We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Savoy Calheta Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Savoy Calheta Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

668 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Savoy Calheta Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 378: English reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017

My partner & I have just returned from 5 days at this hotel. The good points - it is clean. The food is dire even in the a la carte & the hotel is understaffed. Okay if you want to set your own table & diet. Food terrines not refilled once emptied. Complaints not dealt with. Luckily we had room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yorkshire68
Savoy Resorts H, Gerente de relações públicas at Savoy Calheta Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to Savoy Calheta Beach. We were very disappointed to know that you hadn't a fulfil stay with us. We equally welcome your observation on the food choice we have on offer for the evening meals and will review your constructive comment with...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

A lovely peaceful hotel. Has it's own man made beach. Not much to do in the area. There is a marina down from the hotel & there are a couple of nice restaurants & places to book dolphin, whale watching & fishing trips. Funchal is the place to go for shopping & night life but it costs €100 round trip...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donna B
Savoy Resorts H, Gerente de relações públicas at Savoy Calheta Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to write a review about Savoy Calheta Beach. Our aim is to always exceed and improve our all our guests expectations and provide the best holiday experience in Madeira island and Calheta. Savoy Calheta Beach is a complete relaxing and friendly experience and we are very happy to see that you...

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a week over New Year. The hotel is nice, clean and the sea view balcony is beautiful with views over the sea, marina, pool and beach. The all inclusive is basic with the usual buffet meals and limited range of drinks till 11pm. There is little entertainment, a few bookable trips and car hire is available. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tracy C
Savoy Resorts H, Gerente de relações públicas at Savoy Calheta Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing Savoy Calheta Beach for your recent visit to Madeira island and taking the time to share your comments and experience with TripAdvisor users. First of all we were very disappointed to read that you did not had a fulfil experience and please accept our apologies for not exceed or even accomplish your...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We got a fairly good deal from Thomsons for a late Christmas booking for this hotel. The hotel is situated away from Calheta but is directly opposite a very good supermarket. It will take you just under an hour from the airport. Sea view is worth the extra cost. Rooms are adequate but nothing special. Bad smell from the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 976brian
Savoy Resorts H, Gerente de relações públicas at Savoy Calheta Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing Savoy Calheta Beach for your recent visit to Madeira island and taking the time to share your comments and experience. First of all we were disappointed to read that you did not had a fulfil experience and please accept our apologies for not exceed or even accomplish your expectations. Our aim is...

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel location although right on the beach is very remote from anywhere, Calheta is very very quiet 40 minutes from Funchal and will cost 50 euros each way in a taxi. Rooms are clean but no toiletries or tea and coffee making facilities certainly what you would expect for a 4 star hotel. Food extremely bland tasteless and barely warm...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alison H
Savoy Resorts H, Gerente de relações públicas at Savoy Calheta Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for kindly taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the Savoy Calheta Beach. We are truly sorry that we couldn't meet with your full expectation on this occasion and accept our sincere apologies for the less positive situation you had experience. For safety reasons and under HACCP standards have to serve...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Good location and clean hotel nice size rooms but for an all inclusive resort the food is so bland and tasteless, and never hot.Also i don't expect to be given wine at the bar in plastic glasses. This is all very disappointing when you are led to believe by advertising around the public areas of the Hotel as to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Savoy Resorts H, Gerente de relações públicas at Savoy Calheta Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Savoy Calheta Beach. In the bar by the pools for safety reasons and under HACCP standards have to serve drinks in plastic cups and restaurants. We are sad and disappointed for the experience that you had because it's not what we aim...

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Accommodation good, pool area fine and small beach great. However, food absolutely awful! The restaurant looked like a cafeteria and had no atmosphere. The food was bland and terrible. The wine and drinks were not much better! Never again! It's also pretty much in the middle of nowhere!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kersfees
Savoy Resorts H, Gerente de relações públicas at Savoy Calheta Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Savoy Calheta Beach. Our hotel policy is to create and provide the most enjoyable holiday experience, to keep and to make guests happy, satisfied and fulfill expectations and needs. We are sad and disappointed for the experience that you had because it's...

UK
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Hotel suitable for wheelchairs and all ages as it has lifts. Comfortable room, Taxi stand and supermarket just outside the hotel. Evening entertainment. Wifi - good speeds but only in reception areas. Food too suits all diets. Nice beach and promenades too. Ideal location to visit the west and south west coast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bardezgoa
Savoy Resorts H, Gerente de relações públicas at Savoy Calheta Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about Savoy Calheta Beach. Our aim is to always exceed and improve our all our guests expectations and provide the best holiday experience in Madeira island and Calheta. Thank you for your kind words, your message was cherished and appreciated and it will be transmitted...

Scotland
Reviewed 1 December 2016

This was our second stay at this Hotel in 2016. We had understood that it had gone fully all-inclusive at the beginning of November but saw a few groups on short stays who were on other packages. There have been a few changes since our last stay, in February: * A buffet is offered between meals and packed lunches are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Truediamond
Savoy Resorts H, Gerente de relações públicas at Savoy Calheta Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Savoy Calheta Beach. We were trilled to know that you had a memorable vacations in our company again. Our aim is to fulfil all our guests expectations and to provide the best hotel experience in every way and we appreciate your comments on everything. We can't to...

Bideford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This was our first visit to Madeira, consequently we decided on an All Inclusive...especially as the UK pound had nose dived against the Euro. The hotel is situated on the warmer and clearer south coast of the island, about a 45 minute transfer...or a 30 minute hire-car drive away from Funchal airport. This takes you through some spectacular tunnels, money,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Everett S
Savoy Resorts H, Gerente de relações públicas at Savoy Calheta Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Savoy Calheta Beach. We were trilled to know that you had a memorable vacations in our company, enjoyed our fantastic hotel, our island and our fabulous staff. We appreciate your kind words and we will transmit them to the team. Our aim is to fulfil all our...

760 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (418)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (98)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (151)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (327)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Apartment (40)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (21)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (104)
Viewed
Standard Room (19)
Viewed
Suite (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calheta
0.6 km away
Savoy Saccharum
Savoy Saccharum
#1 of 8 in Calheta
905 reviews
24.4 km away
Enotel Lido Madeira
Enotel Lido Madeira
#22 of 86 in Funchal
2,178 reviews
22.4 km away
Pestana Ocean Bay Hotel
Pestana Ocean Bay Hotel
#32 of 86 in Funchal
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 km away
Hotel The Cliff Bay
Hotel The Cliff Bay
#3 of 86 in Funchal
2,617 reviews
24.2 km away
Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa
23.5 km away
Lti Pestana Grand
Lti Pestana Grand
#16 of 86 in Funchal
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Savoy Calheta Beach

Address: Vila da Calheta, Calheta, Madeira 9370-133, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Madeira > Calheta
Price Range: $159 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Savoy Calheta Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Savoy Calheta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calheta Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel Calheta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Savoy Calheta Beach staff and other travellers.
63 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (63)

Questions? Get answers from Savoy Calheta Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher room better views but req the lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles kavmick, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Raggyrabbits, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere!!!”
 of 5 bubbles yorkshire68, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I feel room does not matter as the hotel relaxing areas are so comfortable that we only used the rooms to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles Bardezgoa, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Junior suite, room 903 has pleasant sea views. CHECK the windows are closed and locked for the A/C.”
 of 5 bubbles EverettS976, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5