We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Namseb Lodge

Save
Farmstrasse, Maltahohe, Namibia
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good27%
  • Average9%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“friendly hosts”(2 reviews)
“the main road”(2 reviews)
“aileen”(3 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (55)Write a Review
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
11
5
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
11
5
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly hoststhe main roadaileenhillmountainslodgemiddleafricaanimalsgameownersguestssunsetdinnerdrive
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in this lodge for our first night in Namibia having driven from Windhoek. I stumbled across it while looking for a stop on the way to Lüderitz and I’m so glad I did. Simply, this place is stunning. I wish we could have...More

Thank JungleJim400
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Gido and Eileen are the best hosts. They do their uttermost to make the stay as pleasant as possible. Gido is a perfect stalker ad give it all for the best result. They serve game meat beautifully prepared. My second time, and I recommend it...More

Thank OivinRob
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Great landscape, staff very friendly, excellent food. It has been a good surprise to lodge at Namseb. I wish to come back in the future. Only try to improve the access road in some parts and also to propose new hiking paths.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carlo S
Response from Aileen v, Manager at Namseb LodgeResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Carlo S, thank you for your great review! It was a pleasure having you here at Namseb as our guests. We hope to welcome you back someday. Sunny regards from Namibia! Your Namseb Lodge Team

Reviewed 18 June 2017

My Mom and I unfortunately spent only one night at Namseb Lodge on the 7th of June this year, as we were just passing through the area on our way to the Fish River Canyon ; on our arrival we were escorted through to our...More

Thank Gareth G
Response from Aileen v, Manager at Namseb LodgeResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Gareth, thank you very much for the good review! We were pleased to be your host, even if it was only for one night ;) Hopefully you will come back someday to stay a little bit longer at Namseb. Greetings, your Namseb Lodge Team

Reviewed 25 April 2017

We didn't stay in the Lodge but in the self catering cottages. If you are wanting to braai, looking at a fantastic view, this place is for you. The accommodation is rustic and the road can be tricky, but we managed in a low slung...More

1  Thank lisabF526UD
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$140 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$140 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Luci_czech
29 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Aileen v | Property representative |
Hi Luci, thank you for your interest in our lodge. Our rates are as follows: NAD 790 per person/ sharing NAD 850 per person/ single room The rates include a 3-course dinner menu and a healthy breakfast buffet. We also have... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"It would be good to have the wi-fi also in the rooms"
Read review
"The single units are very nice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing