Angus buffet. Warm food should of course be warm...

Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Average rooms, too warm room temperature, no possibility to adjust it. Bathroom was not same std compared to room std in general. Room in general waa not normal Scandic quality or this was just old hotel without any renowings made

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timo M
Scandic_Glostrup, Front Office Manager at Scandic Glostrup, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for choosing Scandic Glostrup and for sharing your experience with us and other travelleres. This is a great help for us to improve our service and standards. We regret to hear that the room temperature was to hot for you. Scandic, together with the hotel owners, put a lot of effort and money...

Drammen, Norway
Reviewed 3 March 2017

It smelled unpleasant in the room (106) - sewage smell, possibly from bathroom. I think someone has smoked in the room as I found cigarette ashes between windows. Very dirty in the grout gaps between the tiles on the bathroom floor, and some of the wall tiles were broken. Shower curtain is simply disgusting !!! The room is characterized by...

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnrvan
Scandic_Glostrup, Front Office Manager at Scandic Glostrup, responded to this review

Dear gæst, Thank you kindly for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We are terribly sorry that you experienced a bad smell from the bathroom and expect someone to have smoked in our non-smoking rooms. From what I understand, our cleaning standards have been comprimised and we are very sorry for that and will absolutely put more focus on it, thanks to...

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here while in a business trip and this hotel offered what was needed - a bed and some breakfast in the morning! First impressions were really great - the lobby is modern and looks great. I was greeted by a friendly guy on check in who made me feel instantly welcome. The room had two single beds and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kate B
Scandic_Glostrup, Front Office Manager at Scandic Glostrup, responded to this review

Dear Guest! We appreciate you taking the time reviewing us on tripadvisor. This helps us to improve and future travellers on their travel plans. We are happy that we left a good first impression and that you felt really welcomed by our front desk staff. Thank you for great suggestions which we will take into consideration and for chosing us...

Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Great place to stay for me as I had been working along at IBM, the Staff as always are friendly and helpful. Although the menu is small in the restaurant the food is excellent, with a good choice at the breakfast buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank datayl0r
Scandic_Glostrup, Front Office Manager at Scandic Glostrup, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a delight to read that your like our hotel, our food and not the least, our staff. Thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel and we look forward seeing you and your IBM colleagues soon again!

Köpenhamn
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janne P
Scandic_Glostrup, Front Office Manager at Scandic Glostrup, responded to this review

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

As always the staff in Scandic Hotels are great, I was working around the corner so it was an ideal location for me. If I was there longer and had to relay on the Hotel for dinner I would be looking for a bigger menu.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidtN6791EQ
Scandic_Glostrup, Front Office Manager at Scandic Glostrup, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you very much for your review. I think many travellers will find it usefull. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the staff and location. Have a great day and we hope to see you soon again when you are around! Best regards, Jeroen Bisschop

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broendby
Glostrup Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glostrup
272 reviews
Scandic Hvidovre
#1 of 1 in Hvidovre
358 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Scandic Sydhavnen
Scandic Sydhavnen
#48 of 116 in Copenhagen
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scandic Sluseholmen
#26 of 116 in Copenhagen
714 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Scandic Glostrup

Address: Roskildevej 550, Broendby 2605, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Broendby Municipality > Broendby
Price Range: $173 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Glostrup 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Glostrup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Glostrup Copenhagen Brondby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Glostrup staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the top floor quieter.”
242alastairs, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The is no aircondition, on hot days request a room that is out of the sun.”
, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Away from the elevators”
MarkA237, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Chose a high floor room.”
panagiotisd93, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“This is on a busy road so if you are light sleeper try and get a room at the back.”
davidsW4324HH, 5 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5