We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 94: English reviews
Grand Baie
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I went there to spend time with family. However, lots of bad souvenirs: 1) The dinner buffet consisted of less varieties and low-quality food. Better buy outdoor if you wanna stay there! 2) The ACs are not serviced - The swing option wasn't working, so I had to switch it off as the air was coming directly on ma face...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust1510
pascale p, Directeur général at Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest After reading your comments , I can't say anything because there are to many thing wrong for only one night spend in our hotel !! We are very sorry that your stay was so bad and we hope to see you again . Kind regards

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 8 October 2016

This is a very basic hotel with all you need to be comfortable. It's an excellent base if you intend spending your time exploring as it is close to Port Louis. Make sure to ask for a kettle and cups at reception because these are not standard in the room. The kettle we got had to be plugged in in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsWitbooi
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

that was my second time at le cocotier hotel,the first time was very nice,but now their change the director,the services is not the same,after the checking nobody to bring our suitecase to the room,have to bring it by yourself ,in the restaurant can not choice where you wanted to sat ,the food not big choice like before ,for breakfast you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joohoo D
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I stayed there for 15 days, all the rooms are sea view, excellent Service staff, Very neat and clean, have wifi. And food is excellent and very tasty, Have Indian, chinse, continental. It was a wonderful experiance over all, sea is very calm. Lucky to be part for some time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanoj2014
pascale p, Directeur général at Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your comments . My team and I are even very happy to know that your stay with us went well . We hope to see you again next time . Kind regards

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

In a small hotel situated right on the beach it's set among well kept palm trees exellent to walk into the sea to go snorkling or enjoing the beach where you can watch the local fishermen catching fish and crabs the staff were so helpful and friendly the food was good not always to our taste but always plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vpearson07
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

This is one of a gem! A small calm and cosy hotel. The service has been excellent! The staffs are lovely, always here to help. Good job from the guys at the reception , Warren, Suraj & Anielle! and the F&B Thanks to Robin, Queensy, Sanjay and Dolores at the breakfast. Also Rai and Jerry who's so good at their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dokter Y
pascale p, Directeur général at Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel, responded to this review

Thank a lot for all this good comment . Welcome back at any time .

Reviewed 10 August 2016

Despite being a small hotel, the staffs are amazing, they try all simple way to help and to make guests feel comfortable for the entire stay. We were offered a fruit platter and a bottle of sparking wine on the occasion of our anniversary..there is good communication and service as well as cooperation between the staffs. We will surely return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PravIsha J
pascale p, Directeur général at Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client Toute l'equipe des Cocotiers et moi meme vous remercie pour vos chaleureux commentaires . nous serons ravis de...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Having seen the hotel on google, one feels that this is a beautiful location. However, when one reaches the hotel, one realizes that it is much less than what is shown. The service is very good. The food at the Hotel is horrible. There are no provisions of water, toiletries or other facility in the room. If one asks for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMP57
pascale p, Directeur général at Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your good comments about our service and our good location . I must remind you that Les Cocotiers are only 2 stars , and we can't offered in the room alll facilities like a 4 star hotel . In your bath room , you have find shower soap and normal soap . For the food...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 15 June 2016

It is a basic 3 star hotel with excellent location ( it is the nearest beach resort hotel from Port Louis ). The beach is not the best but nice view of the lagoon. The main problem is the wifi which was cut off now and then....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ianfung
pascale p, Directeur général at Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comment . We are sorry about the Wifi and very surprise that the wifi was not working in your room . All the wifi systeme was relocated and amplified last month , and we doesn't receive any complain . You are right , our beach is not the best beach in Mauritius , and it...

Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

One of the best hotel. Suitable for family stay. Good food. Sufficiently equipped rooms. Value for money. 👍 Clean beach beside. Can enjoy ride in the lagoon. Family entertainment on week ends with local dance and barbecue etc. Good clean. And good hospitality. Had been there from 19 to 24 May 2016. Enjoyed stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajukhatavkar
pascale p, Directeur général at Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your good comment , we hope to see you again

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie du Tombeau
12.6 km away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
9.4 km away
Le Grand Bleu Hotel
Le Grand Bleu Hotel
#7 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
256 reviews
13.5 km away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#3 of 29 in Grand Baie
2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 km away
Veranda Paul & Virginie Hotel & Spa
31.9 km away
The Bay
The Bay
#1 of 3 in Riviere Noire
385 reviews
1.7 km away
InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the beach, along the north west coast of Mauritius, Les Cocotiers is a human size hotel with a friendly atmosphere. Close to the capital Port-Louis and to several popular tourist spots, this 2 star Sup hotel is an excellent starting point for a business trip or a holiday as an individual, a couple or a family. The 48 rooms are simply decorated with 16 sea view and 32 garden view, air-conditioned and well-fitted. From the restaurant and bar overlooking the lagoon, guests can watch the comings and goings of the fishermen's pirogues, the beautiful sunsets as well as Port-Louis slowly lighting up at dusk. The warm, welcoming and thoughtful staff does everything possible to offer a relaxing stay to the guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel

Address: Royal Road, Baie du Tombeau, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Baie du Tombeau
Price Range: $91 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Cocotiers Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“better to be on sea side”
 of 5 bubbles sanoj2014, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we prefer the upper floor with a balcony facing the sun”
 of 5 bubbles vpearson07, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sea view/ First Floor rooms are the best”
 of 5 bubbles pravishaj, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for lower floor ( floor level) with beach front room”
 of 5 bubbles PMP57, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have better wifi reception; ask staff!”
 of 5 bubbles Ianfung, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay