We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Halcyon Palm

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Halcyon Palm
Halcyon Palm
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Halcyon Palm
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Wife & I (both 60) arrived on a Sunday late afternoon, Room was ready but on ground floor when I had asked for upstairs apt. Room was clean as was cooker. Maids changed bath towels every day but never left a tea towel (we used one we had bought for ourselves). Iron & ironing board in room but as others...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kcfiftyfive
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

Happy to hear that you might consider returning to our island Barbados and possibly stay at The Palms escort again. It is always a pleasure to form great relationships with our repeat clients and valued first time visitors. Your feedback always helps us to see where our focus on improvements are needed and for this we give thanks to all...

Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2015

A great friendly set of apartments in the best location on the island. Holetown in St James is the holiday home of Simon Cowell and Rihanna and their apartments are a five minute walk. Local shops include Louis Vuitton and Cartier The beaches are a ten minute walk and the same for supermarkets. The air conditioning worked perfectly, the maids...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank th0mgall
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. In response to your comment on location this is certainly a strong seller for us as many of our Valued clients are amazed at our location as a Budget hotel... A walk away from Sandy Lane beach.. Close proximity to historical Holetown area and best west coast restaurants. Platinum coast location for all visitors wanting...

Brighouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

I arrived yesterday dubious as to what to expect after reading the reviews. I am very pleased with the appartment it is very spacious and spotlessly clean. I will put the appartment on the same rating as a 3 star appartment in lanzarote so it's excellent for the money for a cheap holiday here. If you didn't like halcyon palms...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank j0pat
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback as the word used by yourself GEM is a great description for us as a budget hotel located in the midst of luxurious five star hotels and villas. Some comments will be negative as we understand all expectations will not be the same but negative comments give us the opportunity to correct and address valued...

Reviewed 30 November 2015

Awful is the only word that does this hotel justice. Although people say this is not a 5* hotel, it is still pricey considering it is a dump in the middle of paradise. I was so looking forward to my trip to Barbados and after a week I was itching to come home. The rooms are dated, small and dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura24444
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

The Management of The Palms resort is always saddened when guest expectations are not met. I am really surprised to read that you did not have daily service since all guest rooms are serviced daily. With response to maintenance all issues are dealt immediately and if unable to correct immediately guest are relocated or upgraded at no additional cost ....

Milnathort, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

What a nice place to stay. Basic apartment but you have everything you need. Beds r clean, clean towels everyday. Great pool, it's a little small but big enough to enjoy the sun and have a swim when it gets to hot. If your looking for 5 star this is not the place for you. Don't understand the complaints for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Denise I
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

Thank you for your warm comments. It was a pleasure serving you here at The Palms Resort and we do look forward to greeting you soon again. Best Regards

Campinas, SP
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

We arrived at Halcyon 7pm (check in starts at 2pm) and there wasn't a room available. The cleaning lady would start cleaning it at 7:30. It was almost 10pm when we were able to enter in the apartment. There is no service and the Internet didn't work most of days and when it did, didn't work inside the apartment. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric D
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

I want to first apologize for the inconvenience met on arrival. I thank you for choosing The Palms Resort as your getaway holiday accommodation and I would appreciate it if you would give us the opportunity to meet your expectations. Please feel free to make direct contact and let us here at The Palms resort create that holiday experience for...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2015

My friend and I stayed here in september ,MY friend didnt like it ,I did ,it is a basic budget apartment not a 5star hotel,people should remember this befor they complain .I will definitly stay here again ,any problems we had were soon sorted after a call to reception ,all staff were friendly and helpful ,,its a 5/10 minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glenda876
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

As a budget property The Palms resort is very appreciative of your warm comment and want to extend many thanks for choosing to return to our hotel. We try to offer five star service at our properties to all guests. Thank you for your gracious words and I look forward to greeting you soon again.

Bridgetown, Barbados
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Besides the few problems that were fixed by the reservations manager Wendy Lawrence hats off to her such a great lady!!!!!! I loved my stay...its a nice place if you have a family of four...or more....recommended to any one...its worth your time!!!!will be back soon!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chyekyra s
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

The Management and staff of The Palms Resort thank you for choosing us as your getaway experience from home. I am happy to hear that Wendy did ensure your holiday was problem free. See you soon again. Many thanks for your comments

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015

The apartments are in a residential area of holetown, 5 minutes walk to the beach, shops and bars. They are very roomy , decent lounge/kitchen and bedroom. A shower that always had hot water. Miy apartment had a terrace, some had balconies. Smallest pool but not to deep. They only negative was they were not cleaned or my towels and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank essexcookie_11
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

Happy to hear that the location and hotel met your expectations. I do apologise that we fell short on ensuring that daily linen service was not provided as expected. Do feel free to make direct contact with us if Barbados is your chosen vacation destination again. I do want to ensure that your stay with The Palms resort is 100%...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2015

We arrived in the evening at our 1 bedroomed apartment on the second level with a view of the pool. Awoke next morning and went onto the balcony to view our surrounding with which we were very pleased. The gardens were very well maintained by one young man who worked very hard to keep,on top of his work. Lovely trees,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanjiver
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

As a budget hotel we want to offer valuable service to all our guest andI it is through guest comments that we are able to correct and improve our services. I do apologise for the inconveniences during your stay and hope the opportunity is given once again to ensure your stay with us is a greatt

245 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (23)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Penthouse (Sister Property) (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Crest
0.1 km away
All Seasons Resort Europa
All Seasons Resort Europa
#1 of 1 in Sunset Crest
235 reviews
0.3 km away
Tropical Sunset Beach Apartment Hotel
2.7 km away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
0.0 km away
Travellers Palm
Travellers Palm
#1 of 4 in Sunset Crest
110 reviews
0.6 km away
Mango Bay All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Halcyon Palms is an intimate collection of 25 One Bedroom units located in the heart of the West Coast. We offer an affordable option for those wanting to experience the famous platinum coast at an affordable rate.Sister hotel to Travellers Palm we can accomodate families, groups or private getaway for couples. Short stroll away from Travellers Palm. Beautiful poolside view from all rooms. An excellent locstion for that deserved restful unforgettable holiday at this charming intimate resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Halcyon Palm

Address: Sunset Crest, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish > Sunset Crest
Price Range: $108 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Halcyon Palm 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Halcyon Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halcyon Palm Hotel Sunset Crest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Halcyon Palm staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Halcyon Palm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all apartments have balcony”
 of 5 bubbles glenda876, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor if in a wheel chair. All units seemed to have at least a few steps, though.”
 of 5 bubbles llsnowden, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“It is all very quiet. Think the upstairs rooms best avoided for less mobile travellers.”
 of 5 bubbles Buster22_13, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor ask for a refurbed room, some rooms have new aircon units which are great.”
  • living area halcyon palm
  • dining area halcyon palm
  • living space halcyon palm
  • halcyon palm kitchen
 of 5 bubbles piebaldhorses, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Check out rooms before booking & ask a lot of questions. Walls are thin so use music. Walk with spices, toiletries, extra towels, grocies.”
 of 5 bubbles Olivia_Davis, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay