We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kanda Residences

Agoda.comUS$175*
View Deal
#62 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$355*
US$175*
Great Deal
US$195*
US$204*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Kanda Residences
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 220: English reviews
Start your review of Kanda Residences
 Click to rate
United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A beautiful place,we visited in April,very nice location only 5 minutes drive from Chaweng. The villa is very spacious and what is unique is that the living/dining room is separate from the bedrooms, which is great if you want to goto bed while others are stil visiting and watching TV in the lounge as there is no noise to disturb...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 755worldtraveller
Kanda R, General Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this review

Dear 755worldtraveller, Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor, we are so pleased that you and your family had a great time during your holiday at Kanda. I have to agree with you that the design of the villas with the bedrooms separated from the living room block works wonderful as it limits any noise that will disturb you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited koh samui for the first time in 2012. That is when we discovered the RockPool at Kanda Residences. We hoped one day we would be able to afford to stay here there as well. As luck would have it the Luxury Escapes website had a deal last year which included 5 nights, 4 massages, one free tapas meal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda S
Kanda R, General Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this review

Dear Linda S, Thank you for your great feedback on TripAdvisor, We are most pleased that you loved your stay at Kanda and enjoyed the RockPool restaurant. We are once again repeating the the special with Luxury Escapes for a second year. We do hope that you will have many happy memories of your stay and we look forward to...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No. 7 Villa was out of this world, complete privacy, cleaned daily. The staff and management could not do more for us. A special mention to ICE who was absolutely amazing, she went out of her way to help us with anything we asked for. The Rockpool Restaurant for cocktails and dinner was superb. The in villa Thai Cooking Class...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle G
Kanda R, General Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this review

Dear Michelle G, Thank you for the great feedback on TripAdvisor, it was so nice to hear that you loved your stay at Kanda. Khun Ice is indeed one of those rare people that cannot do enough for her guests and as such is one of Kanda's gems. The RockPool is indeed a fantastic restaurant and Chef Lucas and his...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The villas are fantastic, very well appointed, clean and have complete privacy and the one we stayed in villa 12 has wonderful ocean views. The staff and management are very friendly and very accommodating

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Islands12
Kanda R, General Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this review

Dear Islands12, Thank you for your great feedback on TripAdvisor, we are most pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Kanda Residences and loved all we have to offer. We wish you many happy memories of your stay and look forward to your next visit. Best regards Kanda Team

Sydney
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Kanda Residences for 5 nights on a luxury escapes package in the 3 bedroom villa. The bedrooms are housed in seperate buildings which are spacious and well appointed each with its own bathroom. Some of the furnishings are a bit tired but functional. The central pavilion has a huge lounge/dining room, kitchen and laundry. The configuration...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milo9000
Kanda R, General Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this review

Dear Milo 9000, Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are currently busy with a refurbishment and it takes a bit of time to get everything done. We do take your comment about breakfast onboard. We do hope that you will have many wonderful memories of your stay at Kanda. Best regards Kanda Team

Moshav Ramot
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We stay at Kanda residence for 13 nights, coupel + 2 children, the villa is amazing and super pleasurable, clean with Think of all the little details to ensure your plesure vacation. two of our children have celiac and needs gluteen free meals. the hotel provide a good breakfast with gluteen free bread , muffins and pancakes. The restaurante of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shani650
Kanda R, General Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this review

Dear Shani 650, Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor, we are most pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could make you vacation special. We at Kanda always try to ho the extra mile. We hope that you will have many wonderful memories of your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Breakfast area is too hot and they need more fans..many more fans - living area run down, old cushions, touch of fresh paint would help. can't go down to pool by the ocean cause if renovation- place needs a spruce up for the expensive price we paid. Staff are lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Kanda R, General Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this review

Dear Annon, Thank you for the feed back on TripAdvisor. We do appologise for the washing machine that broke down. We are currently in a process of refurbishing and it takes time that is why we are offering a special rate at present. We do hope that you will enjoy the rest of your stay and please know that we...

Israel
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Our family spent 4 nights there. The location is ok ( 5 min drive from central cheweng) we upgraded to the very best ocean view villa. Service is good but.. very poor breakfast and very very poor maintenance and cleaning. I was extremely disappointed of it as I'm use to 5 star hotels to offer better cleaning and food. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danael10
Kanda R, General Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this review

Dear Danael10, Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor, We do apologise for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us, but due to the weather and the constant raining it was impossible to keep the windows properly cleaned on a daily basis. I have spoken to the chef regarding the breakfast and they are working on improving...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Two words about Kanda Residences - simply divine. From the moment we checked in to the time we were chauffeured to samui airport, every little detail exceeded our service expectations. The property has clearly seen better days, but the efforts staff made to ensure our every comfort erased any minor discrepancies. The location is pristine. Natural ocean wave sounds, very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MSS7919
KandaResidences, General Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mss7919, Thank you forthe wonderful review on TripAdvisor, we are most pleasedtolearn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoiyed Rockpool restaurant. It is indeed one ofnthe best restaurants on Samui and Chef Lucas and his staff is amazing. We hop that you will have many wonderful memories of your stay with us and we look...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We stayed at the property for 3 nights in a 3 bedroom villa. The property is no doubt beautiful and i was amazed to see the view from the from pool but despite paying hefty amount per night the services were not upto the mark. You would have to call for complimentary water bottles and would need to call them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ankit D
KandaResidences, General Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this review

Dear Ankit D, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleasedtolern that you enjoyed the property. We are are sorry to hear about the problems regarding the service that you encountered. We do take your points onboard and will ensure that it does not happen again. We do hope that you will have many happy memories of your...

811 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (327)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (127)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (420)
Viewed
Adult Pool (10)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Villa (165)
Viewed
Kids Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
1.4 km away
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
2.0 km away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#2 of 10 in Choeng Mon
699 reviews
2.0 km away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#3 of 104 in Chaweng
791 reviews
5.8 km away
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
0.8 km away
Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally-located, elegant, ocean-facing, over-sized pool villa retreat. Five minutes from both Koh Samui International Airport and Chaweng Beach. Choose from One to Three bedroom villas with minimum size of 400 square metres. Grand living area, private swimming pool, outdoor terrace and Thai-style sala (pavilion).Home to "Rock Pool" the iconic beachfront restaurant. Asian Wellness Centre with certified Wat Po Thai Massage therapist, Reiki treatments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kanda Residences

Address: 80/32 Moo 5, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Karma Samui)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Price Range: $303 - $967 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kanda Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kanda Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karma Samui Hotel Koh Samui
Karma Samui Koh
Kanda Residences Ko Samui/Bophut
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#39 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#40 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#56 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kanda Residences staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Kanda Residences staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book through Luxury Escapes when offer comes up.”
michellegK5528EB, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take a villa which has an in-house pool for convenience and Gazibo.”
Ankit110688, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a private pool”
K5207WPstevenh, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view!”
HongKongCallisto, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The ocean view pool villas were amazing!”
639katrinar, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$175* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$195
Booking.comUS$204
Hotels.comUS$355
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates