We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

793 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 630: English reviews
Start your review of Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Jalsa is clearly a four star hotel , but ideal for vegetarians. The property has all you need to relax we had taken the dulex room with sea view , they gave us the room on the first floor it had an awesome view attaching images with lovely wind. The food is a big plus as vegetarian food is hard...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janvi N
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 12 days over the Easter holidays- we picked the hotel as it was small and quiet and lovely views. Hotel is indeed small; only 60 odd rooms or so I think, one restaurant, one bar, one pool and tiny beach area. That said, it's all very nicely maintained and kept to a good standard. Our room had lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank neverhalfempty
Madurai, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No complaints a decent hotel at a very good beach, but very isolated. We felt as if we were just in a pretty resort in India as they seem to cater just for Indians or not sure if its just promoted only in India. Stayed here for 3 days on half board basis, the rooms were simple and clean. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smartkev2003
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear smartkev2003, The management and staff would like to thank you for your review and feedback from your stay in May 2016. You can be assured that your feedback has been shared with all management and staff members alike. It is wonderful to see that you have appreciated all the facilities of the hotel from the rooms to the beautiful...

United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were greeted with a bottle of wine and fruit platter, the staff is very cooperative. you can hire bike or car from the hotel itseld and they will provide the car drop off and pick up from hotel itself. The bar is located over swiming pool so you can order coffee or alcohol and they will serve you at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ketymks23
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Ketymks23, Thank you for this kind review, and for recommending Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa to other future travellers on the net. The whole Team Members are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay among us and that all the facilities & services did met your expectations. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again at...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very welcoming staff when we arrived which was fairly late. Went out of their way to provide food. However, room was of a good size but bedding was very poor, mattress protector didn't fit, so hence bed was uncomfortable. Bathroom wasn't very clean. Buffet food was acceptable but very similar each night, so became bored of food. Hotel is isolated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ballboy2412
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent resort, good and varied Buffet, if u like Indian Food, it's a bonus because the restaurant provides a decent array of Indian both veg and non veg dishes, there is live music on weekends, the pool is clean, the only downside is the beach which is rocky but the hotel provides free boating activities. We found the staff very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milton V
Indore, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 7 days we would have not if advance payments was not done. Resort is not guest friendly or I should said their approach is different for all of the visitors. Anyways: Pros: for Vegetarian and people with kids you have decent food to eat. Menu is very small but good taste. View from resort is good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Astha0401
Reviewed 24 March 2017

My best experience I ever had with a tourist place is Mauritius in all aspects. Jalsa Beach (Hotel & Spa) really made my honeymoon a memorable one which I had never ever dreamt of. Reception - Seemed like an antique look from the front but it is not at all the case when we entered. The reception is good but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JayaKrishna K
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear JayaKrishna K , Thank you very much to spare your precious tine to share your review on the TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had a great time and that you enjoyed your holiday in Mauritius while staying among us. All the Team Members are very grateful for your compliments. They are pleased to read that you...

Reviewed 13 March 2017

Staff at reception not welcoming at all... Went there for a day package but looks like Mauritian are not being welcomed. We were left unattended and had to wander in the hotel on our own...Near the pool no transat free not even a single place to relax...No changing room...We went back at the reception to make a complain... The supervisor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Poonam S
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Poonam S, Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent visit at our hotel. I have read your comment with great concern and I am sad to learn about your disappointment. I do extend my sincere apology that your day package did not went as per your expectations which terminated with a full refund of your payment. The...

Reviewed 9 March 2017

Wonder honeymoon time spent during June'2013!! Good breakfast and wonderful dinner with beach view, pool view, games area. I had surprise birthday gift during my visit luckily dates fallen thanks to them for decorating room. Wonderful dance arrangement for guests!! Dinner and breakfast are truly Indian nature!! Thank you for your very good hospitality and gesture!! Prefer to stay again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aravinth K
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Aravinth K, Thank you for sharing your feedback of your stay from June 2013 on the Tripadvisor. The entire Team Members are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience among us during your Honeymoon trip. We look forward to welcoming again at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa. Warm Regards, Sanjay Sewocksing

843 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (830)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (141)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (273)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (212)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poste Lafayette
24.9 km away
The Ravenala Attitude
The Ravenala Attitude
#4 of 5 in Balaclava
1,079 reviews
17.4 km away
Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa
Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Grande Riviere Sud Est
460 reviews
23.4 km away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 28 in Grand Baie
2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,315 reviews
25.5 km away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,895 reviews
1.0 km away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the gentle shores of the Indian Ocean, Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa overlooks a turquoise lagoon with stunning mountain scenery. Found along the North East coast of the tropical island of Mauritius, at Poste Lafayette, Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa is the perfect choice for those looking for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius

Address: Coastal Road, Poste Lafayette, Mauritius 41519
Region: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Poste Lafayette
Price Range: $154 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jalsa Beach Hotel And Spa - Mauritius
Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius Poste Lafayette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius staff and other travellers.
69 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (69)

Questions? Get answers from Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The sea view room will not really worth taking”
smartkev2003, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are 2 rooms at the beach side, great for couple”
Ketymks23, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Close to reception for wifi. Rent a car to get out and about cause there's nothing nearby”
Ballboy2412, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Look for the beach side view”
845jayakrishnak, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request rooms facing the pool and the beach”
smS3009TA, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5