We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kim Hoa Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Kim Hoa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kim Hoa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2016

We are stayed 2 nights at this resort ( As my friend recommended) Receptionist very helpful. Nice pool and bar beach. Poor breakfast, restaurant staff need more train. Old facilities and slow WIFI to connecting. Very noise from Air conditioning

Helpful?
Thank Ty-thong
Kim Hoa r, Manager at Kim Hoa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Terry, First of all, we sincerely would like to thank you for your feedback on our accommodation service during your previous stay which probably was an imperfect experience for you. We do apologize for any inconvenience may cause and would like to have your private email to let us ask for further details in order to improve our service... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Bugs were bad here, but the friends we traveled with (another couple) and we complained to the front desk. They said they spray every 3 days but they could spray immediately while we were on our way out to dinner and add nets to our beds. I was never touched by the mosquitos. The pool was wonderful, the beach and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
Kim Hoa r, Manager at Kim Hoa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Jennifer, Thank you for your review on our tripadvisor page, we are pleased to read that you enjoy our resort and its location and hope to welcome you again. Regarding to mosquito, I cross-check and asked Housekeeping Dept to improve already. Kind regards Ang Van – manager@kimhoaresort.com More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We stayed at a beach front bungalow which was a great choice and well worth the extra cost. Clean beach, warm ocean, comfortable accommodations and beachfront bar/restaurant on site with cold beers, good prices and tasty snacks. Good swimming pool for kids and reasonable breakfast buffet selection.Nice size resort,quiet, clean and welcoming.

Helpful?
Thank JethroChoiceBro
Kim Hoa r, Manager at Kim Hoa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kim Hoa's valued guest, Thank you for such a wonderful thoughts here on TripAdvisor. It is delightful to hear that all aspects of your stay met your expectations, from the day you arrived until the day you checked out. I am thrilled to learn that we were able to provide you the best experience during your holiday. Overjoyed to... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2016

I have returned once again to Kim Hoa Resort. The location remains fabulous with their own private beach. Because in the past they have had poor reviews, they have made great efforts to address all the complaints and the improvements are very significant. It now has very fast wifi if you have to work while you are here. Phone calls... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane M
Kim Hoa r, Manager at Kim Hoa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Diane, Thanks for the great review about Kim Hoa resort. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the weather, service and food. We hope to see you back soon. Best regards, AngVan More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

It's at the beach...what more can you want...? It's a nice resort. Very good for what you pay. Confortable and clean, wich for me it's one of the most important issues in a place. The only negative thing would be the food in the restaurant. Before going i saw some reviews mention it...and it was so right...not good at all,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mónica M
Kim Hoa r, Manager at Kim Hoa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Monica M, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Kim Hoa resort. Your comments are very much valued and we are really appreciated your comments regarding our team. I’m extremely disappointed to hear that, as we normally have good quality food, cooked expertly by our new competent chefs. With this in mind, I have called... More 

Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

We are budget travelers, so that may sway my opinion of this resort a bit. It was my fiance's birthday weekend so we decided to splurge a bit and get a nice hotel with a private beach and a pool. Which is what we got. However, for the quadruple room budget (which as a couple is in the higher end)... More 

Helpful?
Thank heatherwanders
Kim Hoa r, Manager at Kim Hoa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Heatherwanders, First I would like to thank you for your comment about our location and we sincerely apologize that did not meet your expectations. Like you mention about "the sink in the bathroom was leaning and the air conditioning barely worked" been brought up to the appropriate departments to follow-up and to avoid such incident to re-occur. If we... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

We didn't stay here but went for lunch in the restaurant on the beach, we got 2 club sandwiches. They were 90000VND each but they were terrible, they had the tiniest amount of chicken and bacon in it, and the bread was tasted stale, I did complain but being Asia all they did was look at me and smile. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Niamh T
Kim Hoa r, Manager at Kim Hoa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Niamh T, Thank you for dropping by here and for taking the time to post your review here on trip advisor as well as sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your food at Windy Bar After receiving your review we checked camera and Restaurant Supervisor then would like to share with you: - Staff smile: at your complain... More 

Travellers are raving about these Duong Dong hotels

New South Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We stayed in this hotel back in 2008, which was pleasant & cheap at the time. We read they had renovations done so we decided to stay there again. We stayed in the same Bungalow as last time. We found the Bungalows had not been renovated and were in very bad need of renovations. The wardrobe doors do not close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron67
Kim Hoa r, Manager at Kim Hoa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Ron, First of all, we sincerely would like to thank you for your feedback on our accommodation service during your previous stay which probably was an imperfect experience for you. We do apologize for any inconvenience may cause and really so shock about your comment. As I already explained to you thru email, I already checked process and warning... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

It was a 3 night stay on this hotel and on the last day after i return to my bungalow unit by the gardens, an unexpected knock and when i open up the door, there the receptionist open up with a smile and greeting me a happy birthday as she handover the birthday card. It was a pleasant feeling from... More 

Helpful?
Thank victorallangabito
Kim Hoa r, Manager at Kim Hoa Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoy the atmosphere and the smiles of our staff and hope to welcome you an other time in our resort. Kind regards Ang Van – van@kimhoaresort.com More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

We are at Kim Hoa for second time. The first time was 2 years ago. The place has been renovated. The bangallows rooms, restaurant and beach bar have been upgrated. The staff is always friendly and smiling. The place at the beach it was fantastic especially in the afternoon you can enjoy the sunset. It was quiet and relaxing. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikos K
Kim Hoa r, Manager at Kim Hoa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nikos K, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoy the atmosphere and the smiles of our staff and hope to welcome you again in our resort. Kind regards Ang Van – van@kimhoaresort.com More 

294 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (226)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duong Dong
1.1 km away
Daisy Resort
Daisy Resort
#2 of 40 in Duong Dong
409 reviews
2.2 km away
Paris Beach Phu Quoc
Paris Beach Phu Quoc
#2 of 13 in Duong To
524 reviews
0.7 km away
Cassia Cottage - The Spice House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Tropicana Resort Phu Quoc
Tropicana Resort Phu Quoc
#10 of 40 in Duong Dong
153 reviews
0.5 km away
Saigon Phu Quoc Resort
Saigon Phu Quoc Resort
#15 of 86 in Phu Quoc Island
448 reviews
0.2 km away
Richis Beach Resort
Richis Beach Resort
#5 of 40 in Duong Dong
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kim Hoa Resort is located in heart of the Duong Dong Center, which designed as Colonial Style & morden style with coastline. It take 10 minutes from Phu Quoc Airport, 05 minutes from Dinh Cau night Market & 30 minutes from Bai Vong port by bus. The resort where has the best convenient position and beautiful landscapes, you can enjoy your nature life. Kim Hoa resort comprises 94 room: 80 hotel-rooms, 04 garden view bungalow,02 Swimming pool Bungalow, 08 Beach Front Bungalow and 01 VIP rooms. All room have their own terrace or private balcony with all amenities and comforts of a 3-star resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kim Hoa Resort

Address: 88/2 Tran Hung Dao Street, Block 7, Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island > Duong Dong
Price Range: $67 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kim Hoa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Kim Hoa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kim Hoa Hotel Phu Quoc Island
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Duong Dong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kim Hoa Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Kim Hoa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We would highly recommend the beach front bungalows”
 of 5 bubbles JethroChoiceBro, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“This is the second time that I am in a "T" room in the new building - Last time I had T 16 and now I am in T18.”
 of 5 bubbles DianeM688, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Drop your Towels off in the morning on your beach or pool chairs to make sure you get one.”
 of 5 bubbles U7364KZdavidg, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
“good location”
 of 5 bubbles HaleeH, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles leemR5980AO, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay