We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cala Blanca by Diamond Resorts

Save
Share
Calle Albaicin 12 Playa Taurito, 35138, Mogan, Gran Canaria Spain
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$68
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (610)
Room & Suite (282)
Pool & Beach (64)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Cala Blanca by Diamond Resorts
Updated 28/09/20

About

#11 of 20 hotels in Mogan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
With panoramic ocean views, the hillside Cala Blanca is situated within walking distance of Taurito Beach, in Gran Canaria’s Mogan resort. It features a heated outdoor pool, tennis court and spa centre with sauna, whirlpool and fitness centre. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the property. The well-equipped apartments include a partial kitchen with oven, hob, microwave, toaster, dishwasher, kettle and coffee machine. Each apartment has a private bathroom with bath or shower and hairdryer and a large terrace. Satellite TV, a DVD player and iHome alarm clock are also provided. A large DVD collection is available for free at reception. The on-site restaurant offers an extensive menu of delicious local and international dishes. For your convenience a poolside bar and grocery store are also available. There is a service of bread/croissant delivery to the apartments every morning. The property features a Wii tent and an aromatic and medicinal herb garden. International newspapers and more.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Tennis court
Evening entertainment
Shuttle bus service
Concierge
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Currency exchange
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
680Reviews88Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 218
  • 276
  • 89
  • 39
  • 58
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
AndyEmbo wrote a review Nov 2021
51 contributions29 helpful votes
It’s our Third time here and even though we are in the middle of a pandemic the hotel has measures in place to make sure your stay is both enjoyable and safe. The Staff, all I can say is every diamond resort needs a Cecile in Reception and a Matias porter they are fantastic at their jobs and a pleasure to be around! The pool area is on a ‘book only basis’ at the minute due to the restrictions on numbers which is keeping customers safe! The lifts have a single person or single family policy for safety and there are plenty of hand sanitiser stations around the communal areas! All in all I am glad to be back and it’s great seeing everything reopening again after such a long time closed, I hope to rebook for next year it’s definitely recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Graham B wrote a review Apr 2020
Brantham, United Kingdom141 contributions116 helpful votes
jet2 closed all flights for our stay 16th april. we booked with booking.com .but everything closed because of the virus ,booking.com told us to deal direct with the accommodation provider ,im a pensioner and told the resort,they gave me a full refund no problem ,i now will be booking again as soon as flights start again,this resert are very honest and trustworthy , and a pleasure to do business and join there resort club and be a member ,a very big thank you to the girl in the office at the resort because she did a great job sorting my refund out you can book this resort with confident 5 star service
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Cala Blanca by Diamond Resorts
Responded 23 Apr 2021
Hello Graham, thank you for the kind review. While we are sad that we didn't have the opportunity to host your stay this time, we're glad that our team was able to help make the refund process a stress-free experience. We look forward to welcoming you to our resort in the future! -HN
Read more
toniandsimon wrote a review Mar 2020
Portsmouth, United Kingdom18 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We arrived on Saturday 14th just as the coronavirus difficulties were beginning! We had to go into isolation and I'm so glad we were staying here. The apartment was spacious and had everything we needed including a big balcony with sun loungers! We had the fun most of the day and 2 TVs to watch. The staff were great during such s difficult time. I plan to come back when things have gone back to normal as there is do much to do here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
africaann2017 wrote a review Mar 2020
Conakry Region, Guinea29 contributions25 helpful votes
Very quiet, top of the hill. Had a nice pool area and the condo was clean and fresh. We had the croissant delivery the morning, which was really nice.. People. we’re very friendly and helpful. Be sure and reserve your parking space for the week, otherwise you have a hill to climb.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
László Á wrote a review Mar 2020
Kulcs, Hungary2 contributions
We had a lot of fun. The island is wonderful. The accommodation is very good, it is a pity that it is far from the ocean. The staff is nice, the unit is well equipped, clean. If we can make it come another time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$38 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
club cala blanca hotel mogan, hotel cala blanca
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Club Cala Blanca
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsGran CanariaMogan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
93
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cala Blanca by Diamond Resorts
Which popular attractions are close to Cala Blanca by Diamond Resorts?
Nearby attractions include Canada de los Gatos (1.1 km), Parque Acuático Oasis Lago Taurito (0.2 km), and Playa Taurito (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cala Blanca by Diamond Resorts?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a fitness centre, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Cala Blanca by Diamond Resorts?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Cala Blanca by Diamond Resorts?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cala Blanca by Diamond Resorts?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cuba58 "Al Sur", Restaurante La Langosta, and SoGood!.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cala Blanca by Diamond Resorts?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Cala Blanca by Diamond Resorts have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Cala Blanca by Diamond Resorts offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cala Blanca by Diamond Resorts?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Cala Blanca by Diamond Resorts have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.