We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stanwix Park Holiday Centre

575 reviews
Save
Traveller (147)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good33%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“bowling alley”(33 reviews)
“outdoor pool”(41 reviews)
“foxy fox”(27 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (575)Write a Review
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
257
193
56
33
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
257
193
56
33
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleyoutdoor poolfoxy foxten pin bowlingsky barchanging roomsevening entertainmentgarden cafetouring caravansunset inngreat parkplay parkclean parksteam roomplatinum caravanadult barbunk beds
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 575 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The site is not too big that it is overcrowded but it still has excellent facilities. The swimming pool and spa is brand new. There is a family entertainment room and an over 18’s bar and a cabaret bar. It also has a bowling alley...More

Thank TraceySanders
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Stayed at the Gold caravan number 242. Spotlessly clean and well equipped. Staff very friendly and helpful. Had a good week and the pool was well heated, so no need to toe dip. Things for the kids to do and everything was in working order...More

Thank Cazzawarrington
Reviewed 2 days ago

we stayed in a silver 2 bed van(formerly a gold)which had just been re furbished,new carpet,curtains,seat covers,all done to a very high standard.Everytime we go to stay,improvements have been made..As always,the staff are great,the site is clean and the static van has been excellent...

Thank ndmv6
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in a silver pet friendly caravan very clean and everything you need. The twin beds are quite narrow if you’re a larger person. The site has plenty going on for everybody. The pool is lovely and warm and the new sauna steam rooms...More

Thank poppynic2013
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in the apartments. Spacious rooms with good size kitchen and comfortable pull down bed. Bunk beds in a make shift bedroom were also comfortable. First impressions of the park was how clean and tidy it was. Out of season and nothing open plenty of...More

Thank tara42ne
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456115
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$37 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$37 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (147)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (5)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
scully2052016
8 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Wolliedog | Reviewed this property |
No idea, did't go to visit Lakes, went for a music festival, sorry
0
Votes
dadslads
21 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ken M | Reviewed this property |
never seen 1 tbh could be wrong though give them a call
0
Votes
lynn h
14 February 2017|
Answer
Response from betty105glasgow | Reviewed this property |
Sorry can't help we've always went to the caravans . Reception staff are always very helpful and should be able to help you with any queries you have .
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234567
Room Tips
"Our caravan 209 close to the laundry room."
Read review
"Check your duvets for stains"
Read review
"Hylton site is quiet. However near entrance there is a shower block for short stay and campers so perhaps..."
Read review
"It was a gold service caravan"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing