We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eden Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Eden Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eden Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 351: English reviews
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 18 September 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 1 nights as part of tour of Phu Quoc and it was the most disappointing of all resort we stayed at. it not 4 star resort. bad services and unprofessional. The breakfast wasn't very good but the location was fine

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hosenboutique
Eden Resort P, Owner at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Thanhnhan_hosen2, First of all, thank you for your feedback on staying with us. We are sorry that your experience is not on your satisfaction. We take pride on the services and professionalism we offer to our guests. However we are always open for constructive feedback and we value our guest’s opinion this way we know where to improve more....

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 16 September 2015

The 4 star rating seems a stretch, my room was the cockroach equivalent of an elephants graveyard with nightly visitations of cockroaches who relished their last few hours before lying on their backs and curling up their legs. Gym equipment that doesn't work is an irritation too. But to be fair these points aside I enjoyed my stay, just temper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WillMac66
Eden Resort P, Owner at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Dear WillMac66, First, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit in Phu quoc Island. We are grateful for bringing your concerns to our attention regarding the insect infestation during your stay. Our management takes any comment/complaint about this situation seriously. After receiving your feedback the resort immediately called a professional pest...

Westminster, California
Reviewed 15 September 2015

This is definitely not a four stars hotel. If you are looking for a four stars hotel then don't stay here. I will list here things I don't like about this hotel, then you make your own decision. 1) The Beach: Big wave, water is not clear and clean. 2) Food: Very expensive and not that good. 3) No business...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrRu
Eden Resort P, Owner at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Dear MrRu, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our resort. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. First of all, we are sorry that the conditions of our resort did not meet your expectations. We are fully aware that our beach during your stay...

Reviewed 14 September 2015

My family had a good time at Eden. We booked Deluxe room then be free upgraded to Executive. The room is nice and bright. Bed is large enough for my wife, my little daughter, and I. Breakfast is delicious. In general, Eden is good and value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chuong N
Eden Resort P, Owner at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chuong N, Thank you for taking time to write your review about our property, your feedback is very much valued. We are delighted to know that you find our Executive rooms nice and bright. Our executive rooms are located at our new building which opened only last year December of 2014, so you can expect that everything in the...

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 10 September 2015

I had a long stay at Eden. There were 5 nights. It was an absolute relaxation. Room is clean and large. Housekeeping is nice by helping us clean the room every day. Food at quan Viet restaurant is delicious with attractive price. In last 2 nights, they upgraded my Deluxe room to Luxury bungalow. It was such a massive thing....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lilyn90
Eden Resort P, Owner at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lilyn90, First of all, thank you for trusting us and choosing to spend your long holiday in Eden Resort also to find time in posting your positive experiences during your stay. We are very glad that you find your stay with us to be an absolute relaxation. Surely, we will let the Housekeeping team know about your compliment of...

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 9 September 2015

I stayed at Eden in 2013 with my buddies. We had a good experience that is the reason why I chose Eden for my stay in Aug 2015 with my boyfriend. We were upgraded to Executive. Room is nice and spacious. We totally love it. Breakfast is fine. Homemade yogurt is a must try. Eden is the place for my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Truc T
Eden Resort P, Owner at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Truc T, Thank you for your review and for choosing Eden Resort for the second time and for planning to spend your honeymoon with us. We are delighted to know that you had had good experiences staying with us and that you have totally loved our Executive rooms. It’s also nice to hear that you recommend our homemade yogurt...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2015

for the price it is OK. Front desk staff are polite. Room attendants are helpful. Foods - not the best!. Comfortable bed. A/C is good. Nice outdoor shower, surrounded by tall walls. Swimming pool is a nice place to relax. There was a band playing there from Phillipines....we danced on the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AfricaFiChau
Eden Resort P, Chủ sở hữu at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Dear AfricaFiChau, Thank you for writing your feedback and for choosing Eden Resort on your recent visit in Phu Quoc Island. Our staff members are very dedicated in providing the quality of service to all our guests. We greatly appreciate your positive remarks regarding our Front Desk Staff, Room Attendants staff and to our Filipino Band we will surely pass...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Everything is old and we had even cockroach in the bungalow. The personal is helpful and gave us another room.. Unfortunately in the old building. There is a new building and maybe the rooms are better but it was fully booked. The sanitary installation are old.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Urs O
Eden Resort P, Chủ sở hữu at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Urs O, Thank you for writing your comment about your recent stay in our property. We are very much sorry for what you have experience during your stay. As we continually try our very best to make your stay comfortable sometimes, we do fail. The issue of insect infestation in the room is being handled seriously by the Management...

Reviewed 10 August 2015

Fantastic hotel, on a gorgeous stretch of beach, on this quiet and not yet over developed Island. I stayed for 5 nights over Christmas, and had such a wonderful time. The food and drinks were excellent, with very helpful and friendly staff. A great place to relax, and escape the hustle and bustle of the mainland (I was, previously, in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah T
Eden Resort P, Chủ sở hữu at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Sarah T, First of all, we are very thankful for you to have chosen to spend your Christmas Holiday with us and for sharing your wonderful experience during your stay. Indeed, Christmas Holiday has always been a special day for Eden Resort for we value the very idea of Christmas, Family. And as a member of Eden Family...

Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. The staff is quite nice but many details has to be improve ! Everywhere in Vietnam people are really nice and happy to work expect in this hotel .. Some of the staff seems not to be that happy to work and to help the guest .. I do not suggest you to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cesar G
Eden Resort P, Chủ sở hữu at Eden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cesar G, Thank you for writing your very helpful and constructive feedback of your stay in Eden Resort Phu Quoc. We deeply value your opinion as we try to be better to deliver that level of service our guests deserve. Your concern about our staff performance and our old rooms is now being addressed by our new management. And...

677 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (443)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (175)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Beachfront Bungalow (35)
Viewed
Executive Room (23)
Viewed
Garden View Bungalow (35)
Viewed
Ocean View Deluxe Room (28)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duong To
2.2 km away
Mercury Phu Quoc Resort & Villas
29.4 km away
Peppercorn Beach Resort
Peppercorn Beach Resort
#1 of 88 in Phu Quoc Island
346 reviews
6.5 km away
Daisy Resort
Daisy Resort
#2 of 41 in Duong Dong
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.2 km away
Vinpearl Phu Quoc Resort
Vinpearl Phu Quoc Resort
#12 of 88 in Phu Quoc Island
456 reviews
6.5 km away
Cassia Cottage
Cassia Cottage
#3 of 41 in Duong Dong
1,016 reviews
4.7 km away
Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
#2 of 88 in Phu Quoc Island
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eden Resort Phu Quoc lies on the Western coast of Phu Quoc Island, only moments from the white sand beaches and Turquoise Ocean. Lush tropical gardens surround the breathtaking infinity pool and you'll be just steps from the blissful private beach and surrounding forest and mountains. Truly unwind at the on-site Deluxe Spa with open air pavilions on the winding river that circles the resort. These definitely will bring to our guest exceptional services of a prestigious brand. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eden Resort

Address: Cua Lap Hamlet, Duong To, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island > Duong To
Price Range: $120 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Eden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Duong To
Eden Resort Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Duong To
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Duong To
#4 Luxury Hotel in Duong To
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Duong To
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eden Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Eden Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bungalows 601 is in a great position but don't expect luxury!”
 of 5 bubbles chansall, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the bungalows are the ones to go for - near the beach and also the restaurant and bar”
 of 5 bubbles cfmharris, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had an ocean view room, it is possible to upgrade to a bungalow with either garden or ocean view. The room is huge - and the bathroom to.”
 of 5 bubbles 66anjan, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you can, choose either a garden bungalow or beach bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles tinaw161, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Only worth it if you want to pay the high price for a beach bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles adamb1805, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay