We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea Cliff Resort & Spa

Hotels.comUS$205*
View Deal
#1 of 1 Hotels in Kama
Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sea Cliff Resort & Spa
Sea Cliff Resort & Spa
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

909 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 753: English reviews
Start your review of Sea Cliff Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What a great place to stay! The staff are excellent as well as the facilities. The manager of the dinning room"Sandeeper" I'm not sure of the spelling, went out of his way for us. The food is very good and there is lots of variety When we arrived we thought we were in heaven. This resort is very, very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda C
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It's was a memorable trip to Zanzibar. After visiting Stone town once we get back to sea cliff it really gives a fresh breath of relieve.I will recommend this resort at top of the rest in Zanzibar. Great place to stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank muhammadzubairm2017
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well I was here from the 4th of Feb on Holiday for a week. I can not express my experience sufficiently as this was more and above my level of expectation. The resort is extremely beautiful, the rooms are well taken care of cleaned in the morning and well presented for bed in the evening. I mostly enjoyed the entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JevonCross
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff is amazing...even the managers are personally involved in making your stay perfect. Kitchen staff is happy to cater special orders with no fuss. Everyone is friendly. They made me a special birthday cake and decorated my room on my birthday... this wasn't requested, they noted my birthday when they looked at my passport! We really enjoyed and highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anon664
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything about our stay was amazing, the staff is so friendly and helpful. The food and drinks just delicious. The spa treatment by Hamida were so nice and professional. We really loved every thing about the hotel and look forward to going back again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadja E
south africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just got back from a week at this beautiful resort. Gardens are immaculate and the resort really nice.Wifi really strong and the rooms really nice.This resort has a lot of facilities eg tennis and gym and bicyles to hire. Some of the activities are free and ome at an additional charge.The horse riding and water ski-ing are charged...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank debbieSouthAfrica
SeaCliffManagement, Front Office Manager at Sea Cliff Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear debbie, I would like to thank you for taking out time to share​ your valuable feedback with us​, we do apologize for any inconvenience and we will make sure your stay is memorable for next time, It would be a pleasure to host you ​again at Sea Cliff Resort. Warm Regards Sea Cliff Management Team

Melbourne
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A highly recommended place to stay. This place makes you feel relaxed and want to relax. Beautiful lush gardens. Lovely infinity pool. Great buffet menu with exceptionally high standard of food. Staff were professional and attentive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank intrepid_pixie
SeaCliffManagement, Front Office Manager at Sea Cliff Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear intrepid_pixie , I would like to thank you for taking out time to share​ your valuable feedback with us​, It feels great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and It would be a pleasure to host you ​again at Sea Cliff Resort. Warm Regards Sea Cliff Management Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I would like to express my heartfelt thanks and appreciation to the service and care I and my colleagues received at Seacliff Hotel &Spa from 2nd to 4th February, 2017. I took my colleagues (Board members of Association of Tanzania Insurers-ATI) on our first Board retreat and wanted it to be perfect. Seacliff Hotel &Spa staff did not disappoint me....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank siwatu
SeaCliffManagement, Front Office Manager at Sea Cliff Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rajab Kakusa, I would like to thank you for taking out time to share​ your valuable feedback with us​, It feels great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and It would be a pleasure to host you ​again at Sea Cliff Resort. Warm Regards Sea Cliff Management Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The resort is 5 star and the service is amazing. Sandeep is world class with service and makes sure that all guest are taken care off. Everything was perfect at the resort - Sandeep goes the extra mile to make sure that everything was perfect. He must be a real asset to this resort but everything was perfect !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank junn0g
SeaCliffManagement, Front Office Manager at Sea Cliff Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Junn, I would like to thank you for taking out time to share​ your valuable feedback with us​, It feels great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and It would be a pleasure to host you ​again at Sea Cliff Resort. Warm Regards Sea Cliff Management Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful time during our special stay in this fantastic resort. Service was a top notch during our whole stay from resort staff especially the service we had from Moroccan lady Madam Hasnae who went extra miles to make our stay enjoyable. She was very professional and a such credit to the resort which should be proud of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara J
SeaCliffManagement, Front Office Manager at Sea Cliff Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sara, I would like to thank you for taking out time to share​ your valuable feedback with us​, It feels great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and It would be a pleasure to host you ​again at Sea Cliff Resort. Warm Regards Sea Cliff Management Team

1,459 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1010)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (234)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (214)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (362)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (368)
Viewed
Amenities (87)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (69)
Viewed
Pools (36)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Superior Room (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (34)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kama
20.3 km away
Melia Zanzibar
Melia Zanzibar
#1 of 13 in Kiwengwa
1,449 reviews
1.6 km away
Zanzi Resort
Zanzi Resort
#4 of 173 in Zanzibar Island
435 reviews
36.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort Zanzibar - Nungwi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
Dream of Zanzibar
Dream of Zanzibar
#2 of 3 in Mahonda
1,419 reviews
33.5 km away
Hideaway of Nungwi Resort & Spa
40.6 km away
Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Driving into Sea Cliff Resort & Spa you know you have found something special. The 4 km road through a coconut plantation that leads to the hotel is a reminder of the Zanzibar of old. Peace and tranquility, no other hotels or busy roads just open space and palm trees.As you enter the courtyard filled with tropical flowers and palms the view of the ocean stands before you. With our traditional makuti roofs and Arabic towers lit by brass lights you know this is not a typical hotel. Its an hotel built with our location in mind. It is a unique combination of modern facilities mixed with the original exotic architecture of historical Zanzibar. Situated on our property is the first and only world-class 9 hold 18 tee golf course in Zanzibar. We boast a full size driving range, practice greens, Pro-Shop with all our golfing needs and apparel, clubs to hire, carts and Club House on the beach. A golf pro is in attendance at all times. Sea Cliff Resort & Spa really is the place to visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Cliff Resort & Spa

Address: | Mangapwani Beach, Kama, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Kama
Price Range: $272 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Cliff Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Sea Cliff Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Cliff Resort And Spa
Sea Cliff Hotel Zanzibar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Cliff Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Cliff Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms have a ocean view, but ask for one closer to the ocean. Some are set back and don't have the best view”
 of 5 bubbles 374brendac, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All is perfect”
 of 5 bubbles muhammadzubairm2017, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose sea facing, not garden facing”
 of 5 bubbles anon664, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nice rooms with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 502saraj, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with seaside terrace”
 of 5 bubbles sabatierbelinda, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$205* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$208
Hotwire.comUS$205
Agoda.comUS$208
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates