We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels

    Dover, Barbados
    (954) 625-3718
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
     21 people are viewing this hotel
    US$928
    US$645
    SAVE US$283
    US$928
    US$645
    Traveller (1912)
    Pool & Beach (619)
    Storyboard
    Overview
    • Excellent54%
    • Very good31%
    • Average9%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “captain sam” (292 reviews)
    “crystal cove” (197 reviews)
    “kids club” (236 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Kids Club
    Housekeeping
    Babysitting
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$645
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$928
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$645
      View Deal
    View all 32 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (2,703)
    There are newer reviews for Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    11 - 15 of 2,639 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Nice clean resort. Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful beach front with comfortable beach loungers. Disappointed with the bathroom, there were no electric outlets and the shower design gets water everywhere.

    1  Thank Julie C
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    We chose to go to Turtle Beach for our honeymoon. Check in, smooth friendly and informative. The hotel offers orientation of the hotel, recommend you do this so you don't miss any essential information. Rooms; we had a pool view room, yes this hotel is...More

    3  Thank Ali C
    Response from EHGSocialMedia, Public Relations Manager at Turtle Beach by Elegant HotelsResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Ali C, Thank you for taking the time to share your adventure at Turtle Beach! We are thrilled that you spent your honeymoon in paradise at our resort. It sounds like our staff made your time with us extra-special, especially when things started to...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    I can't say enough about this hotel. The most amazing beach ever! And LOVED the food, as there were tons of variety, especially at the buffet.. I also thought they did an amazing job with evening entertainment.. We started in a standard jr suite, but...More

    3  Thank Cherline B
    Response from EHGSocialMedia, Guest Relations Manager at Turtle Beach by Elegant HotelsResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Cherline B, Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to submit a five star review! Our team is pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you found our team to be spectacular. We...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Just returned from a 9 night break at Turtle Beach Resort. It is a beautiful beach front location. We have stayed here many times over the past 10 years and we are never disappointed. The staff work tirelessly, many of them remember us and we...More

    6  Thank Roselle F
    Response from EHGSocialMedia, Public Relations Manager at Turtle Beach by Elegant HotelsResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Roselle F, Thank you for sharing such lovely comments about Turtle Beach. We are thrilled that you have continually chosen our resort for the past 10 years and counting. It seems that you have enjoyed our new additions, such as the ice cream parlour...More

    Reviewed 5 weeks ago

    Rooms were nice and a maid visited every day but the food was disgusting and limited choice at meals times. Even run out of the local coconut rum 3 times in a 2 week stay. Found out about the child's menu 5 days into our...More

    5  Thank julesdrake1612
    Response from EHGSocialMedia, Guest Relations at Turtle Beach by Elegant HotelsResponded 5 days ago

    Dear julesdrake1612, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Turtle Beach in beautiful Barbados. I hope you were able to enjoy some sunshine while on your holiday with us. My entire team and myself regrets that we were not informed of your dissatisfaction...More

    Bougainvillea Beach Resort
    1,987 reviews
    #11 of 51 hotels in Christ Church Parish
     
    Beach View
    1,080 reviews
    #1 of 26 hotels in Saint James Parish
     
    Ocean Two Resort & Residences
    2,093 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in St. Lawrence Gap
     
    South Beach Hotel
    432 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Hastings
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Babysitting
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Tennis Court
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$414 - US$1,270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 161
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Caribbean >
    • Barbados >
    • Christ Church Parish >
    • Dover
    • Also Known As
    • Turtle Beach By Elegant Hotel Dover ,
    • Turtle Beach Barbados ,
    • Turtle Beach Resort Barbados ,
    • Hotel Turtle Beach ,
    • Turtle Beach By Elegant Hotels Barbados
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1912)
    Pool & Beach (619)
    Room & Suite (468)
    Dining (238)
    Hotel & Grounds (921)
    Bathroom (15)
    Family and Play Areas (8)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
    Nearby
    Beach View
    1,080 reviews
    13.15 km away
     
    Bougainvillea Beach Resort
    1,987 reviews
    .45 km away
     
    South Beach Hotel
    432 reviews
    2.93 km away
     
    Ocean Two Resort & Residences
    2,093 reviews
    .22 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bliss Cafe
    895 reviews
    .39 km away
    Siam Bar & Restaurant
    25 reviews
    .48 km away
    My Friends Place
    201 reviews
    .61 km away
    Sand Dollar Cafe
    258 reviews
    .55 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Barry's Surf Barbados Surf School
    404 reviews
    .26 km away
    Dover Beach
    1,309 reviews
    .52 km away
    Bodie's School of Surf
    652 reviews
    1.06 km away
    St Lawrence Gap
    581 reviews
    .24 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    14 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 10 answers
    Response from Benjamin D | Reviewed this property |
    As stated by others Sandals Hotel is next door to Turtle beach, they share the same beach and you can walk through from one to the other easily, I have just got back this week and there is no Building work on going at... More
    1
    Vote
    14 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from TracessYarde | Property representative |
    Dear Sir/Madam, We have had no complaints from our in-house guests regarding noise from the building work at Sandals next door. Hope to welcome you to Turtle Beach Resort soon. Sincerely, Tracess Yarde Guest Relations... More
    1
    Vote
    106mandys
    11 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from TracessYarde | Property representative |
    Dear 106mandys, This all depends on the severity of the individual case, but the ladies in the Kids' Club are wonderful with all children. Hope to see you soon at Turtle Beach Resort. Sincerely, Tracess Yarde Guest... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Go to the 4th floor for the best views"
    Read review
    "Rooms too small for 4"
    Read review
    "we had a ground floor room which opened up to the pool would have liked a room over looking the sea but..."
    Read review
    "4th floor views were the best"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing