We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Grand Anse Beach, Grand Anse Grenada
14 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Friends and Family SAVE!
Booking.com
US$266
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$266
View deal
Algotels
US$198
View deal
Hotels.comUS$266
travelup.comUS$255
Trip.comUS$322
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1683)
360
Panoramas (4)
Room & Suite (341)

About

#3 of 6 hotels in Grand Anse
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located on Spice Island, Radisson Grenada Beach Resort offers the complete Caribbean experience with beachfront rooms, a rejuvenating spa, a dive shop and four island-themed restaurants on site. With a bus station just outside and Maurice Bishop International Airport (GND) about six kilometres away, getting around the island is simple. You can hike the trails at Grand Etang National Park, 30 minutes away, tour Fort George, an 18th-century fortress just 10 minutes away, or sunbathe on the shores of Grand Anse Beach, just steps from your hotel room.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Friends and Family SAVE!
2660Reviews160Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,136
  • 949
  • 296
  • 157
  • 124
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ScotinLondon1 wrote a review Today
London, United Kingdom117 contributions39 helpful votes
We stayed here for one night prior to catching a flight to the UK. The hotel is a resort hotel spread over several areas. it is on Grand Anse beach and has its own sun-beds on the beach. The two pools are great. The room was very comfortable (the best appointed we stayed in during our holiday) and newly furbished; the super-king sized bed was great and the shower-room perfect. Breakfast was pretty standard but copious in quantity. Service was good.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
amanda087 wrote a review Nov 2022
UK16 contributions15 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I had the most amazing two weeks at this hotel staff are all so polite from front desk,gardeners and cleaners.Hotel is spotless a special thank you to Risha who made sure our room was spotless.After two weeks we never got bored with breakfast there was so much choice that the two weeks were not enough to sample all choices. Aylana was always waiting with coffee and a smile.Rooms are a great size with A/C and ceiling fans.Beds are so comfortable with a day bed,fridge and a desk area. Every toliterites thinkable are also provided with a hair dryer,iron and ironing boards, and a safe. Had lunch a few times with a great menu choice. On arrival a deposit is taken and any services like lunch or drinks are deducted on check out.We opted to pay when using these services. Comments for management . A leaflet in the room or on check In ,to give information on entertainment - I was there a week before I noticed a small poster at front desk and the breakfast area advertising this. Advertise if there us a happy hour Opening times of the gym Aerobics in the pool I would have liked this after walking the beach. As a couple we did not need our room cleaned everyday but did not have any signs to leave on the door. Lift was not always working which was not a problem for us but maybe if anyone has mobility issues it could be. An incentive not to have the room cleaned everyday to help with going more green. I would definatley use this hotel again...Thank you Radisson Grenada look forward to planning our next vaccation with you.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
M B wrote a review 28 Jan
14 contributions
1. Mold on curtains - see photo 2. 10% service charge on everything and they still ask for tips 3. Leaf blowers at 6am 4. They allow smokers at pool and bar patio area until you complain 5. 8 pm, visited beach front bar, half empty, food is supposed to be available until 10 pm, no rum, beers on the menu were not available, 1 hour wait after ordering dinner at half empty restaurant and then the order was wrong. But go ahead and enjoy a visit.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nick T wrote a review 26 Jan
5 contributions
We had a string of issues which I would not normally complain about but collectively they detracted from the enjoyment of our stay. Having travelled fro the UK and being on a different time scale I was woken at 9:30pm by a knock on the door to be told that we should have checked out that day and would I go ro reception to sort this out. I went the next morning at 8:15am and asked to speak to the manager who was not available so I asked for them to contact me. I returned at 3:45pm as nobody had contacted me and was told that no-one was available! Our breakfast on the first day was underwhelming and over priced We ate on the second night of our stay with friends. When it finally arrived, the food was cold, of poor quality and overpriced. One dish was so bad we sent it back but we were still charged. We asked the front desk to errand a taxi to take us to the ferry at 8am the next morning - it didn't arrive! Customer service and general follow up was non existent
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Terry D wrote a review 25 Jan
Brandon, Canada15 contributions17 helpful votes
I’m trying to be as positive as I can writing this review. I am currently staying at the Radisson Grenada Beach Resort. I arrived Sunday, January 22nd. I tried contacting the hotel twice before I arrived, regarding personal queries. I was never contacted in return, either time. I did arrive early, and expected that my room wouldn’t be ready, although that was one of the questions I had emailed the hotel about prior to my arrival. Possibility of early check-in. Not a big issue unless you are travelling with children. Anyway, the hotel is situated on a great piece of Grand Anse Beach. The beach is beautiful. Lots of space. Spice market near by as is Umbrella’s beach bar. The hotel itself is “tired”, very tired, and in need of love. Staff is doing an adequate job, but I feel an underlying theme covering up the speed at which things get done. Everything appears to be, “we got you, it’s coming, I spoke to the kitchen” etc. Every day, waiting and hour and a half for beach food (wings, chicken bites, fries, pizza etc), is a bit much. This is not only based on my personal experience, but watching and listening to others. Yes, when one is on holidays, one expects things to proceed on island time. I’m currently on a 46 day trip through the Leeward and Windward Islands and have yet to experience such slow service. This is not an all-inclusive, so paying full price for each drink and meal. Many guests go off site to eat in the evenings. No wonder. Small issues: check-in was a long process, beach loungers are available, but I have to sling it over a fence and pull it down the beach, had to hunt down laundry after two days, have to order meals well before intended meal times, many guests have issues with drink orders, as in certain ingredients are not available or staff isn’t trained in food and beverage services. I don’t fault the front line staff. Radisson needs to step up and get proper training done with team leaders etc. Again, the hotel is in a great location, with many amenities nearby. Would I stay here again? I’d look at other options first, but if I had to, at least I know what to expect.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Very slow service regarding check-in, food and beverage services, room issues.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Seniorvoyageurs wrote a review 23 Jan
Toronto, Canada14 contributions11 helpful votes
This resort has gorgeous grounds full of lush plants and foliage. The winding pool area is a lovely spot to sit. The location on Grand Anse beach is perfect. There are plenty of loungers and shade from big trees. The hotel itself needs updating. Our room was comfortable enough but needs painting and new curtains. Our requests for help with the air conditioner and supplies were dealt with promptly. The breakfast was okay but expensive for what was on offer. The kitchen service in the dining area was extremely slow. The food was adequate. The staff were unfailingly polite and friendly. This hotel is a good choice money wise compared to other resorts in the area. Some work on the food and general refreshing and updating will bring this resort up to standard. We did enjoy our time there.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chester Pombo, Other at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for posting a review. We do appreciate that you pointed out the positive aspects of your stay but are even more appreciative of the opportunity to learn where we can make improvements on. We are saddened to hear that your stay was less than satisfying due to the condition of the hotel and the service you received at the dining area at that time. Providing our guests with a comfortable and relaxing experience is of extreme importance to us and we are sorry if we may have missed the mark. Know that your voice has been heard and this will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas P wrote a review 22 Jan
The resort is located on one of finest beaches in the Carribean.. The resort is tired & needs a major upgrade. When we arrived the card key did not work because the battery in the lock needed replacement, the exterior light did not work, the control for the room air conditioning system did not work. The service around the pool area was very poor. We were never asked is we needed a drink or meal service. The service in the restaurant was poor and the food was just average. Hopefully Radisson redevelops the property and secures a strong general manager and staff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melanie Molina, Other at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for writing a review. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the beach. On the other hand, we are saddened to know that your experience was anything less than satisfying due to multiple issues that you encountered such as the condition of the resort, lock, key, exterior light, and air conditioning system, the service as well as the food at that time. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience, we are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you with an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travellady512017 wrote a review 21 Jan
Hamilton, Canada6 contributions15 helpful votes
Room problems of toilet not flushing and a/c not at right temperature resolved quickly; very slow kitchen service. Well landscaped. Two pools. Quick response and friendly wait and resort staff. Clean.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
sam c wrote a review 19 Jan
Ann Arbor, Michigan325 contributions99 helpful votes
First time visiting Grenada, stayed at the Radisson. This hotel is located right in the middle of the Grand Anse beach, offering easy access to the beachfront with great views of the bay and ships off in the distance. The grounds themself are very beautiful, lots of tropical greenery and winding walkways going by the hotel buildings and pools. The staff is collectively friendly, welcoming, & helpful. No-fee currency exchange is offered at the front desk (very helpful since the banks in Grenada have limited hours of operation). Two restaurants (both serviceable, but not exceptional) and a gymnasium on site. The courtyard has live music in the evenings. Room was functional overall but a bit dated, in need of a new coat of paint and some equipment repairs (safe was broken, bathroom outlets didn't work). Bed was very comfortable. Cost wise, it looks like the Radisson is more affordable/competitive compared to some of its nearby counterparts. All things considered, this is a very solid location with excellent grounds and is a worthy option to consider if you're looking to stay on the Grand Anse Beach without completely breaking the bank.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Live music starts at 8 PM, very nice to sit & listen with a drink and clear skies (lots of stars...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Haydee wrote a review 9 Jan
Toronto, Canada8 contributions1 helpful vote
Wonderful stay at Radisson. Great Oceanview and delicious 😋 breakfast . Warm friendly staff and guests. Grounds are beautiful and we'll kept. We loved it there and enjoyed our stay there. A must stay
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$182 - US$290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grenada grand beach hotel grand anse, grenada grand beach resort, hotel grenada grand beach
LOCATION
CaribbeanGrenadaSaint George ParishSouth CoastGrand Anse
NUMBER OF ROOMS
229
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RADISSON GRENADA BEACH RESORT: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 2,117 Photos (Grand Anse) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Grand Anse Beach (0.3 km), Esther's Bar (0.2 km), and Quarantine Point (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Carib Sushi, Umbrellas Beach Bar, and Le Papillion Cafe Grenada.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Radisson Grenada Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Frederick (3.3 km), Fort George (2.7 km), and The Tower Estate (4.7 km).
Does Radisson Grenada Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Radisson Grenada Beach Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.