We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
12/12 Moo 1, Mae Nam 84330 Thailand
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!BOOK DIRECT AND GET MORE!
Booking.com
US$461
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$486
View deal
Vio.com
US$422
View deal
Hotels.com
Hotel WebsiteUS$532
TravelocityUS$486
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1635)
Room & Suite (288)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 36 hotels in Mae Nam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Santiburi Koh Samui is a five-star resort with 84 villas, 12 Suites and four restaurant outlets, a Sala Thai restaurant, a Beachfront restaurant, a Pool Bar & Restaurant, a Breakfast restaurant, and a Lounge Bar. The resort also consists of an Activity center, Water sports center, and Lén Spa. The Santiburi Koh Samui is well known in Thailand as a first-class Resort with a high level in both standards and in the quality of services.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Badminton
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Golf course
Mini golf
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Thai
Hotel links
Special Offer:Family Getaway Stay

Location

73Somewhat walkable
Grade: 73 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
1225Reviews73Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,035
  • 128
  • 34
  • 11
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Peter E wrote a review Jan 2023
10 contributions6 helpful votes
Everything was really good. If there was something we needed or requested, staff would do their utmost to help us. Fairly good understanding of food allergies. Staff attentive, and we felt we could truly relax, as a family with two young kids. Likely wouldn't go to Ko Samui again, but if we did, this hotel would be our choice.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Explore some of the nearby smaller roads, lots of good small restaurants in the area - including...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Giulio Stix, General Manager at Santiburi Koh Samui
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Peter, I am delighted to read about your positive impressions about our very Santiburi Koh Samui and I shall pass your comments to our wonderful Team. Should your travel plans change, don't hesitate to reach out directly (giulio.s@santiburisamui.com): I shall make sure to make your stay even more memorable. with all that in mind I shall remain verz much yours Giulio Stix
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AlinHauca wrote a review Sep 2022
Iasi, Romania85 contributions32 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Excelent family hotel. Villa was big with pool and on the beach, the ocean was nice, no currents arround the island so the kids were able to swim and snorkel without stress for me. We had watersports and differenct activities and trips that kids loved. Food was very good and I really reccomend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandre Frenkel, General Manager at Santiburi Koh Samui
Responded 28 Sep 2022
Dear alinhauca, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad to read that you had had a relaxing holiday with your family and enjoyed the proposed activities. Your recommmendation is appreciated. Sincerely, Alexandre Frenkel General Manager alexandre.f@santiburisamui.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cristian g wrote a review Jan 2023
Bucharest, Romania32 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
I stayed in this hotel for 3 weeks with my wife and daughter, the location itself is superb, the service, impeccable (as much as possible 😄), really, even people are wonderful and open to solve any type of potential problem. The pool is huge. Tropical garden, so I would call this hotel full of greenery and lakes. On the other hand, the kitchen... leaves a lot to be desired.... The food is very, very, bad. Surely the manager is either German or Thai, otherwise I don't understand why the menu should be so bad!? They don't care about the menu. Imagine that classic menu with burgers, pizza, Marghita and fries 😁, tomato soup, and other Asian soups, rice, eggs, etc. I didn't see anything special, as it should be in a 5-star hotel that has, at least now, 99% European tourists. We insisted that a cream of potato soup be made for us, with difficulty, but it was done. So for sure the problem with this hotel is the food, otherwise it's really ok.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: This hotel has all the facilities possible
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandre Frenkel, General Manager at Santiburi Koh Samui
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and compliments. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and greatly appreciate your compliments about the team and your full rating despite your experience with the food. We have a new Executive Chef on board since just over three weeks now and he is working on the implementation of new menus and more variety. Having said that, our current menu at the Beach House offers other items than the ones you mentioned plus a selection of Thai specialities. We have also re-opened our Sala Thai Restaurant in December, which is actually what many of our European guests were looking for. The guest is always right, but please allow me to point out a few facts for consideration: the undersigned is neither German nor Thai, and nationality is not what determines culinary talents; one of the long standing General Managers who turned a famous Bangkok Hotel into a legend in the industry, also recognized for its gastronomy, was German, and Thailand appears to be a country of gastronomy with many highly skilled chefs, which explains why the Thai capital is so popular. Thank you again for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you back and try our revised food and beverage offer. Sincerely, Alexandre Frenkel General Manager alexandre.f@santiburisamui.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Serena S wrote a review Dec 2022
3 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel is beautiful with a selection of rooms set in between well maintained lush green tropical gardens areas. It’s the service that is outstanding, every single person from the manager, reception/concierge , the kitchen staff, pool staff and Beach staff were attentive, polite, friendly and so helpful, thank hitch is what made the holiday. Unfortunately we had mixed weather which isn’t normal at this time of year but the hotel and staff made the holiday so special it didn’t matter. I would highly recommend Santiburi Koh Samui.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandre Frenkel, General Manager at Santiburi Koh Samui
Responded 25 Dec 2022
Dear Serena S, Thank you so much for your kind review and more especially for your compliments about the team. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We are happy to know that we were able to make-up for the tumultuous weather we had last week in the Southern part of Thailand. The sun came back since then. It would be a pleasure to have you back on a future visit to Thailand. Sincerely, Alexandre Frenkel General Manager alexandre.f@santiburisamui.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KazmoDazmo wrote a review Dec 2022
Sydney, Australia4 contributions4 helpful votes
We had a wonderful stay at Santiburi with our two teens. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The Grand Reserve Pool Villa was extremely comfortable and luxurious with a great outlook over our own very private garden and pool. This villa we highly recommend to others (couples or families). The beds were very comfortable. We loved the fresh fruit delivered to our room each day and the breakfast buffet's variety and taste was amazing. The fresh squeezed juices, pastries and freshly made omelettes and crepes were a hit. My boys ate about 5 plates of food each morning. The two restaurants had a good selection of tasty dishes and it was nice to eat right on the sand at the beachfront one. We also walked to various restaurants (Thai, Korean BBQ and Indian) all very close-by (and cheaper). Unfortunately we had a lot of storms and rain so we didn't go to the beach as much as we would have liked to, though we appreciated the staffs efforts to keep the beach very clean. The tiles around the main pool and on the way to the breakfast were a bit slippery after the rain so we had to tread carefully in places. Loved the lush gardens and tropical flowers everywhere. 2 for 1 cocktail hour was great as was the free welcome cocktail on the first evening. Appreciated the hotels efforts to be sustainable. The day spa is beautiful and the Thai massage was amazing. One tip - don't book your airport transfers through Santiburi or travel with their drivers around the island. Get a taxi or hire your own taxi/driver for the day as it will cost you half as much. Highly recommend the Samui Zipline nearby too - a great way to spend a few hours!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandre Frenkel, General Manager at Santiburi Koh Samui
Responded 25 Dec 2022
Dear KaznoDazmo, Thank you for your detailed and very nice review. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay in one of our Grand Reserve Pool Villas and the stay with us in general. There was indeed an unexpected rough weather in southern Thailand during your visit but the sun is now back. Your note about the beach cleaning is also appreciated and has been shared with the team. Your point about the pricing of the limousine is noted for consideration and your recommendation about the zipline is also useful for the readers as one of the various activities that are available on Koh Samui. We take this oppotunity to wish you a Happy New Year. Sincerely, Alexandre Frenkel General Manager alexandre.f@santiburisamui.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
R S wrote a review Dec 2022
Bangkok, Thailand7 contributions
+1
A secluded wonderful 5 star property on a very vast landscape, lots of green, a real good stretch of atleast 300 meters beach front, a comfort Beach House restaurant setting providing all day comfort food and above all a very very polite friendly service team. From the check in to The Beach Boys. I must also add the food and beverage offer here in the Thai food is excellent. Being a Thai Indian myself and from the South of Thailand I am very use to local authentic mom and pops places in Phuket, Bangkok and other head cities. The Thai food taste here they do not indulge in minimizing the Thai authentic taste down but rather made sure to keep the flavor component intact with full burst of flavor. However, in regards to spice I would like to warn fellow foreign travelers, the spiciness of the dish even thou mild could be overwhelming to some. Please clearly state the nature of spiciness you can handle to the service staff. Some curry may not be able to reduce such spiciness, do bare in mind. Had the Thai food at the recently reopen Thai Restaurant Salathai with their modernized presentation of dishes. Yet look and feel are authentic dishes I am familiar with. A clever use of different texture ingredients to make it a very appetizing look of the dish. Some to mention below Scallops Tom Kha Ceviche (a cold dish - Room temperature) Southern Thai Betal Mussel Curry (Mild Spiciness) to me this was very very mild yet full of flavor well balanced Crispy Fried Seabass Fillet in Cumin with Tamarind dipping (a perfect texture of crisp and flavor) Coconut rice Mango Panacotta (mildly sweetened just perfect to my palate. A real gem of a hotel in Samui. Worth the stay and recharge anytime of the year!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Travel during low season will be more serene, great for a family trip, a very family friendly...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandre Frenkel, General Manager at Santiburi Koh Samui
Responded 8 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for the comprehensive review, the compliments and recommendation. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay, and the feedback about your experience at the recently re-opened Sala Thai restaurant is valuable. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your meal there and felt the authenticity of the tastes in the dishes re-visited presentation. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Alexandre Frenkel General Manager Santiburi Koh Samui alexandre.f@santiburisamui.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travelling global man wrote a review Dec 2022
12 contributions21 helpful votes
Absolutely glorious hotel. We stayed in a garden pool villa which we would recommend without question. It was immaculately clean, private and the pool was glorious. The beach at the resort jis also lovely and the food at the beach house is terrific. How lovely to eat with sand beneath your toes, staring out over the sea! Unlike many Thai hotels, which have clearly had problems sustaining maintenance during Covid, Santiburi is still picture perfect. If you're looking for a relaxing break on Koh Samui, this is the place to go.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandre Frenkel, General Manager at Santiburi Koh Samui
Responded 2 Dec 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for your very nice review and full recommendation. This is greatly ap preciated and we are glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in our "Village of Peace and Tranquility". Yours sincerely, Alexandre Frenkel General Manager alexandre.f@santiburisamui.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jamie Lee S wrote a review Nov 2022
Amazing trip all around!!! I felt like it was a little piece of paradise! The service and staff were top notch. I found this resort one of the best place I've ever visited! The sender of relaxation and calming is something i can't explain! I definatly v will be going back
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandre Frenkel, General Manager at Santiburi Koh Samui
Responded 11 Nov 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your very kind review. It is very pleasing to read that what you felt during the period of your stay blends with our definition as "Village of Peace and Tranquility" with the space of our gardens, the surrounding nature and the views over Koh Phangan from our beach. It would be our pleasure to have you back on a future visit to Koh Samui. Sincerely, Alexandre Frenkel General Manager alexandre.f@santiburisamui.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Little Wandering Wren wrote a review Oct 2022
Phuket, Thailand825 contributions226 helpful votes
+1
We loved our stay here. The highlights were the charming and large Thai-style Villa rooms, the hotel is about 20 yrs old and holds up well. The huge swimming pool caters well to everyone from families to couples and the fabulous activities delight all ages. Between us, we participated in yoga, tennis, beach fishing, local market tour, morning almsgiving service, and sailing. The hotel is close to the airport and an easy drive to Fisherman's village which is a great evening activity and dinner option. Breakfast was excellent, the highlight of dinner was probably the toes-in-the-sand dining rather than the food itself. Sundowners and the happy hour deal will convince you to enjoy at least one night in. The staff were fabulous & helpful not that we needed much this hotel is well one and staff and guests are all chill! Thank you once again, we will remember our stay and hope to return one dayWe had the good fortune of winning a stay as a lucky door prize at a local community event - thank you Santiburi for your local Thailand support.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandre Frenkel, General Manager at Santiburi Koh Samui
Responded 3 Nov 2022
Dear Little W, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad to read that your short stay with us was a pleasant one, and that you were able to make use of our facilities and activities. Your nice comment about the team is also much appreciated. It would be a pleasure to see you back on a future escape to Koh Samui. Sincerely, Alexandre Frenkel General Manager alexandre.f@santiburisamui.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andy M wrote a review Oct 2022
5 contributions
Santiburi is very peaceful and relaxing. The staff are very good - specifically Mea (the beach assistant) and the waiting staff - and the resort felt very safe. However, the food was only nice (significantly more expensive than other restaurants just outside the resort and less flavoursome) and the atmosphere in the restaurants was lacking (note that this could be improved by live music at nights or even just music at the beach bar). This lack of atmosphere is at contrast with the incredible view at the beach bar. Overall, this resort is more tailored to older couples an/or families and I would not recommend to younger (more hip) couples.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandre Frenkel, General Manager at Santiburi Koh Samui
Responded 3 Nov 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and kind mention about the staff, especiallly Khun Mea. We will certainly share the review with him. We have taken note of your comments and are working on diversifying the food & beverage offer, and will have themed nights with life entertainment again during the high season. Our guests are of various ages, but indeed more for those looking for Peace & Tranquility. Having said that we will address the point of music at the beach bar. Sincerely, Alexandre Frenkel General Manager alexandre.f@santiburisamui.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$230 - US$479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
santiburi golf hotel mae nam, santiburi golf, resort and spa, santiburi resort koh samui, santiburi hotel koh samui
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Santiburi Beach Resort, Golf & Spa
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKo SamuiMae Nam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SANTIBURI KOH SAMUI: UPDATED 2023 Resort Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,719 Photos (Ko Samui, Thailand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Santiburi Koh Samui
Which popular attractions are close to Santiburi Koh Samui?
Nearby attractions include Bond Tailors International (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Santiburi Koh Samui?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Santiburi Koh Samui?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Santiburi Koh Samui?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Santiburi Koh Samui?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Santiburi Koh Samui?
Conveniently located restaurants include Babu's Indian Hot Restaurant, Bao Bao Cafe & Asian Eatery, and Spices Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Santiburi Koh Samui?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Santiburi Koh Samui have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Santiburi Koh Samui offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Santiburi Koh Samui have airport transportation?
Yes, Santiburi Koh Samui offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Santiburi Koh Samui located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Mae Nam.
Are any cleaning services offered at Santiburi Koh Samui?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.