We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel

Show Prices
#45 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

533 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 272: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Great hotel for the price, right on the beach. Friendly staff, lovely pool areas and bang on the beach where you can jet ski etc. Some cons though, no internet in the rooms (first time we experienced this) and the food in the restaurant was not great for the price at all, one of us got sick of the seabass....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paulbo4
Daniel R, Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paulbo4 Thanks for your personal note about your visit to Palm Beach. I am glad to see that you liked your stay in general and especially the location at the beach. Do apologies if we could not meet your expectations at our restaurant. No free WIFI in the room is a point we try to change and hope that...

Reviewed 8 March 2015

Nice and helpfull personell, sand beach, spacious rooms (we stayed in villas), clean, close to everything. The only annoying thing was the busy road which was diffcult to cross without help from hotel guards... but it has nothing to do with the hotel itself, it is about surroundings, In average the hotel left very good impression, would not mind to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Irina S
Daniel R, Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Irina S Thank you very much for taking your time to write your comment about your recent visit to Samui Palm Beach. I am grateful to see that you liked our offers, facilities and services. The road behind the hotel is indeed a unpleasant thing but as you mentioned not much we can do about it... We all hope...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 26 February 2015

Our room was very spacious and loved that we got a fruit platter in the room. The room did smell a little and think it may have been the drain in the bathroom however we didn't feel it necessary to complain. Free wifi was only in the lounge and had to pay for it in your room which was a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank StaceyHodge
Daniel R, Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear StaceyHodge Thanks for your personal note about your visit to Palm Beach. Look like you really enjoyed your time at the hotel and on Samui. The coconut jam is made by our pastry chef and yes I do think it would be hard to find anywhere in a shop. The location is great...fully agree,,, and the chance to be...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 24 February 2015

We stayed here for a long weekend (2 nights) as we had won a free voucher. I therefore can't comment on the value, but we had a really enjoyable stay. Our room was in a deluxe double and very spacious, overlooking the pool. It is definitely a bit dated and old (it is not the same as in the hotel's...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rhea_L195
Daniel R, Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rhea_L195 Thanks for taking your time and writing quite a long review about your personal experience at Palm Beach. Yes the hotel is not a brand new one and I fully understand your comment that if your return to Samui you may try another place... :-) Appreciate your comment about staff service and other facilities and beach. Great to...

Reviewed 20 February 2015 via mobile

I stayed here and the view from pool area was amazing! The staff were friendly and helpfull.The rooms were nice and spacious with a great view.The rooms are nice and clean and the pool was nice and clean too It's just out side the main part of chaweng but close enough to walk. Would stay here again as it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Daniel R, Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark H Thanks for your short comment about your stay with us at Palm Beach. Glad to see that you liked the rooms and pools! For our readers I would like to comment that Fisherman's Village is in walking distance but I do not recommend to walk to Chaweng as a bit far :-) We do offer a shuttle...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 20 February 2015

completely misjudged by the pictures. Staff was somehow weird . A smile wouldn't cost them more i guess. Darkest room I've ever been to my life. Typical smelly rooms . The only ACCEPTABLE thing was breakfast. I had emailed them to arrange honeymoon setup and also got the confirmation via email but the reception staff dint have any clue about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vrundesh
Daniel R, Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear vrundesh Thanks for your personal comment about your stay at Palm Beach here on TripAdvisor. Apologies if there have been some communication problems with our reservation department and staff may have been confused due to this error... However I do hope that you enjoyed your honeymoon time at Samui and apologies that we could not meet your expectation.

Reviewed 8 February 2015

this hotel is one of the most cleanest and beautiful hotels i saw this holiday. The food in the restaurant is delicious and the breakfast extra. Everything is there, sea and two swimmingpools. 15 min walk from fishermans village wich looks like St Tropez of Ko Samui. If you want good service, beautiful,rooms you have to stay here. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miranda12345
Daniel R, Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Miranda Thank you very much for your time to write your comment here on TripAdvisor regarding your own experience with us. I am pleased to read that you fully enjoyed our property and the comment about the cleanliness seems to be strange but better than other way around :-) Thanks as well for the positive opinion about our restaurant...

UK
Reviewed 5 February 2015 via mobile

This is our second time staying at the resort within 12 months. We really do love it here!!! Check in staff extremely welcoming and we were checked in straight away. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a garden Villa (A025) which is located very close to the main swimming pool, this was perfect for going to the room etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sportylady35
Daniel R, Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sportylady35 Thank you very much for your personal comment about your stay with us. I am happy to see that we could meet your expectations for your second visit as well. It is great to welcome guests back and staff usually remembers all well... Great to see that you like all our service areas and the comment regarding our...

Reviewed 4 February 2015

For the price it's not worth it at all! Couldn't shower because the water was scalding hot and no matter how many times I asked they never fixed it. The room was grimy with filth. The view is horrible. This place should be $30-$15 a night. No where near superb.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirutledge
Daniel R, Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kirutledge Thanks for your personal opinion and comment about your stay with us at Palm Beach Resort. I do apologies that we could not meet your personal expectations at all even if our maintenance team has done their best. Sorry for the view...never had any negative comment so far... However I hope you did enjoy your time at Samui...

Reviewed 17 January 2015 via mobile

When I enter a $100 a night hotel room and flick the light switch I expect the lights to come on; when I turn on the bath tap I expect hot water to flow. Likewise when I turn on my tablet I expect to enter a simple code and be on line. Yet in this hotel you have to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christopher W
Daniel R, Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christopher W Thank you very much for taking your time and write this great review. I really liked it as a nice sense of humor with lots of real information is covered :-) Glad to see that your second half of the review shows that you have been pleased with what we offer at Palm Beach. Fully agree on...

807 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (508)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (184)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (279)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Hotel Wing Deluxe Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Royal Pool (16)
Viewed
Royal Wing Triple Room (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Villa (40)
Viewed
Villa Pool (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.1 km away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#46 of 187 in Bophut
1,434 reviews
1.6 km away
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
#52 of 187 in Bophut
288 reviews
1.7 km away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#27 of 187 in Bophut
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Bandara Resort & Spa
Bandara Resort & Spa
#25 of 187 in Bophut
1,559 reviews
1.7 km away
Lawana Resort
Lawana Resort
#69 of 187 in Bophut
317 reviews
0.9 km away
Fair House Villas & Spa
Fair House Villas & Spa
#9 of 30 in Mae Nam
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Samui Palm Beach Resort is located just 15 minutes from the airport on Bophut beach on the north of the island. With stunning views of Koh Phangan Island our beach is one of the most beautiful settings you will ever encounter. At 270 meters, it is the longest beach-front of any resort on the island. There are a total of 127 rooms, separated to 2 zones. Deluxe has 90 Rooms and Deluxe Triple 12 Rooms with own terrace and balcony. Villas 24 Rooms and 1 Royal Villas with Garden & Sea view. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 175/3 Thaveerat-Pakdee Road | Suratthani, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Price Range: $108 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Palm Beach Hotel Bophut
Samui Palm Beach Resort And Hotel
Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel Ko Samui/Bophut
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#32 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#45 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Either cottages are smaller but more modern, main building has bigger but older style.”
 of 5 bubbles ginnybox, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor are better. Also, the ones next to the street can be too loud.”
 of 5 bubbles ZC101, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bungalow front sea !!! amazing !!”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Royal wing is quiet and the rooms are very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles kondiaw, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The villas near the beach are the pick of the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles dhanley2010, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5