We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cala Blanca

PricelineUS$32*
View Deal
#11 of 18 Hotels in Mogan
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$52*
US$32*
Great Deal
US$52*
US$52*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Cala Blanca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cala Blanca
See the most recent reviews
Showing 292: English reviews
ireland
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Lovely apartaments,with all facilities what you can need.we booked one bedroom and it was really nice.with a stunning views.On our arival,apartaments were very clean.Shame about the cleaning.during our stay (12 nights)apartaments were cleaned only two times!That means In 12days our towels were changed only two times!!!When I complained about it,they just replied,that if you need a new towers,just come in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura R
Diamond R, Manager at Cala Blanca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with your fellow travellers and our potential future guests, we hope that you had an overall pleasant stay and that you may decide to visit us again in the future, until then we wish you safe travels! Miguel Dominguez Resort Manager

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Our booking at the Cala Blanca was a more or less last-minute thing, and we didn't really know what to expect. Its location and facilities turned out to be fairly "modest", and it was soon apparent that a lot of features of the Cala Blanca and its environs could do with a good overhaul, but our week there was made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Engelsmanni
Diamond R, Manager at Cala Blanca, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and it is great to know that you found our location and service to your liking. We hope that you may consider staying with us again in the future! Miguel Dominguez Resort Manager

Halesworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2015

This is our second stay at Cala Blanca as a group of friends we all had a truly wonderful stay everything from cleaning staff to reception to Miriam pool attendant Alba was an absolute gem and made us all very welcome and kept us entertained during day. The restaurant staff and food was superb we were very sorry to learn...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angpar73
Diamond R, Manager at Cala Blanca, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we will pass your compliments to Stefan and his team. Miguel Dominguez Resort Manager

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2015

We had just stayed in Puerto Mogan for 7 nights but couldn't get a flight back so needed a hotel for a night in the area. Cala Blanca was booked easily through Expedia. Taurito would not be out first choice as resort and is not really what we like. That said this hotel is perfectly fine with magnificent sea views...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod W
Diamond R, Manager at Cala Blanca, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we have passed your comments to the restaurant manager; we regret if you were somewhat disappointed and we appreciate the time taken to share your impression. We hope that you may visit us again in the future! Miguel Dominguez Resort Manager

STAFFORD
Reviewed 29 March 2015

The refurbished accommodation was very good on the 4th floor. The views from the apartment were somewhat obstructed by the roofs of the 3rd floor 2 bed apartments. The pool was cold at 23 - 25 degrees for the 2 week period of our visit. Maintenance were inattentive and we are fairly sure they managed to move the dishwasher in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StaffordSeniors
Diamond R, Manager at Cala Blanca, responded to this review

We apologise for the inconvenience and the maintenance shortcomings you appear to have encountered. We hope that you had an overall pleasant stay and that this will not deter you from visiting us again in the future. We will pass you comments to the restaurant management team, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Miguel Dominguez Resort...

Kuopio, Finland
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Very nice resort, great pool, excellent little kitchen. We stayed 1st level. It was ok. The voice of traffic didn`t disturb us. All the people working at Cala Blanca is friendly. The sauna and jacuzzi you can use too. To use them you have to pay some Euros/day. We had lovely holiday.The sun was shining all the week.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sirpa S
Diamond R, Manager at Cala Blanca, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are delighted to read that we were able to meet, if not even exceed, your expectations and you had such a lovely and relaxing time with us. We are looking forward to your next visit! Miguel Dominguez Resort Manager

Reviewed 2 March 2015

Stayed in resort via Diamond Resorts. Heavy sales pitch while we were there which put dampner on week. Rooms clean although tiny kitchen but with every thing you could need. Posh filter coffee machine provided so take filters and coffee with you! Puerto de Mogan a truly gorgeous town only 10 mins away with shops and restaurants. Shuttle bus for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JJJSCG
Diamond R, Manager at Cala Blanca, responded to this review

As we are primarily a timeshare resort, solicitation of a presentation may take place at the check-in; however we would like to assure you that in most cases participation is completely voluntary. We are, nevertheless, sorry if you were inconvenienced. We hope that you had an otherwise pleasant stay and that you will visit us again in the future Miguel...

Tonsberg, Norway
Reviewed 5 February 2015

We have stayed at this hotel 4 times and we are going again for our 5th stay this month. We are always having a great time at this hotel. It is clearly best to get a apartment in one of the top levels, where there is more sun in the morning and better view. But all the apartments we have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Margrete K
Diamond R, Manager at Cala Blanca, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we hope we will keep on impressing you with our service and accommodation for many years to come! We are already looking forward to seeing you again! Miguel Dominguez Resort Manager

Macclesfield
Reviewed 20 January 2015

Being a Diamond member we were looking forward to this resort, but it was not to be…unless your a mountain goat, its steps all the way and its just not close to anywhere, on a hill side with very poor pot holed unlit road up to the resort, we were allocated a one bedded apartment on the second floor which...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RayGB
Diamond R, Manager at Cala Blanca, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read that you were disappointed with our layout, however we would like to kindly point out that we do highlight on our website that the resort is quite hilly and possibly not best destination for these with mobility issues and we apologise if you were not fully aware of this. We also regret to read...

beograd
Reviewed 23 December 2014

Building apartment type, in 6 levels, we were on the first and did not appear to be the best choice. Although we asked for a high floor we did not have this possibility, the reception did not want to help us. In a room on the first level view of the ocean and the environment is limited, more dominated by...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dragan s
Diamond R, Manager at Cala Blanca, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your impressions following your recent stay here with us. We are pleased to read that you had an overall pleasant stay and that you appear to have enjoyed yourself and make the most of your stay in the area. We are grateful for your praise of our facilities and our team members who every day try...

495 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (361)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Other (162)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (104)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Standard Room (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mogan
1.3 km away
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 3 in Puerto de Mogan
798 reviews
1.2 km away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 3 in Puerto de Mogan
3,960 reviews
0.1 km away
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
5.5 km away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 69 in Puerto Rico
2,990 reviews
16.6 km away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 218 in Maspalomas
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between the rugged mountains and sparkling ocean, many of Cala Blanca's comfortable accommodations—which benefit from satellite TVs and feature full kitchens—enjoy wonderful views from tiered balconies of the exotic fauna and flora and volcanic craters of Gran Canaria, truly one of the last European paradise isles. Indeed, Cala Blanca is a stylish resort in an elegant and much sought after vacation location boasting tranquil days and nights along the black sand beach of Playa Taurito; sheltered by the headlands, it's the perfect place to wile away the hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cala Blanca

Address: Calle Albaicin 12 | Playa Taurito, 35138, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Club Cala Blanca)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan
Price Range: $55 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cala Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Cala Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Cala Blanca Hotel Mogan
Hotel Cala Blanca
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mogan
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mogan
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mogan
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mogan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cala Blanca staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question
Fareham, United Kingdom
23 days ago

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Cala Blanca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure if any are better than others”
dapper1954, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a high floor”
janetm265, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 305 was wonderful”
CatherineA167, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms have a better view and are further from the road”
450geoff, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All apartments have a sea view”
dianegI5242HZ, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$32* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$52
Hotels.comUS$52
Hotwire.comUS$52
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates