We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Amatara Wellness Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Amatara Wellness Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

901 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 696: English reviews
Start your review of Amatara Wellness Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a very beautiful resort but beware it is outrageously expensive for food and drinks. We are from Sydney and lunch or dinner at this resort is a lot more than you would pay there! Also the breakfast was the worst i have ever experienced at a resort in Thailand and not many healthy options. The selection was limited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Living1234
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in Ocean Pool Villa for 4 nights and this is exactly what I need. The resort is as amazing as you see on the website, which started from the breathtaking view in the reception area. The view from the room is as amazing. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. There was a little hiccup with the cooking class...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K_HKG
Amatara Wellnes... R, General Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Dear K_HKG, Many thanks for taking the time to write, and for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you with us, and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Amatara again soon! With best wishes & regards The Amatara team

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had an absolutely lovely stay here. I choose this hotel as it is in a quite part of Phuket, away from it all on the cape and it did not disappoint. The location on the hillside is just perfect and you get either a view of the sea or the ocean from either side of the resort. The infinity pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissBoo
Amatara Wellnes... R, General Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Dear MissBoo, Many thanks for taking the time to write your kind words. We are very glad to read that you had a glorious stay here at Amatara, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! With best wishes & regards The Amatara Team

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amatara Wellness Resort is located in the very South of Phuket, on a private peninsula. And you do get to feel very private here, no hussle, no noise. The rooms are beautiful (we had a villa) and there are a handful of restaurants to choose from at the resort, so there is no reason to ever leave the place. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mickolina
Management response:

Dear Mickolina Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your visit. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our facilities and services and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! With our best wishes and regards The Amatara team

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We loooooved this hotel. At first when we got there, they gave us a free upgrade to a pool villa because of our honeymoon. The place is a paradise. The beach however is not so nice in high tide. Low tide is beautiful but a lot of rocks. Food is good, however be ready to pay high prices for it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodrigo O
Management response:

Dear Rodrigo O Thank you very much for your review, and for 'loooooving' our hotel : ) We would love to welcome you back again soon and remain until then With best wishes and regards The Amatara team

Angola
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is nice, new rooms and good infrastructure. The service is a little slow and I was expecting more from a 5 star hotel. I stayed in a room with pool, it was good and it had a beautiful view however not espetacular, I should have saved some money and stayed in a normal accommodation. The hotel beach is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolinafzs d
Management response:

Dear carolinafzs d Many thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We have several other room types waiting for you to experience on your next visit! Until then we remain With best wishes and regards The Amatara team

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was here for our anniversary. We had to wait for an additional 30 mins to check into our room although we arrived at 1545hrs and check in time is actually 1500hrs. Had a room on the 2nd floor which has a spectacular view of the ocean .They had a flower bath and a bottle of fizzy wine awaiting us which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viv_Semeraro
Management response:

Dear Viv_Semeraro Many thanks for your review and feedback. We hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion and remain until then With our best wishes and regards The Amatara team

Closter, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So since Trip Advisor has not posted my review for over 3 weeks, I have to write another one. I can't rememer what I wrote on the first one but I'll try to be as fair as possible. 1. Location. This hotel is pretty much far from everything, which can be a good thing or a bad thing. I loved...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Serrah C
Management response:

Dear Serrah C Thanks for your constructive feedback. We are not sure one can compare a local cab to our private hotel van with Wifi, TV / movies and complimentary refreshments - but yes it is certainly cheaper. Also, our villas 'being far from a lot of things' just shows the level of privacy and seclusion they offer. Finally, given...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay for 4 nights in one bedroom pool villa and it was absolutely amazing! View is beautiful, room is super clean and staffs are super attentive and nice. They truly care for you and do everything to make sure your needs are addressed. If only it was close to my hometown, i'd go there vacation every year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnielinh
Management response:

Dear Bonnielinh Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to read that we were the 'best resort you ever stayed" and thank you for the compliment! We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon. Until then we remain With best wishes and regards The Amatara team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amatara was our Thailand "splurge" and it was worth every penny. It's a gated resort, and the staff is really spectacular. From the moment you arrive, you are transported to the sanctuary that is Amatara. Our Ocean Cape Room was on the 2nd floor, which gave us a great view of the water (note that 1st floor rooms may be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
Management response:

Dear Kelly W Many thanks for taking the time for your review. We've noted your comments and are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that it was "worth every penny"! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon! Until then we remain With our best wishes and regards The Amatara team

2,040 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1450)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (237)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (157)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (211)
Viewed
Dining (151)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (578)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (456)
Viewed
Amenities (95)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Ocean Pavilion (57)
Viewed
Ocean Pool Villa (99)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Premier Sea View (68)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (134)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
40.5 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
13.5 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
813 reviews
0.6 km away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
16.0 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 317 in Patong
4,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
The Grill
The Grill
Cuisines: Seafood, International, European, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Amatara Resort & Wellness locates at Cape Panwa, on the southeastern tip of Phuket Island. Amatara Resort & Wellness features 105 rooms and suites, each with its own private balcony and sea view. The resort offers luxury and serenity experience for those who are looking for a relaxing leisure holiday as well as health-oriented treatments and programs. The resort is now also offering all-inclusive Wellness Retreat packages including - Amatara Detox - for toxin-cleanse and refreshen your body and mind - Spa Revive - for an ultimate relaxation - Weight Management - for a sustainable weight loss or balancing body weight - Amatara Active - for physical strengthening and improve endurance - Amatara Yoga - for indulging into the world of yoga - Amatara Connect - for re-connecting and spending time with your loved ones These all retreats starts from a minimum of 3 nights and feature Thai Hammam Experience, the unique relaxing treatment that blends Tukkish and Moroccan bathing practices together with the wisdom and art of Thai therapies which available only at Amatara Resort & Wellness. Amatara Resort & Wellness also have Wellness membership program starting from one month to 12 month program and Wellness Day Package for spa and detox as well as a la carte spa, physiotherapy, detox holistic treatments and fitness trainings that are available everyday from 10am - 8pm. The resort has 3 restaurant outlets: The Grill, The Restaurant and The Retreat serving fine dining international as well as Thai and healthy wellness cuisines. Amatara Resort & Wellness is only 15 minutes away from Phuket Town and just 45 minutes from Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amatara Wellness Resort

Address: 84 Moo 8, Sakdidej Road, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly Regent Phuket Cape Panwa)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Price Range: $218 - $597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amatara Wellness Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Amatara Wellness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amatara Wellness Resort Phuket/Cape Panwa
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#7 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amatara Wellness Resort staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question
Watford, England, United Kingdom
HOLLAND-ON-SEA

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Amatara Wellness Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't think there is a bad room here! Pick an ocean or sea view if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles MissBoo, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Definitely request the 2nd floor. The balcony views are much better.”
  • Standing at the balcony facing into our room.
 of 5 bubbles kellywZ2346XC, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Villa 43 or 44”
 of 5 bubbles 10ElizabethA, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Villa with Private pool is my favourite”
 of 5 bubbles annukkanikola, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“pool villa, sea-view”
 of 5 bubbles NCK961, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5