We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cape Panwa Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Cape Panwa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cape Panwa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,927: English reviews
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The airport welcome in Phuket said: welcome in paradise!. This seemed true for cape Panwa Hotel, but not for some of the places we saw on the island. Definitely avoid Patong resort- it's disgusting and food expensive. Panwa hotel has a beautiful hilly setting, very remote from any hustle and perfect for relaxation. The private beach is out of this...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DanielaFlint
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review

The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, notes your informative commentary which should be helpful to other readers. Thank you for your positive feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Great hotel! Wonderful staff but some minor details such as renovating the balconies and just a general paint would make this hotel top class! Further more the house keeping could do with a few cleaning pointers, as they just tidy up rather than actually clean. The positives are this is a wonderful hotel with kind and pleasant staff who always...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jon2seddon
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review

The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, thanks you for recommending our hotel while your stated appreciation of our attentive, friendly and helpful staff has been shared with them. Your suggestions have also been noted and discussed with the housekeeping department. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

This is a very quiet part of the world. If you want action and bars this is not the place to come. However if you want somewhere to relax this is excellent with a gorgeous private beach, best of any. The only problem was the remoteness when ill!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hevwalko
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review

The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, thanks you for your feedback and looks forward to seeing and serving you again.

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My fiancée and I are planning for organising our wedding ceremony in Phuket next year so we are having a pre-honeymoon trip to Phuket this year to check out the venue of the ceremony. Cape Panwa definitely gave us the best impression of all places that we visited. Due to the unpredictable weather in Phuket during the monsoon season, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indianawong
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review

The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, thanks you for your feedback and looks forward to welcoming you back. Many thanks for your mention of our attentive, friendly, and helpful staff. We look forward to helping with your special day and thank you again for your review.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We bought our 2 adult vouchers (S$299 x 2) from deal.com (excluding taxes) in July for a 3D2N stay in their Junior Suite. Since we are here to celebrate our son's first birthday, we extended our stay to 6D5N and upgraded 3 of the nights to Cape Suite (bigger area with an outdoor whirlpool). Upon arrival, we were glad to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ErvinKoh
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review

The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, thanks you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking the time to write an informative review. We appreciate all guest feedback and apologise for not meeting all of your expectations during your stay. This is definitely not up to our standards as we are constantly striving to provide excellent service to all of...

Maryborough, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My partner and I stayed at Cape Panwa for seven nights in June in a Cape Suite and it was one of the best holidays we have had. This is a beautiful hotel in a wonderful location with staff that couldn't do enough for us. Our package included breakfast - I don't see how anyone could complain about the range...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Loki_12
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review

The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, also wishes you could be back for longer and sooner and looks forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you for your informative and descriptive review.

x
Reviewed 8 August 2013

As an insomniac, I tend to find sleeping in a new place difficult, at least for the first night. However, Cape Panwa's bedroom was comfortable and I can safely say that I have never slept better in a hotel room. The hotel, while not new, is reasonably well maintained. The buffet breakfast was plentiful if not exactly outstanding. Hotel guests...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spytan
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review

The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, after your recent stay with us, thanks you for your positive feedback while the expressed concerns have been shared with our team. We were sorry to hear you experienced some miscommunication with our staff but please note our team continues to undertake regular English training lessons as part of our ongoing guest relations training programme....

Echuca, Australia
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at Cape Panwa recently and it was breathtaking. Anything and everything that you could want is in the immediate environ. No need to go to the busy tourist areas unless you choose to and they have shuttle services to take you if you want. The rooms, the service, the staff, the restaurants were all perfect....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RiverGalleryInn
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review

The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, is pleased to learn that your recent stay with us was enjoyable, peaceful, and pleasant while exceeding your expectations in terms of reasonable cost or value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay again soon. Thank you for your positive feedback.

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Spent 3 nights in Seaview Room near restaurant. Bedding great and good selection for breakfast. Spa and facilities great especially beachfront with excellent staff at beach cafe. However staff at reception during the day left a lot to be desired, standing around chatting to themselves and ignoring guests, failing to advise that tickets required for shuttle bus and generally unhelpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay A
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review

The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, is happy to learn that your recent stay of 3 nights with us was enjoyable, peaceful, and pleasant. Your mention of attentive, friendly, and helpful staff has been shared with them, while your expressed concerns have been shared with our team. Thank you for your review.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Although I shouldn't complain - I will. On the whole I am always treated very well at Cape Panwa but I wouldn't expect a 5 star service. Reception need to pull their finger out - I blame management for lack of '5 star' training. Housekeeping are great - if I am lucky they sometimes attempt to clean the whole room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kokoyoyo
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review

The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, thanks you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to provide feedback. We were pleased to learn that on the whole you were always treated well however we apologise for not meeting or exceed your expectations during Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket Raceweek. To clarify, all facilities and guest activities were...

3,202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2734)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (470)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (499)
Viewed
View from Room (149)
Viewed
Room/Suite (383)
Viewed
Dining (156)
Viewed
Bathroom (69)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
3:17
Videos (9)
Viewed
Other (988)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (429)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Cape Signature Corner Suite (46)
Viewed
Cape Signature Suite (41)
Viewed
Junior Suite (35)
Viewed
Panwa Lodge (69)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Pool Villa (64)
Viewed
Superior Room (37)
Viewed
The Cape Absolute Suite (97)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
0.2 km away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 12 in Cape Panwa
853 reviews
0.4 km away
Kantary Bay, Phuket
Kantary Bay, Phuket
#1 of 12 in Cape Panwa
1,134 reviews
0.4 km away
Sri Panwa Phuket
Sri Panwa Phuket
#2 of 12 in Cape Panwa
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
2.9 km away
Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort
40.7 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cape Panwa Hotel embodies tropical luxury in one of the world's most desirable destinations. Tucked away in a quiet corner of southeast Phuket, the villa is renowned for its excellent service, stylish rooms and exclusive swimming pool. Blending superbly with the natural beauty of the area, the hotel is comprised of a selection tastefully decorated suites and pool villas. Thailand's premier luxury chain of Villa and Serviced Apartments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cape Panwa Hotel

Address: 27, 27/7 Moo 8, Sakdidej Road, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Price Range: $167 - $1,869 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Panwa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Cape Panwa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Panwa Phuket
Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cape Panwa Hotel staff and other travellers.
141 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (141)

Questions? Get answers from Cape Panwa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“E mail hotel if you have mobility problems with room request I suggest.”
 of 5 bubbles JaniceLondon, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea facing room I would think all the rooms are quiet except possibly the rooms above the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles V870KQcindym, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms have views”
  • Great jacuzzi
 of 5 bubbles holidayhopefuls, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for water views - we have a tree out front that cuts our off a bit.”
 of 5 bubbles Eurodog2013, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think all rooms had water views, If you could get a room overlooking the beach it would provide the best views”
 of 5 bubbles 757bobk, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay