We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Baan Bophut Beach Hotel

    6/9 Moo 1 | FIsherman's Village, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Traveller (248)
    Room & Suite (82)
    Pool & Beach (48)
    Overview
    • Excellent59%
    • Very good25%
    • Average10%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Laundry Service
    Private Balcony
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$103
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (314)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 275 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    The staff is very nice and the room is clean. You can spend your time in the swimming pool or in the beach which is just by the hotel. The breakfast is very good and near the hotel there are shops and restaurants.More

    Thank Egoitz G
    Response from BaanBophut, Manager at Baan Bophut Beach HotelResponded 5 days ago

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are grateful to hear you had a great stay with us and glad you had the chance to enjoy our swimming pool and our delicious breakfast options. We hope you will be...More

    Reviewed 6 September 2017

    I was in this hotel for 2 nights. The Hotel room are clean and big. Nothing to say, also if from the pictures from the web, seems the beach is better and the swimming pool big, that is not. What was terrible, was the services...More

    Thank Andrea G
    Response from BaanBophut, Owner at Baan Bophut Beach HotelResponded 9 September 2017

    We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with certain issues during your stay, and have thoroughly interviewed the relevant staff and investigated your concerns. We would like to respond with some clarifications after getting further insight into the specifics of the situations...More

    A TripAdvisor Member
    11
    Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

    This fairly small (about 12 rooms) hotel right on the beach in Bophut, Koh Samui is perfect for couples or small groups. I liked the no children rule especially when the pool is not huge. As far as I could see it is the only...More

    1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from BaanBophut, Owner at Baan Bophut Beach HotelResponded 9 September 2017

    Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience at our hotel with other travelers. We are grateful to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us. You are indeed correct that we are quite unique in Fisherman's Village as...More

    Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

    This is a great hotel. The staff are amazing and extremely polite. It is so near to fishermans village where we spent most of our evenings. Would definitely come again! The rooms are very clean and the breakfast is nice and stays open till midday!

    Thank Andrea T
    Response from BaanBophut, Manager at Baan Bophut Beach HotelResponded 17 August 2017

    Thank you very much for staying with us, and we are extremely grateful for your positive review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our team's friendly service! We hope to have the chance to welcome you back on another visit to our island.

    Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

    Great location - steps to the water - small pool but great to use for a quick dip. Breakfast was good. I loved the full English with black pudding. Not very Thai but I had to😀 Staff were ALL excellent Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

    Thank coveman1
    Response from BaanBophut, Owner at Baan Bophut Beach HotelResponded 7 August 2017

    We are very grateful that you took the time to write a review, and very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back as one of our many valued repeat guests.

    Bo Phut Resort & Spa
    1,623 reviews
    #3 of 185 hotels in Bophut
     
    The Waterfront
    994 reviews
    #20 of 185 hotels in Bophut
     
    Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
    2,270 reviews
    #18 of 185 hotels in Bophut
     
    Smile House Resort
    645 reviews
    #43 of 185 hotels in Bophut
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Airport Transportation
    • Laundry Service
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$57 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #33 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
    • #51 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 14
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Baan Bophut Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Thailand >
    • Surat Thani Province >
    • Ko Samui >
    • Bophut
    • Also Known As
    • Baan Bophut Beach Hotel Ko Samui
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (248)
    Room & Suite (82)
    Pool & Beach (48)
    Dining (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (166)
    Bathroom (7)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Nearby
    Smile House Resort
    645 reviews
    .50 km away
     
    Bo Phut Resort & Spa
    1,623 reviews
    1.12 km away
     
    Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
    2,270 reviews
    .89 km away
     
    The Waterfront
    994 reviews
    .06 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Chez Francois
    346 reviews
    .23 km away
    Red Moon
    1,281 reviews
    .07 km away
    The Hut Cafe
    951 reviews
    .09 km away
    Greenlight Cafe & Bar Koh Samui
    153 reviews
    .03 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Fisherman’s Village
    5,543 reviews
    .24 km away
    The Life Aquatic
    194 reviews
    .63 km away
    Smiley Cook
    372 reviews
    .60 km away
    Samui German Tour
    73 reviews
    .21 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Andyg70214
    4 January 2017|
    Answer
    Response from BaanBophut | Property representative |
    All rooms include a safe large enough to hold a laptop computer. Guests can set their own security code to open the safe and there is no charge to use it.
    1
    Vote
    jimbouk
    12 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from BaanBophut | Property representative |
    Hello, our hotel does not rent kayaks or canoes directly, but there are several vendors along the beach that rent them. We hope to welcome you to our hotel.
    1
    Vote
    Roxanne G
    19 July 2016|
    Answer
    Response from BaanBophut | Property representative |
    Dear Roxanne, we have received your question sent through Agoda and have responded to them promptly. Agoda does not allow us any method to communicate directly with a guest and everything must go through their staff to... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Choose a first or second floor room."
    Read review
    "Do not book room No.1 because of shower and WiFi problem"
    Read review
    "Middle floor"
    Read review
    "2nd floor seaview room."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing